Advertisement
Use this guide on Learn more about our Patient Info Guides to help you prepare for your Learn more about our Patient Info Guides doctor visit.
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Sheldon Blau MD

Rheumatologists in Massapequa, NY

Contact Dr. Blau

Dr. Blau has been compared

157 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Sheldon Blau, MD of Massapequa, NY and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Sheldon Blau has been compared 157 times. See if Dr. Sheldon Blau is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Sheldon Blau

Dr. Sheldon Blau has an average rating of 5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Excellent based on 8 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Neutral
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Strongly Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Sheldon Blau in the form below. ↓

Reviews (8)

Dr. Sheldon Blau has been reviewed 8 times.
Sort by:
  • Good
    posted on May 29, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      waited 1hr 45 minutes before brought in while people who came up to an hour later went in ahead of me
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Neutral
      not going back
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 15, 2013

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Wonderful Caring Dr posted on March 27, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    After a year of illness without diagnosis and several dr's later I found Dr. Blau who was warm and caring from the start. Within an hour he diagnosed me and put a plan in action for me.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 18, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 40 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 15, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 13, 2009

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 13, 2009

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 11, 2008

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Sheldon Blau
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    192 E Shore Rd, Great Neck, NY 11023

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      34 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      North Shore University Hospital
      Manhasset, NY
    • Education
      University of Kentucky
    • Gender
      MALE
  • General Surgery

    Peninsula Hospital Center, 51-15 Beach Channel Dr, Far Rockaway, NY 11691

    • General Info
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • General Surgery, Colorectal Surgery (formerly Proctology)

    Comprehensive Colon and Rectal Surgical Care of New York, 1075 Franklin Ave, Garden City, NY 11530

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      13 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Plainview Hospital
      Plainview, NY
    • Education
      SUNY Upstate Medical University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine, Legal Medicine

    10460 Queens Blvd, Forest Hills, NY 11375

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      31 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Long Island Jewish Medical Center
      New Hyde Park, NY
    • Education
      Tel Aviv University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • General Surgery, Colorectal Surgery (formerly Proctology)

    Lincoln Medical & Mental Health Center, 234 E 149th St, Bronx, NY 10451

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      26 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Lincoln Medical & Mental Health Center
      Bronx, NY
    • Education
      New York University
    • Gender
      FEMALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Sheldon Blau Review Now