Advertisement

Dr. Willem Nel MD

Anesthesiologists in Tampa, FL

Contact Dr. Nel

Dr. Nel has been compared

288 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Willem Nel, of Tampa, FL and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Willem Nel has been compared 288 times. See if Dr. Willem Nel is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Willem Nel

Dr. Willem Nel has an average rating of 3.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Good based on 8 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Neutral
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Willem Nel in the form below. ↓

Reviews (8)

Dr. Willem Nel has been reviewed 8 times.
Sort by:
  • Good
    the dr is not worth the wait posted on March 6, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      2 hour average wait time in Tampa-awful!
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Neutral
      He is still trying to figure out all of my pain issues but he is also willing to refer you to other specialists and run more tests.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Neutral
      He doesn't rush you out the door-he does listen.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      No follow-up
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    •  General Comments:

    While Dr Nel is polite and willing to listen-he is not worth the wait.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    worthless posted on March 3, 2014

    Imbasil. show details

     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    Wouldn't let him treat a hang nail.

     Positive Comments:

    none.

     Negative Comments:

    poor attitude thinks he is god. so does his office staff

    •  General Comments:

    rude man. He should not be a pain management doctor. I can't believe i was referred to someone like him, he has the worst bedside manner. DO NOT GO TO HIM. HE IS NO HELP

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Good
    posted on March 19, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Neutral
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree

     Positive Comments:

    Dr. Neal is a caring & great physician!

     Negative Comments:

    1. The waiting time is toooooo long! They usually scheduled 4-5 patients at the same time. During the last visit I had to wait 1hr and 45 minutes; one time I was a no-show after been 20 minutes late.2. Staff is rude and they dont know how to process the claims. You have to wait forever before any procedure can be approved!3. Unable to contact the office directly... most of time you just leave a message for the staff."

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    This is a full service Pain Management Doctor, meaning he follows you in the hospital as well as handles your outpatient appts. posted on September 18, 2012

    Dr Nel has been my DR for over 5 years. He is concerned not only with my pain issues but also my overall health, show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr. Nel tries many pain relieving options when treating you and doesn't just give you a prescription. He has helped me tremendously by using blocks, and different injections into the pain causing areas. I have several disease processes and must spend alot of time in the hospital and his team follows me and keeps my pain under control without having to put me on a bunch of different medication. They know me and know what works. I am able to take less of the medication because of the thorough evaluations and followups.

     Negative Comments:

    There is not one negative thing I can think to say about Dr Nel or his staff. I absolutely respect him and his staff for the work they do.

    •  General Comments:

    Dr Nel is a board certified anesthesiologist and board certified pain management specialist. He is very thorough in his evaluation and his suggestions for what he thinks is best to control your pain. I see him once a month and we discuss the ups and downs of my disease process. He has been a God send to me and with adequate pain control I have been able to have some good days to enjoy life.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on April 11, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on March 2, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 55 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on December 1, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on November 22, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Willem Nel
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Family Practice

    5985 49th St N, St Petersburg, FL 33709

    • General Info
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Orthopedic Surgery, Hand Surgery, Orthopedic Trauma
    Show More

    Florida Hospital Wellness Center, 2700 Healing Way, Suite 300 Wesley Chapel, FL 33544

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      5 Years Experience
    • Education
      Faculdade de Medicina de Marilia
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine
    Show More

    The Heart and Vascular Institute of Florida, 455 Pinellas St, Suite 330 Clearwater, FL 33756

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      30 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Americhoice
      AvMed Health Plans
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Mease Hospital - Countryside
      Safety Harbor, FL
    • Education
      Shanghai Jiao Tong University
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Internal Medicine

    2495 Enterprise Rd, Suite 102 Clearwater, FL 33763

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      26 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Mease Hospital - Countryside
      Safety Harbor, FL
    • Education
      Boston University
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Family Practice

    Family Wellness Center, 2718 Windguard Cir, Suite 101 Wesley Chapel, FL 33544

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      37 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      AvMed Health Plans
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Wuesthoff Medical Center - Rockledge
      Rockledge, FL
    • Education
      Tulane University
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Willem Nel Review Now