Dr. Thomas A Funcik MD

  • Otolaryngology
  • Plastic Surgery
29 Years Experience

Share your Experience

5.0
118 patient ratings,
114 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    99%
  • Satisfied
    1%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 5.0 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 44 reviews

5.0 May 5th, 2017
Excellent Experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Dr. funcik and his staff are wonderful. I am always pleased after my visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 22nd, 2017
An Exceptional Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

My friends keep telling me how good I look and they have no clue I had Botox. I love how natural it looks. Thanks Dr. Funcik.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 12th, 2016
Terrific Experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Loved my visit. From the coffee, flavored water, and chocolate, to the beautiful smiles and professionalism of staff, it does not get much better. And the icing is the humor and amazing talent and artistry of the physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 1st, 2017
Stellar experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Dr. Funcik performed my procedure and the entire experience from beginning to end could not have been more perfect. Dr. Funcik and his staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. They office is beautiful and clean (yes I always look for that) They answered all of my questions and were with my every step of the way! Both Dr. Funcik would call and check in with me to see how I was doing. I felt extremely cared for. So far this experience has been stellar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 21st, 2016
An Exceptional Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

I am so happy with my results. It's nice to have confidence in Dr. Funcik's recommendations. I have shown so many friends my before and after photos.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 26th, 2016
Happy with the Result
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Have been seeing Dr. Funcik for over ten years now. Have always had a good experience with my procedures whatever they have been. He is always been a caring doctor as well as talented. Would never go to anyone else...I will give hime 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 28th, 2016
Delighted With The Outcome
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

I have been coming to Dr.Funcik for many years, I went to his old office and now the new office. It has always been a pleasure. I especially enjoy seeing Lauren each time because I feel like we are old kindred spirits since she has worked for Dr.Funcik for so long and seen me go through many procedures. All the staff are friendly and professional. Of course, if I did not think the world of Dr.Funcik, I would not be there and send my friends and family to him. I will always be a client!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 16th, 2016
A Fantastic Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 January 18th, 2016
Great
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 26th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Funcik and his staff have always made feel comfortable and answered all my questions about any procedures. I have reccommended Dr. Funcik to several friends and they have all had good experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 13th, 2017
Wonderful Experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

had a parisian peel with nessa, my skin feels amazing. dr funcik and all of his staff are great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 7th, 2017
the best in charleston
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Dr. Funcik and his staff are the best. Only place in Charleston I will come to get my services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 8th, 2017
Satisfied With Result
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Very professional, nice atmosphere, very relaxing. Front office staff very nice and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 6th, 2017
Better Than I Anticipated
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 7th, 2017
A fantastic Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 16th, 2017
Better Than I Expected
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Very nice office and staff. Dr. Funcik spent plenty of time explaining procedures, he was not hurried, and very honest about what he offered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 8th, 2016
Even better than I Expected
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

As always, my experience was great! The staff is always friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Of course Dr.Funcik is wonderful too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 17th, 2016
Great Experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 19th, 2015
Even Better Than Expected
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Dr. Funcik does a great job of explaining both the science and the aesthetics of what he recommends and the results. I felt very comfortable and was very pleased with the results. I feel that I can trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 3rd, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Funcik and his staff are very professional and caring. I am very pleased with my experience. They explained everything to me before the procedure and answered all my questions. Everyone at the office is super nice. I will always go here for any future procedures. I am very happy with the results of my procedure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 24th, 2017
A Wonderful Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

He was great! no pain and always very friendly. I would never go anywhere else...
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 19th, 2017
Pleased Patient
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Dr. Funcik always puts me at ease when I come in for various procedures. He and his staff are so kind and listen to my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 20th, 2016
A Refreshing Experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

This was certainly one of the most pleasant experiences involving removal of skin cancers. Each one in the office is so very kind and knowledgeable in all of their dealings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 28th, 2016
Best Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 14th, 2016
Great Experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 29th, 2016
Delighted with Result
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 28th, 2016
A super experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Phenomenal level of care and personal service!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 December 23rd, 2015
A super experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Dr Funcik is excellent and honest at giving advice
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 5th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is knowledgable, personable, and trustworthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 6th, 2017
Love these people
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

I love coming to this office! Everyone is so friendly here, very welcoming and helpful! Dr.funcik and his staff are the absolute best. He always knows what to do to look my best! So natural yet but makes me feel more confident and beautiful. You have to come see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 3rd, 2017
Happy
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

My experience with Dr. Funcik and his staff has always been excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 15th, 2017
An outstanding Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

i received exceptional care with all the staff at dr funciks office and would reccommend his services to anyone considering a rhinoplasty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 11th, 2017
A Wonderful Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 22nd, 2017
Fantastic Experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

It is so nice to have found Dr. Funcik and his staff, they really make me feel like a friend more than a patient. The patience, time, and caring that all of you do with a one on one basis is truly remarkable and appreciated more than you will ever know. You guys are the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 19th, 2016
A Great Experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

As alkways, my experience at the office was amazing. The staff and Dr.Funcik are all so pleasant and timely. Love it there. And, of course, Dr.Funcik's work is spot-on!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 16th, 2016
Awesome Experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

The doctor and his staff are professional and extremely personable. I was impressed with my experience from beginning to end. Highly recommend Dr.Funcik to anyone looking to get work done!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 11th, 2016
Terrific
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

It is always a pleasure to visit Dr.Funcik. I recommend him highly for injectable treatments when the opportunity presents. I look forward to future services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 1st, 2016
Refreshing Experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

I have come to expect a pleasant experience when visiting Dr.Funcik's office and my last visit met my expectations. The staff were pleasant, helpful, and ready at my appointed time. Dr.Funcik, as always, is attentive and professional. I would not go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 30th, 2016
An awesome Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Prompt, friendly, professional, courteous, reassuring, kind. I always feel as of I have been taken care of when I come to see Tom and the lovely staff. I am always very grateful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 21st, 2016
An exceptional Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

ex very friendly and reassuring.,the office and doctor give first class care concern, and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 25th, 2015
Talented
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 4th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Funcik and staff made me instantly comfortable and confident in my choice to go through with my mole removal. I had put off having the procedure for many years, but after finally heeding my friends' recommendations, I finally did it and could not be happier with the results. Easy, painless, and such a subtle change that makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 13th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Funcik is an extrmemly knowledgeable and caring physician. He inspires confidence in the procedures he performs on his patients. I totally trust his judgement on my best course of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 6th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Funcik wass nothing more thasn proferssional and courtious weith exceptional servicer and care during my treatments, would highly recomend to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No