Dr. Wasim A Haque MD

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism
  • Internal Medicine

Share your Experience

3.9
152 patient ratings,
76 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 16.0 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 22 reviews

5.0 February 6th, 2017
Dr. Haque is one of the most qualified & knowledgeable physicians I've been associated with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 14th, 2016
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I have been going to Dr. Haque for almost 4 yrs now. After being diagnosed with thyroid cancer and having surgery for removal; Dr. Haque has been treating me ever since. I have never had any problems with him or his staff, he always listens and takes the time to explain things when I have questions. I would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 19th, 2016
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"Very few doctors call patients. This one does."
Excellent doctor. Thorough, competent and caring.

Positive Comments

Best doctor I have had. Solved my complicated pituitary problem. Thorough and competent. Explains plan of treatment well, in a professional manner. Professional and respectful but no non-sense approach. My PCP said he is the best for complicated hormonal conditions & he is right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 28th, 2016
Love Dr Haque and his staff I have been going to him for at least 10 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 May 7th, 2013
Worst staff and bedside manner I've ever encountered. Avoid.
Wait time
50 minutes
"Drastically overbooked. Over 45 minute wait for about 10 minutes of face time."
Easy Appointment
"The lone area with which I had no problem. Probably for the simple fact that everyone who knew better had long since fled for a better doctor. "
Promptness
"Almost an hour. If it had taken much longer, I'd have probably stormed out."
Friendly Staff
"Never have I encountered such an unprofessional and downright rude staff. Even the nurses were terrible, couldn't take blood pressure and could barely work a scale."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"He ignored the entire reason for my real problem, based on age. Looked at the chart, not the person, and turned out to be dead wrong about his diagnosis. "
Spends Time with Patients
"Maybe 10 minutes of face time, tops. Not fond of questions or being forced to explain himself."
Appropriate Follow-up
"I cancelled any further appointments the next day. True to his earlier accusations, I received a call to "remind me of my appointment" 2 months later, and promised legal action if they attempted to gouge me for a $25 non-cancellation fee, the way they have patients in the past."
I'd rate -5 stars, if possible.

Positive Comments

None at all.

Negative Comments

I showed up early for my appointment. The staff, ironically, was made up of a bunch of obese, ill tempered people. About 40-50 minutes after my appointment was to start, I was taken back, sloppily weighed, and my blood pressure was poorly taken. After another 15 minutes, he comes in, takes a glance at my most recent test results, and directly contradicts my primary care physician by telling me I'm pre-diabetic (I'm very much not). Wasn't there to see him about that anyway, was there to see him about low thyroid and low testosterone. He ignored the second diagnosis completely, based on age, ordered a repeat of the exact same tests I literally just spent over $300 on, plus a few that were, according to my other doctors, completely unnecessary. Face time with the man was maybe 10 minutes, asked me few questions, didn't listen to me about how I felt or symptoms, just decided what I had and pushed me out the door. My 2 main issues with him are his bedside manner, or lack thereof, and the fact that he seemed to be infinitely more interested in extracting money from me than helping me. He did not treat me like a human, but more like a chart or a statistic, possibly even a lab animal. In closing, this man could tell me I had cancer or full blown AIDS and be entirely correct, and STILL I'd seek treatment elsewhere.

General Comments

He's a terrible doctor with a terrible staff, who'd rather gouge every cent out of anyone unlucky enough to darken his door than treat them. Avoid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 13th, 2017
I have been seeing Dr. Haque for many years and during this time I have never had a bad experience with him or his staff. He is devoted to his practice and spends the time required to explain and recommend everything I need. His nurses and staff are friendly, helpful and professional. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 20th, 2016
A dedicate and a caring professional. Knowledgeable in other fields as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 19th, 2016
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Highly recommended. Best doctor by D Magazine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 2nd, 2015
Today was my first visit and I was very pleased. Dr. Haque is very intelligent, professional, great time management. I was very impressed and I am very critical and very analytical in reviewing someone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 19th, 2017
I've been with Dr. Haque over 10 years. I've had my ups & downs with my A1C & controlling my diabetes & weight. Last June 2016 was the reality kick I needed when I was maxed out on my medications & had no other alternative except gastric surgery. Dr. Haque & his PA, Terah Puckett, referred me to a Dietician/Nutritionist, Nancy Skodack, five months ago. Since then, I've lost 30.2 lbs, 4" off my waist and now on less medicine. I'm so happy & grateful they all helped me and never gave up on me! They are true professionals and really care about their patients. I've been a pretty stubborn one and always let work take over my life. I thankfully was able to quit my stressful job and focus on myself which is how I was able to begin exercising by doing the Leslie Sansone walking DVDs as recommended by Nancy. She put me on a 1500 calorie meal plan and this has proven to be successful. Dr. Haque modified and reduced some of the dosage of my medications and took me off others. I never thought I could do this, but with their help and support, I can!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 30th, 2016
My PCP regards Dr. W Haque's opinion very highly. Going to him for my Diabetes for the last past 5 years and I am very impressed by his car, knowledge and his staff. I recommend Dr. Haque to anyone who is serious about their diabetes problem. Alex
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 19th, 2016
Dr. Haque is very knowledgeable and thorough. My physician referred me to his practice and stated that he is the best in his field. If you have a complex hormonal condition, you will get the best care at his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 16th, 2016
I have been a patient of Dr. Hague for over four years. He is very attentive to my diabetes and is very thorough reviewing my blood work with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 10th, 2016
Great Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for 6 years, and I've found him knowledgeable and caring. He never rushes and explains thoroughly his concerns and treatment options. He personally has called my home to follow up on my condition, which no other doctor has done.

Positive Comments

Solved my thyroid issues and vigilantly monitors levels now

General Comments

Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 April 9th, 2014
Don't use this "doctor"!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"Saw him once out of 6 appt. other times sent in a very untrained NP."
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't use this "doctor"!

Positive Comments

Office was close to home.

Negative Comments

Rude, unknowledgable, uncaring.

General Comments

Go somewhere else. This surprised this office is still open. Makes me question the validity of a medical degree.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 7th, 2017
I'm very happy with his diagnosis and treatment and his staff are very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 13th, 2017
Very satisfied with my treatment and Dr. Haque care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 19th, 2016
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

My experience with Dr. Haque and his PA has been excellent. They are a phenomenal team. Honest and straightforward but patient. Dr. Haque guided me through menopause symptoms and correctly pointed out problems with false claims about hormone pellets or so called natural hormones. My friend spent hundreds of dollars and eventually developed blood clots from these supposedly safe hormones. His front desk needs to be more welcoming. Their MAs Janet and Jessica are very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 18th, 2016
Great Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 8th, 2016
I have been a patient of Dr. Haque for about 8 years and I would strongly recommend him to anyone. He is very intelligent, caring and personable. His staff is great as well. And everything at his office is done efficiently and quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 8th, 2016
Very Knowledgeable doctor. He really knows his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 December 27th, 2012
Horrible staff, rude doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
"Even when I'm the only patient in the office, I expect to wait a minimum of 20-30 minutes every time. "
Friendly Staff
"Without fail, the staff is very curt and unprofessional. I have never once been made to feel welcome at the office."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"Dr. Haque keeps all appointments under 5 minutes. I never feel I get my money's worth. "
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

The office location is convenient.

Negative Comments

Dr. Haque is a doctor and deserves respect for his hard work earning his degree. However, he fails to understand that the patients he treats are paying customers. He does not make patients feel welcome, or entitled to an opinion when it comes to available treatment options. His staff is unfailingly rude and unbearable. The past two appointments were slightly better as they replaced the receptionist, but only marginally. Michelle in billing constantly shifts blame and is impossible to deal with. She has mishandled several billing issues and, quite frankly, needs to attend a seminar in customer service. I called recently and she is so rude, she actually seemed offended/put off by me asking how her day was. Really????

General Comments

Don't give this doctor your business. Period. No one employed here values their clientele.
Was this review helpful? Yes No