Advertisement
Featured Physician
Russel Palmer
Plastic Surgery
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Timothy Alexander MD

Plastic Surgeons in Hollywood, FL

Contact Dr. Alexander

Dr. Alexander has been compared

178 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Timothy Alexander, MD of Hollywood, FL and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Timothy Alexander has been compared 178 times. See if Dr. Timothy Alexander is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Timothy Alexander

Dr. Timothy Alexander has an average rating of 2.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Fair based on 14 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Neutral
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Neutral
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Disagree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. Timothy Alexander in the form below. ↓

Reviews (14)

Dr. Timothy Alexander has been reviewed 14 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    Breast lift and Augmentation gone wrong! TWICE! posted on February 18, 2014

    i will never recommend nor will i ever go back! worst experience ever! show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
      the only good thing about the visit
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Neutral
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    NEVER will i recommend

     Positive Comments:

    Staff, Nurse Donna and Dr White were all amazing

     Negative Comments:

    outcome, size, shape, look, and scarring everything looks horrible!

    •  General Comments:

    DO NOT GO! The only good thing about my visit was Donna the nurse and Dr White the anistigeologist who were more than amazing, other then that the out-come is horrible! I went in October 2013 to have a lift and breast augmentation (saline), and let me tell you I've cried ever since i got it. Dr Alexander cut me so bad where it is impossible to wear a bathing suit with thin straps, these cuts go all the way around, underneath the breast and past my armpit. I also have huge wrinkles within my cleavage area. My left breast is WAY bigger then my right, It looks like a big D and the right looks like a C. My nipples are completely crooked and mostly scar tissue. My Second mistake other then going to him was going there twice! I had a second procedure from Dr Alexander in January 2014 to correct the mistake he made in the first place, he said he would thin the scars, take out the wrinkles in my cleavage area, and correct the breast size to make them even, TOTAL LIE, he added over 100cc in the right **** (the smaller one) and its still way smaller! so he must have messed up somewhere! There is no way the big **** is 360cc and the smaller **** is 440cc. Scarring is the same and it is overall the worst experience i have ever been through! Im only 18 and i wish i had went somewhere better and worth my money. I should have known by the lack of time he wanted to spend talking to me and not really caring what i wanted to say, i will NEVER recommend him, i wouldn't want anyone to go through this! I'm still in the process of making a revision appointment and trying to get them fixed. I'm so embarrassed.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on November 28, 2013

    Very Bad Job and he could care less  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Great surgeon for Gynecomastia posted on April 27, 2013

    I had a Gynecomastia and I am happy with the results. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
      Yes, very direct and to the point.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
      Yeap, one day after my surgery, one week after, 4 weeks after, about 3 months after, about 6 months after, and soon to be my 1 year.
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Yes! To all men with Gynecomastia condition, this is a good surgeon for that.

     Positive Comments:

    Great surgeon for Gynecomastia

     Negative Comments:

    I have to fly to FL every time for my check ups.

    •  General Comments:

    Dr. Alexander did an excellent job correcting my condition. You know, for men with this condition, the operation is not a vanity issue, is a necessity, and this guy does a great job.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Rude posted on April 10, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Nurse was nice

     Negative Comments:

    The appointment was very easy to make however the experience with Dr. Alexander was unbelievable. Dr. Alexander entered the room sat down and never looked at me. He got his papers out ask me questions said I needed a small implant (while 2 other Doctors recommended a large implant) I went to ask him 3 questions. He was so mad that I was asking about his credentials he stormed out of the room. The nurse was flabbergasted as was I. He was the meanest person I have met in a long time and I did not deserve this treatment. I was born with a deformity and finally got enough funds together to fix it and he treated me like trash. I drove 2 hours to meet him and left very upset. I wish he had just bragged about the extensive experience he had instead of being upset I would question

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Transgender patient with a dificult case posted on March 23, 2013

    I am a transgender who had many consultations with other surgeons in NY and all told me my surgery was too difficult and can't be done. Dr. Timothy Alexander did my surgeries and I am very happy with the results. Have realistic expectations and you will be happy with cosmetic surgery. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
      I went to his private office and Olga was really nice.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
      the day after surgery, one week after surgery, two weeks after surgery, four weeks after surgery, 3 moths after surgery, 6 months after surgery, and soon would be my 1 year check up yeahh!!!
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Oh yeas! to all the transgender community this doctor would treat you with respect.

     Positive Comments:

    While other surgeons told me they can not help me, Dr. Timothy Alexander did my surgeries and couldn't be happier with the results.

     Negative Comments:

    none

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    Please DO NOT Waste your Time nor Money posted on February 25, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    I was left with very big scarring very uneven, as if they were just cutting a piece of meat. I am soo dissapointed with this man's work, I feel like crying. I feel ashamed of my **** now its just disgusting.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Very Good
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on August 5, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on June 3, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 15, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on January 8, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 35 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 22, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on September 2, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Very Good
    posted on May 27, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on January 31, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 40 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
Post a Review of Dr. Timothy Alexander
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Dermatology, Pediatric Medicine, Pediatric Dermatology

    Miami Children's Hospital, 3100 SW 62nd Ave, Miami, FL 33155

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      21 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Miami Children's Hospital
      Miami, FL
    • Education
      University of Miami
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Family Practice

    11401 SW 40th St, Suite 120 Miami, FL 33165

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      26 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida

    • Hospital Affiliation
      South Miami Hospital
      Miami, FL
    • Education
      Nova Southeastern University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Family Practice

    100 E Sample Rd, Suite 300 Pompano Beach, FL 33064

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      11 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      AvMed Health Plans
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Broward Health North
      Pompano Beach, FL
    • Education
      Michigan State University
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Radiology, General Surgery, Diagnostic Radiology, Neurology, Neurosurgery, Neuroradiology

    1600 S Federal Hwy, Suite 200 Pompano Beach, FL 33062

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      26 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Medicare

    • Hospital Affiliation
      Broward Health Imperial Point
      Fort Lauderdale, FL
    • Education
      University of Miami
    • Gender
      MALE
  • General Practice, General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    248 Palermo Ave, Coral Gables, FL 33134

    • General Info
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Timothy Alexander Review Now