Share your Experience

3.4
22 patient ratings,
17 comments

Have you seen Dr. Steven Beall?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 41.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 of 20 reviews

1.0 September 10th, 2017
A year ago in June beall dx'd me with MS of coarse with his own radiologist. I was put on betaseron costing $7000.00 a month.It seems to be his drug of choice. I wasn't happy with him so went to another neurologist. He was unable to get MRI that he dx'd me with but was able to get one from a couple of years earlier and another one. Neith showed MS. I'm 62 years old and it's highly unlikely that at 60 I wouldn't have lesions showing. I never had some of the more commen symptoms but he related every thing to MS. My real problems are from a very bad neck injury. I
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 17th, 2015
My mother was diagnosed with ms by Dr. beall. And of all the doctors she has seen he was by far the best, most thorough, and sympathetic of her pain and discomfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2.0 May 28th, 2015
I waited 6 month's to get my MRI read to find out if I have MS,avoid stress I keep hearing health professionals say to me about patients with MS.No answering service for Dr.Beall is very bad!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 March 19th, 2015
He is a terrible doctor, had me convinced I had MS and practically told me I was gonna be incapacitated in a few months. Insisted I take steroid shots for which I refused. Informed my PCM of this and got a referral to another Dr who figured out what was really wrong with me, needless to say I do not have MS. His license should be revoked!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 September 24th, 2012
dr beall
Wait time
60 minutes
"Or more"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I had to wait very long to be seen

Positive Comments

None

Negative Comments

I felt like I was molested , I feel sorry for his new patients I think that's why he left MU of michigan

General Comments

Please concider a new nero I have Ms and I am greatful to have a great new nero
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 March 11th, 2016
Only problem is very long wait time. Doctor is always late arriving and it is very very difficult to get a hold of by phone. Great doctor if they would just fix above issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 14th, 2014
Dr. Beall really is the best doctor I have ever seen. He is hands on so he can really pinpoint the issues you have. He has helped me to get back on the road to being normal. I can't wait to see him again. :) hoping to see him today actually!! <3 #lovemydoctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 November 15th, 2013
Please don't see this so called Dr.. If you have please seek second opinion...
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"yes spent enough time in room but didn't explain anything. Seemed annoyed with me asking questions."
Appropriate Follow-up
"I refused to go back and refused to get second MRI brain scan due to family Dr was able to read it and tell me it was clear although Beall stated not small enough photos.. I believe they knew what they were doing the day of MRI they mention several times they knew it was a scan looking for MS so there for they what size of pics to take..."
reorders test to use ins. doesn't want you to use your own eye dr. even if they are a specialist.. I believe his nurse is in cohorts with him in West Branch. Talks about sex, scolds you for not having spouse with you, and doesn't want to discuss any other possible cause of your symptoms except MS.. hell bent on making everyone a MS patient.. Have spoke with several people in West Branch that have the same story as mine.. Please contact your primary Dr. to report him and ask for second opinion...

Negative Comments

The whole experience was negative... He should be investigated...
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 June 24th, 2013
New Neuro at West Branch.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Easy enough, but not worth it."
Promptness
"Over an hour every time. Except of course you're the first one for the day. Then it's a half hour at least because he's so disrespectful of your time that HE doesn't bother to be on time. Ever."
Friendly Staff
"The staff does nothing but gossip IN the office about the patients. And then laugh about it in front of the patient they're talking about."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"He keeps pushing Rebif. he told me that he could get me BACK to RRMS from Progressive if I did the Rebif. THEN I could take BG-12. As far as I know, and I have studied MS extensively, it can't be cured or reversed by pharmaceuticals. Nutrition maybe big pharma, no."
Spends Time with Patients
"Talked about sex constantly. Very inappropriate behavior."
Appropriate Follow-up
"No. He never followed up and neither did his staff."
He's a joke. He spends your Insurance company's money by testing, testing, testing the same things over and over. He's useless.

Negative Comments

he is rude and condescending. He does the same thing over and over. He did my EDSS test the last time I was there. He did his little eye test and stated that my eyesight was back to 20/20. Funny thing is that he did the test with my eyeglasses ON. Of course it would be 20/20. A REAL test would have been done with my glasses OFF to get a true result. He's 'teaching' Radiologist's how to read an MRI. Does he even have anything in his CV showing that he'd studied Radiology? If I were a Radiologist, I'd be more than a little miffed that he'd invaded my department with no REAL schooling in my profession.

General Comments

Go somewhere else. It will entail travelling but will be well worth it to see someone that doesn't make all sorts of false claims.
Was this review helpful? Yesxcuwaasbzdsx No
4.0 April 5th, 2013
Awesome and Friendly!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 October 8th, 2017
PILL MILL
Wait time
60 minutes
"He over prescribes narcotics. If you max out with your insurance he tells you to pay cash. He keeps clients coming back with narcotics he's a danger."
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He over prescribes narcotics. If you max out with your insurance he tells you to pay cash. He keeps clients coming back with narcotics he's a danger.

Negative Comments

He over prescribes narcotics. If you max out with your insurance he tells you to pay cash. He keeps clients coming back with narcotics he's a danger.

General Comments

He over prescribes narcotics. If you max out with your insurance he tells you to pay cash. He keeps clients coming back with narcotics he's a danger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 October 8th, 2017
He over prescribes narcotics. If you max out with your insurance he tells you to pay cash. He keeps clients coming back with narcotics he's a danger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 February 27th, 2016
Thank U Ste'phane for guidance on a better diet for my health and beauty.I drink a half a gallon of water a day and I eat a apple everyday for breakfast.I am healthier and I have lost a lot of weight.I feel more confident with myself and I am ready for my soul mat! Sunshine came through my window today! Sincerely Rosebud63 ?
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 7th, 2013
Deckerville Neru rocks!!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
"Sometimes I have waited a long time to see Dr. Beall and this used to bother me as I'm impatient. However I realized that it didn't matter how late his day was running; when he came in my room, I was his only concern. If I had question, problems, fears he addressed them all and didn't try to hurry out like some doctors! "
Friendly Staff
"His staff in Deckerville are great. Very nice and caring."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Dr. Beall is very knowledgeable in MS. It's hard to find a Neru with an MS fellowship and Dr. Beall has had TWO of them. The Neru that first diagnosed me said I'd have to go to U of M to get a Neru with a fellowship, so I went for a second opinion. U of M later told me that I had five lesion on my brain. A year later when seeing Dr. Beall, he sent me to his MRI guy, who reviewed my first MRI's, did a new one, and said I had one new lesion. I said ok, so I have six now. Dr. said no that makes 16!!! U of M missed 2/3's of my lesions! This has since been reconfirmed by this years MRI. So I believe Dr. Beall when he says his has trained Radiologist to follow the MS protocol's for MS!"
Spends Time with Patients
"If I'm doing fine, I still get a full EDSS test and score and it doesn't take very long. If I'm having problems, have questions, or fears he will spent the time with me as I need.Yes Dr. Beall and I have discussed sex, but it needed to be addressed as it's been an issue. He has always been professional and knowledgeable."
Appropriate Follow-up
"Always good follow up, and testing when needed. I have not had any unnecessary testing."

Positive Comments

Great doc and great staff. I couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3.0 September 5th, 2015
Dr Beall listens well, discusses options, and thoroughly explains information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 May 28th, 2015
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"I'm very tired of same exact test every month,same questions.If I were having any issues I would tell the Dr.,isn't that why we go see a Dr!"
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3.0 May 27th, 2015
M.A. In West Branch is giving Dr.Beall bad ratings because she will not answer phone,she will not give him messages,nor will she respond to faxes.Nurses and Pharmacy have also said they have same complaints about his M.A. in West Branch .Patients lives and future are being mishandled because of his M.A. Avoid stress when if u have M.S. because it makes symptoms worse,hard to avoid if there is no way to reach the Dr.if u are in serious need of help,yet doesn't require going to the E.R. I am seriously concerned!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 27th, 2015
The Medical Assistant/Medical Receptionist: Does her best, with being the only employee for TWO of Dr. Bealls offices. I've watched her on many occasions. She checks patients in&out, rooms them, takes their vitals, schedules them, answers the phone-when its at all possible-exams patients with Dr Beall, answers patients questions and listens to their concerns, schedules testing and gets insurance authorizations for medicines and tests and still manages to do it ALL with a smile on her face even though she is extremely overloaded with the patient flow. How many of us could keep up with all of that on our best day??? She's NOT incompetent....she's too BUSY to be incompetant. Dr Beall: Is a very caring doctor who takes as much time with one patient as he does the next. One can never know the unexpected news they will be getting and how the patients will handle it, good or bad. (I know that from personal experience.) You show me a doctors office that deals with such a complicated disease and gets patients in and out any faster....It doesn't exist. They are BOTH doing a great job and are BOTH great caregivers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 6th, 2013
dr beall is a great dr. i am impressed with his knowledge of ms.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I would recommend him to anyone with ms. He covers all grounds during my visit. I never feel like he is in a hurry. He really knows his stuff! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 October 25th, 2012
I went to Dr. Brall for M.S. and we never discused anything that had to do with my disease.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him for M.S. and had SEX therapy instead.

Positive Comments

He takes as much time as you need. So if you want to talk about sex, he is willing to talk, as long as you are willing to talk.

Negative Comments

Everything was SEX, SEX and more SEX. He is a sick man.

General Comments

I think I have said enouth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No