Advertisement

Dr. Stephen Bailey MD

Cardiac Surgeons in Pittsburgh, PA

5  Excellent based on 10 reviews | Rate Dr. Bailey

Dr. Bailey has been compared

415 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Stephen Bailey, of Pittsburgh, PA and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Stephen Bailey has been compared 415 times. See if Dr. Stephen Bailey is recommended by patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Advertisement

Rate & Review Dr. Stephen Bailey

Dr. Stephen Bailey has an average rating of 5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Excellent based on 10 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Strongly Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Strongly Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Strongly Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Strongly Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Strongly Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Stephen Bailey in the form below. ↓

Reviews (10)

Dr. Stephen Bailey has been reviewed 10 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    posted 3 weeks ago

    Dr Bailey is an amazing doctor he saved my life Oct 19 2009. I am doing very well and am thankful that there are such an amazing doctor is available to us in this area. Every time I go to the office I have an excellent experience and all the staff are great. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    posted on July 9, 2015

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 6, 2015

    Dr. Bailey literally saved my life and has enabled me to live a healthy, full, and active lifestyle following a valve replacement. Dr. Bailey is professional, compassionate, and an excellent surgeon. Very highly recommend him!  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on December 3, 2014

    Dr Bailey performed a heart transplant for me at Alleghany General Hospital in May this year (2014). This gentleman is a true professional, great bedside manner and very thorough. I've had absolutely no complications resulting from this surgery and I am doing very well. He and the Heart Transplant Team at AGH are top notch. I love these people and am so pleased with their diligent aftercare program. I highly recommend anyone who is suffering from severe heart disease to initiate their care.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 12, 2014

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 22, 2014

    Excellent doctor! Very caring and he saved my life!!  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    Dr. Bailey is Amazing! Saved my dad's life! posted on July 21, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Thank you for saving my day's life and for being a dr that truly cares. I would highly recommend Dr. Bailey and his staff along with Allegheny General Hospital.

     Negative Comments:

    None

    •  General Comments:

    Dr Bailey truly cares about his patients and their relatives post surgery. He is very easy to talk to and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is in need of a cardiovascular surgeon.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    Finally a Dr. who cares! posted on October 26, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    You a aperson to Dr. Bailey, not a procedure or number. Does not have the "God complex" that many surgeons have.

     Negative Comments:

    N/A

    •  General Comments:

    I would highly recommend Dr. Bailey and his team if you are considering heart surgery.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on August 7, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 21, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Stephen Bailey
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Advertisement

 

Find a Job

Review and Rate Dr. Stephen Bailey Review Now