Dr. Takanori Fukushima MD

  • Neurological Surgery
44 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.9
14 patient ratings,
9 comments

Have you seen Dr. Takanori Fukushima?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5.0 October 31st, 2016
Yes, he performed my Acoustic Neuroma surgery in 2011. The man is brilliant!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 6th, 2015
I approached Dr Fukushima to remove a very large (6.5cm) Acoustic neuroma in August 2014. It is now 6 months later and although the surgery was extremely long and complicated, I am making an amazing recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 9th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes

Positive Comments

I LIVE IN HONOLULU, HAWAII. I HAD TRIGEMINAL NEURALGIA FOR FOUR YRS. THEN I MET DR. TANIOAKA FROM THE QUEEN'S MEDICAL CENTER IN HONOLULU. HE RECOMMENDED DR. FUKUSHIMA. I HAD MY SURGERY ON JAN. 2, 2001. I HAVE NOT SUFFERED WITH THIS CONDITION EVER SINCE. LATER IN THE DAY DR. FUKUSHIMA CAME TO VISIT ME AND EXPLAINED WHAT HE DID AND WHAT HE FOUND. HE SAID THAT MY CONDITION WAS THE WORSE HE HAD EVER SEEN. I HAD THREE VESSELS WRAPPED AROUND MY NERVE. HE WAS SO CARING AND WAS VERY EASY TO TALK TO. NOW IT HAS BEEN 13 YRS. AND AM PAIN FREE. I OWE THIS DR. FOR GIVING ME BACK MY LIFE. I EVEN CAME HOME FROM THE HOSPITAL ON THE THIRD DAY. DR. TANIGUCHI SPONSORED HIM TO COME IN AND DO THE SURGERY. HE WAS HERE EVERY 6 MONTHS. I WILL ALWAYS BE GRATEFUL TO DR. FUKUSHIMA. HE SURELY CAN WORK MIRACLES. THANK YOU DR. FUKUSHIMA, YOU SURELY ARE A BLESSING FROM ABOVE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 8th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients

Positive Comments

HE HAS TO BE THE BEST DOCTOR FOR TRIGEMINAL NEURALGIA

General Comments

I WILL ALWAYS BE THANKFUL FOR HAVING HIM . IT'S BEEN 13 YRS. NOW AND NO PAIN. VERY GOOD BEDSIDE MANNER. HE GAVE ME A SECOND CHANCE IN LIFE. HE FLEW ALL THE WAY TO HONOLULU, HAWAII FOR MY SURGERY. I WILL NEVER FORGET HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 21st, 2013
I wish all doctors were as careful about what they are doing before they start cutting into peoples heads!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"LAURIE IS GREAT! SHE. REALLY IS INTELLIGENT AND SWEET AT THE SAME."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Yes! After two needless surgeries because of misdisgnosis from another "doctor""
Spends Time with Patients
"He's fast but you can follow up at anytime."
Appropriate Follow-up
Greatest Dr. alive.

Positive Comments

Brilliant. Caring,

Negative Comments

None whatsoever

General Comments

I would take any member of my family to this great man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 23rd, 2013
HE SAVED MY DAUGHTERS LIFE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 11th, 2013
Wonderful -Brilliant Brain Surgeon!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr Fukushima removed my epidermoid brain tumor in August 2012. I have seen Dr's all over the country, including Mayo Clinic. None of them would consider surgery because of the size and location of the tumor. I am totally recovered, and feel so lucky to have found him! He is also so kind, he sat next to me in my bed after surgery and made origami for me.When I was in ICU he held my hand and told me that he was able to get all of the tumor. He's amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 6th, 2012
the best choice
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I will forever be grateful to Dr. Fukushima for giving me my life back. He is an extraordinary doctor and an incredible human being. His technique and precision is unparalleled. Trusting him to operate my meningioma has made all the difference; It was the best choice I made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 19th, 2012
Dr. Fukushima saved my daughter's life
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr. Fukushima successfully removed a giant tumor from a difficult location in my daughter's brain -- and avoided damaging her cognitive abilities. Six years later she is healthy, graduated Summa Cum Laude from a top college, got a job with one of the companies on Fortune's list of 100 best companies to work for, and beat the company record for fastest time getting promoted. We are very grateful to Dr. Fukushima for a great outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No