Advertisement
Learn more about our Patient Info Guides
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Takanori Fukushima MD

Neurosurgeons in Raleigh, NC

Contact Dr. Fukushima

Dr. Fukushima has been compared

395 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Takanori Fukushima, MD of Raleigh, NC and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Takanori Fukushima has been compared 395 times. See if Dr. Takanori Fukushima is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Takanori Fukushima

Dr. Takanori Fukushima has an average rating of 5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Excellent based on 15 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Strongly Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Strongly Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Strongly Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Strongly Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Strongly Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Takanori Fukushima in the form below. ↓

Reviews (15)

Dr. Takanori Fukushima has been reviewed 15 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    posted on June 11, 2014

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 7, 2014

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    I wish all doctors were as careful about what they are doing before they start cutting into peoples heads! posted on August 21, 2013

    Greatest Dr. alive. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
      LAURIE IS GREAT! SHE. REALLY IS INTELLIGENT AND SWEET AT THE SAME.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
      Yes! After two needless surgeries because of misdisgnosis from another "doctor"
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
      He's fast but you can follow up at anytime.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Brilliant. Caring,

     Negative Comments:

    None whatsoever

    •  General Comments:

    I would take any member of my family to this great man.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    HE SAVED MY DAUGHTERS LIFE posted on January 23, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on January 19, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Wonderful -Brilliant Brain Surgeon! posted on January 11, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr Fukushima removed my epidermoid brain tumor in August 2012. I have seen Dr's all over the country, including Mayo Clinic. None of them would consider surgery because of the size and location of the tumor. I am totally recovered, and feel so lucky to have found him! He is also so kind, he sat next to me in my bed after surgery and made origami for me.When I was in ICU he held my hand and told me that he was able to get all of the tumor. He's amazing!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    the best choice posted on December 6, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    I will forever be grateful to Dr. Fukushima for giving me my life back. He is an extraordinary doctor and an incredible human being. His technique and precision is unparalleled. Trusting him to operate my meningioma has made all the difference; It was the best choice I made.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Dr. Fukushima saved my daughter's life posted on November 19, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr. Fukushima successfully removed a giant tumor from a difficult location in my daughter's brain -- and avoided damaging her cognitive abilities. Six years later she is healthy, graduated Summa Cum Laude from a top college, got a job with one of the companies on Fortune's list of 100 best companies to work for, and beat the company record for fastest time getting promoted. We are very grateful to Dr. Fukushima for a great outcome.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Good
    posted on August 9, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 10, 2012

    show details

    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 13, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 27, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on November 6, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 14, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on August 13, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Takanori Fukushima
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Orthopedic Surgery

    Carolina Spine Center, 115 Parkway Office Ct, Suite 101 Cary, NC 27518

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      14 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Henrico Doctors' Hospital
      Richmond, VA
    • Education
      University of California, Los Angeles
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Psychiatry

    5505 Creedmoor Rd, Suite 100 Raleigh, NC 27612

    • General Info
    • Hospital Affiliation
      William Beaumont General Hospital
      El Paso, TX
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine

    3811 N Roxboro Rd, Suite B Durham, NC 27704

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      30 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Durham Regional Hospital
      Durham, NC
    • Education
      Wayne State University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Spine Surgery

    Chapel Hill Orthopedic Services, 101 Conner Dr, Suite 200, Department of Orthopedics Chapel Hill, NC 27514

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      31 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Cigna
      Evercare
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Durham Regional Hospital
      Durham, NC
    • Education
      University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Pain Management

    Garner Orthopaedic Sports Medicine & Spine Specialists, 1005 Vandora Springs Rd, Garner, NC 27529

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      10 Years Experience
    • Education
      University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
    • Gender
      FEMALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Takanori Fukushima Review Now