Dr. Steven Barna MD

  • Pain Management
  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine
20 Years Experience

Share your Experience

3.8
10 patient ratings,
9 comments

Have you seen Dr. Steven Barna?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    20%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

1.0 January 27th, 2017
Unprofessional
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr Barna seemed nice

Negative Comments

staff is horrible and Dr. doesnt either hire enough help or quality employees. florida orthopedic institute does not make up for their Drs. bad service

General Comments

waste of time and money
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3.0 June 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a one trick pony...nothing to offer but steroid injections.

General Comments

There has to be better
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 14th, 2017
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

I could not possibly have been treated better during my time at FOI! Dr. Barna went the extra mile in scheduling my surgery as quickly as possible, accommodating my wish to be in much less pain by the time I go on my very first cruise. He was working on a very limited time frame, and he did an amazing job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 24th, 2017
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Overall, I had a very positive experience with Dr. Barna!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients

Positive Comments

A doctor that makes feel relaxed, respected, and listened to. He's engaging, friendly, thorough, and explains things in a way that the patient will understand. One of the best doctors I've seen - and I've seen many!

Negative Comments

none

General Comments

Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 18th, 2016
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

I liked Dr. Barna very much! He treated me with respect; answered my questions and recommended an epidural steroid injection in just the correct location on my neck. The nurses at the Surgery Center were good at keeping me informed about what to expect. Also, the secretary at the front desk at check-in was very nice and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 7th, 2017
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

I am always impressed with the professionalism of all the staff. Office, front desk, scheduling, x-ray, medical assistant, NP/PA, as well as the physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 January 27th, 2017
Very disrespectful to their patients. My procedure was cancelled twice and the second time they Never even called me to tell me. I had even prepaid the dr. & surgery center. Dr. And group had no consideration to make it right. I would not recommend Florida orthopedic institute
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 15th, 2016
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

As the survey states, this was not my first visit to Dr. Barna, and I have seen him a number of time for chronic back pain. I went to see him yesterday attempting to get clarity on options available to me (fusion surgery had been strongly recommended). After going through my recent x-rays, Dr. Barna indicated that he thought there was going to be surgery in my future but he had another procedure he could try to give me pain relief and delay surgery if it works. I was so relieved to hear that and to have him go through the x-rays, taking time to explain options and differing opinions. I'm giving the radio frequency ablation a try and hoping that it will give me relief (both from pain and the necessity for pain medication) so I can do some more research on various types of lumbar fusion procedures and doctors. Who knows the technology might take a giant leap forward while I'm delaying. I would highly recommend Dr. Barna as an informative and sympathetic physician who actually listens to his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No