Advertisement

Dr. Takanori Fukushima MD

Neurosurgeons in Raleigh, NC

5  Excellent based on 19 reviews | Rate Dr. Fukushima

Dr. Fukushima has been compared

424 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Takanori Fukushima, of Raleigh, NC and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Takanori Fukushima has been compared 424 times. See if Dr. Takanori Fukushima is recommended by patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Advertisement

Rate & Review Dr. Takanori Fukushima

Dr. Takanori Fukushima has an average rating of 5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Excellent based on 19 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Strongly Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Strongly Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Strongly Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Strongly Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Strongly Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Strongly Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Takanori Fukushima in the form below. ↓

Reviews (19)

Dr. Takanori Fukushima has been reviewed 19 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    posted on February 6, 2015

    I approached Dr Fukushima to remove a very large (6.5cm) Acoustic neuroma in August 2014. It is now 6 months later and although the surgery was extremely long and complicated, I am making an amazing recovery.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    posted on August 9, 2014

    show details

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    I LIVE IN HONOLULU, HAWAII. I HAD TRIGEMINAL NEURALGIA FOR FOUR YRS. THEN I MET DR. TANIOAKA FROM THE QUEEN'S MEDICAL CENTER IN HONOLULU. HE RECOMMENDED DR. FUKUSHIMA. I HAD MY SURGERY ON JAN. 2, 2001. I HAVE NOT SUFFERED WITH THIS CONDITION EVER SINCE. LATER IN THE DAY DR. FUKUSHIMA CAME TO VISIT ME AND EXPLAINED WHAT HE DID AND WHAT HE FOUND. HE SAID THAT MY CONDITION WAS THE WORSE HE HAD EVER SEEN. I HAD THREE VESSELS WRAPPED AROUND MY NERVE. HE WAS SO CARING AND WAS VERY EASY TO TALK TO. NOW IT HAS BEEN 13 YRS. AND AM PAIN FREE. I OWE THIS DR. FOR GIVING ME BACK MY LIFE. I EVEN CAME HOME FROM THE HOSPITAL ON THE THIRD DAY. DR. TANIGUCHI SPONSORED HIM TO COME IN AND DO THE SURGERY. HE WAS HERE EVERY 6 MONTHS. I WILL ALWAYS BE GRATEFUL TO DR. FUKUSHIMA. HE SURELY CAN WORK MIRACLES. THANK YOU DR. FUKUSHIMA, YOU SURELY ARE A BLESSING FROM ABOVE.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    posted on August 8, 2014

    show details

    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    HE HAS TO BE THE BEST DOCTOR FOR TRIGEMINAL NEURALGIA

    •  General Comments:

    I WILL ALWAYS BE THANKFUL FOR HAVING HIM . IT'S BEEN 13 YRS. NOW AND NO PAIN. VERY GOOD BEDSIDE MANNER. HE GAVE ME A SECOND CHANCE IN LIFE. HE FLEW ALL THE WAY TO HONOLULU, HAWAII FOR MY SURGERY. I WILL NEVER FORGET HIM.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    posted on July 30, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 11, 2014

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 7, 2014

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    I wish all doctors were as careful about what they are doing before they start cutting into peoples heads! posted on August 21, 2013

    Greatest Dr. alive. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
      LAURIE IS GREAT! SHE. REALLY IS INTELLIGENT AND SWEET AT THE SAME.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
      Yes! After two needless surgeries because of misdisgnosis from another "doctor"
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
      He's fast but you can follow up at anytime.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Brilliant. Caring,

     Negative Comments:

    None whatsoever

    •  General Comments:

    I would take any member of my family to this great man.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    HE SAVED MY DAUGHTERS LIFE posted on January 23, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    posted on January 19, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    Wonderful -Brilliant Brain Surgeon! posted on January 11, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr Fukushima removed my epidermoid brain tumor in August 2012. I have seen Dr's all over the country, including Mayo Clinic. None of them would consider surgery because of the size and location of the tumor. I am totally recovered, and feel so lucky to have found him! He is also so kind, he sat next to me in my bed after surgery and made origami for me.When I was in ICU he held my hand and told me that he was able to get all of the tumor. He's amazing!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    the best choice posted on December 6, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    I will forever be grateful to Dr. Fukushima for giving me my life back. He is an extraordinary doctor and an incredible human being. His technique and precision is unparalleled. Trusting him to operate my meningioma has made all the difference; It was the best choice I made.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    Dr. Fukushima saved my daughter's life posted on November 19, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr. Fukushima successfully removed a giant tumor from a difficult location in my daughter's brain -- and avoided damaging her cognitive abilities. Six years later she is healthy, graduated Summa Cum Laude from a top college, got a job with one of the companies on Fortune's list of 100 best companies to work for, and beat the company record for fastest time getting promoted. We are very grateful to Dr. Fukushima for a great outcome.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Good
    posted on August 9, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 10, 2012

    show details

    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 13, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 27, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on November 6, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 14, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on August 13, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Takanori Fukushima
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments
  • Family Practice

    UNC Health Care System, 101 Manning Dr, Chapel Hill, NC 27514

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      35 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      UNC Health Care System
      Chapel Hill, North Carolina
    • Education
      University of Pennsylvania
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Nuclear Cardiology
    Show More

    555 Medical Park Pl, Suite 208 Clayton, NC 27520

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      19 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Johnston Memorial Hospital
      Smithfield, North Carolina
    • Education
      Georgetown University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Orthopaedic Specialists of North Carolina, 11200 Governor Manly Way, Suite 309 Raleigh, NC 27614

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      19 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Duke Raleigh Hospital
      Raleigh, North Carolina
    • Education
      University of Kansas
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Dermatology

    3225 Blue Ridge Rd, Suite 101 Raleigh, NC 27612

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      28 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Evercare

    • Hospital Affiliation
      Rex Hospital
      Raleigh, North Carolina
    • Education
      Ohio State University
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Neurology, Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine

    UNC Health Care System, 101 Manning Dr, Chapel Hill, NC 27514

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      10 Years Experience
    • Education
      Tulane University
    • Gender
      FEMALE

Advertisement

 

Find a Job

Review and Rate Dr. Takanori Fukushima Review Now