Share your Experience

2.5
15 patient ratings,
11 comments

Have you seen Dr. Tena Patterson?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    20%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

4.0 November 21st, 2012
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Awesome service from the front and back office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 June 4th, 2017
Awful Doctor.... Care about no one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 May 13th, 2017
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"I moved here with an 8 year diagnosis of Fibromyalgia and was told she won't treat the pain with medication. "
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

I was trying to set up as a new patient. I was told by the nurse the doctor would not have time to discuss each issue. Then the doctor informed me she doesn't treat fibromyalgia with pain meds. I was asking her to refill my pain medication that I had over 2 years. So 30 pills in 2 years is a problem. Seriously? This is my 2nd experience with medical professionals from the Baylor organization and both experiences have been horrible. I've learned my lesson!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 May 13th, 2017
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"I moved here with an 8 year diagnosis of Fibromyalgia and was told she won't treat the pain with medication. "
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

I was trying to set up as a new patient. I was told by the nurse the doctor would not have time to discuss each issue. Then the doctor informed me she doesn't treat fibromyalgia with pain meds. I was asking her to refill my pain medication that I had over 2 years. So 30 pills in 2 years is a problem. Seriously? This is my 2nd experience with medical professionals from the Baylor organization and both experiences have been horrible. I've learned my lesson!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 31st, 2016
Overall decline in care and concern in recent years.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"Staff attitude varies widely."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"Snap diagnosis didn't take in all factors."
Appropriate Follow-up
"There was none."
Five years ago I would have given 5 stars. Now only seems to refer to other doctors. No longer listens to my concerns. Time spent with me has gone from ample to almost none. Office won't allow me to see another doctor at the office. I have to find a new practice if I hope to receive care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 20th, 2016
I truly appreciate Dr Patterson. She has been what I consider a life saver. When other doctors were unable to find the reasons behind my health issues and told me there was nothing they could do, she stepped up to the challenge and found those causes. And although I have moved hours away, I have chosen to continue to have Dr Patterson as my PCP because of the dedication to my health and the service she provides.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 July 15th, 2016
Office rude
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"office staff very rude"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"didn't want to take an extra min and listen. had to talk while walking out"
Appropriate Follow-up
"office and dr's need to get on same page"
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 8th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I've known her since her Parkland days she the best, I've lived in San Antonio and still came back to Dallas to see her and now I live in Bryan/ College Station and am still coming to see her.

General Comments

The best doctor I ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2.0 March 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"friendly but do not follow up as they promise"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"several visits involved same issue and never addressed properly"
Spends Time with Patients
"advised to another doctor who never set appointment even though called them multiple times. no follow thru from this office to see if referral took place"
Appropriate Follow-up
"No follow up on tests, refills or new prescriptions or referral/ follow up appointments as promised."
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2.0 November 4th, 2012
The jury is still out on Dr. Patterson.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"Dr. Patterson's nurse is very courteous. "
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"The Dr. seemed to be in a hurry and jumped to conclusions without really listening to me. "
Spends Time with Patients
"She gave me the impression that she just wanted to get out of there and on to the next person."
Appropriate Follow-up
"No follow-up after either appointment. "

Positive Comments

My first visit was positive but it was for an annual physical only.

Negative Comments

Dr. Patterson needs to work on her listening skills. She may know medicine but I know my body. When I tell her that something is off with my system, don't question the validity of my statement. And don't just give me a prescription for mind altering pills. That was just assanine.

General Comments

Not sure if I will go back.
Was this review helpful? Yesxcuwaasbzdsx No
5.0 October 7th, 2012
Best Dr. I have been to in 40 years!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"Caring and attentive to my needs."
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No