Dr. Stephen Bailey MD

  • Vascular Surgery
  • Thoracic Surgery
19 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.6
11 patient ratings,
9 comments

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Bailey?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

1.0 December 31st, 2015
Dr. Bailey performed TAVR valve surgery on my mother. She was discharged after 4-5 days even though she was extremely weak and declining health. Several days later she was readmitted to the hospital under Dr. Bailey's care. She continued to decline and after 5 days she ended up in ICU. Dr. Bailey did not see her once during the time leading up to the transfer to ICU. I called repeatedly to speak to Dr. Bailey but he did not return calls or stop by to see my mother. She died 2 weeks later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 28th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Save my life. Without Dr Bailey I might not be here next year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 11th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bailey is an amazing doctor he saved my life Oct 19 2009. I am doing very well and am thankful that there are such an amazing doctor is available to us in this area. Every time I go to the office I have an excellent experience and all the staff are great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 6th, 2015
Dr. Bailey literally saved my life and has enabled me to live a healthy, full, and active lifestyle following a valve replacement. Dr. Bailey is professional, compassionate, and an excellent surgeon. Very highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 3rd, 2014
Dr Bailey performed a heart transplant for me at Alleghany General Hospital in May this year (2014). This gentleman is a true professional, great bedside manner and very thorough. I've had absolutely no complications resulting from this surgery and I am doing very well. He and the Heart Transplant Team at AGH are top notch. I love these people and am so pleased with their diligent aftercare program. I highly recommend anyone who is suffering from severe heart disease to initiate their care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 22nd, 2014
Excellent doctor! Very caring and he saved my life!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 21st, 2013
Dr. Bailey is Amazing! Saved my dad's life!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for saving my day's life and for being a dr that truly cares. I would highly recommend Dr. Bailey and his staff along with Allegheny General Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 26th, 2012
Finally a Dr. who cares!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You a aperson to Dr. Bailey, not a procedure or number. Does not have the "God complex" that many surgeons have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No