Dr. Yves Janin MD

  • Interventional Cardiology
  • Internal Medicine

Share your Experience

5.0
72 patient ratings,
70 comments

Have you seen Dr. Yves Janin?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 70 reviews

5.0 March 4th, 2017
Attentive, concerned, excellent doctor. I recommend him very strongly.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 21st, 2017
Excellent cardiologist
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave me all the time that I needed. Clear, easy to understand explanations, with full disclosure of procedure and associated risks. Recommend him with no hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 30th, 2016
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to see him because I was not feeling well and my primary care physician could not find anything wrong with me other than some EKG irregularities. Within minutes of looking at my blood test results he accurately diagnosed my condition. He then examined my belly and found confirmation of his diagnosis. My internist could not believe it and neither could I. He saved my life by finding out what I had in time! A great doctor indeed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 12th, 2016
I owe my life to Dr. Janin. He was the one who recognized that I was bleeding to death internally from taking an aspirin a day. 2 raging ulcers, my other Doctor was treating me for CDiff, which I did not have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 13th, 2016
Excellent Doctor, attentive, patient, direct with excellent judgment.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 9th, 2016
Saved My Life !
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He recommended and insisted on a Stress Test despite the fact that I did not think that I needed one. I came anyway and did not stop complaining until I walked on the treadmill and Dr Janin found that it was very abnormal. He immediately sent me to the hospital where he found a 99% blockage of the "widow maker" artery which he opened up with a stent. If I did not have this stress test, I would have been at risk for a massive heart attack and death. Dr Janin saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 6th, 2016
Attentive, considerate, excellent Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave me the time that I needed. Was thorough and attentive. Did not rush me. Took very good care of me. I strongly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 24th, 2015
He Took Excellent Care of Me during my Heart Attack.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Calm, Prompt, Efficient, A real Professional. Changed my Life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 1st, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very attentive and respectful with my Mother. Very good Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 4th, 2015
Excellent cardiologist. Concerned. Attentive.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 6th, 2015
Excellent care. Very satisfied. Would not hesitate to recommend him to my friends.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 6th, 2015
Very efficient. Excellent care of my husband who has alzheimer. Recommend the doctor without any hesitation
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No