Advertisement

Dr. Shekhar Dagam MD

Neurosurgeons in Grafton, WI

2.5  Fair based on 19 reviews | Rate Dr. Dagam
Dr. Dagam has been compared 292 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Shekhar Dagam, of Grafton, WI and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Shekhar Dagam has been compared 292 times. See if Dr. Shekhar Dagam is recommended by patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Advertisement

Rate & Review Dr. Shekhar Dagam

Dr. Shekhar Dagam has an average rating of 2.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Fair based on 19 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Neutral
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Disagree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Neutral
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Disagree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Disagree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Shekhar Dagam in the form below. ↓

Reviews (19)

Dr. Shekhar Dagam has been reviewed 19 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    posted 2 weeks ago

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Good
    Does Not Recommend this Doctor
    posted on August 15, 2016

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Neutral
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Neutral
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    the office seems too busy .wait times are ridiculous.

     Positive Comments:

    nice tv commercial

     Negative Comments:

    too many patients , too little time

    •  General Comments:

    did not feel comfortable with him after 3 visits so stopped seeing him. I did not have him do surgery on me

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on July 13, 2016

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      Some of the same pain after having surgery. Lots of new pain. Didnt even try to figure what or why I had the pain for over 7mo. Just blamed it on the fact that Im a smoker. Almost a year after surgery is now looking into why I still have pain.
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    •  General Comments:

    Do your research. Get 2nd, 3rd and even 4th opinion before doing a surgery.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    REALLY, REALLY BAD OUTCOME! posted on May 21, 2016

    I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS DR, show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 55 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    12/10 Dr Dagam did a fusion L4, L5, S1 on my Mom. Microscopic nerves were cut in surgery, leaving her w/Cauda Equina Syndrome. Dr Dagam told us Mom's bowel & bladder not working was from compression & swelling from surgery. It would go away. He lied, it's very permanent. It was also in the surgery notes that the error was made. After yrs of self cathing and struggling w/bowel incontinence, 7/15 she had a colostomy & supra pubic cath. She has back pain & many issues since. I would NOT recommend.

    •  General Comments:

    If he had just come out of surgery and said there was a complication and this is what we are dealing with now, it would have saved so much extra stress, pain and suffering!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on March 4, 2016

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend this Doctor
    Steer Clear posted on November 4, 2015

    Terrible show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      He never told me the diagnosis and when I did find out what it was I found out he doesn't believe in it
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      There was NO follow up after my visit.
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    No way

     Positive Comments:

    Can't find one

     Negative Comments:

    Too many to list

    •  General Comments:

    Test results getting lost, test results not given over the phone, an appointment for every little thing just to get an office fee. This whole practice is terrible

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    neck injury posted on April 13, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

     Positive Comments:

    great doctor. very kind

    •  General Comments:

    reccomend to anyone

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend this Doctor
    posted on March 5, 2014

    He's a butcher and he covers it up! Go somewhere else! show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    No, check reviews and WI Circuit Courts on all Drs before you see anyone! NOT DAGAM!

     Negative Comments:

    The dr caused permanent damage, completely altering the quality of my life, leaving me in constant debilitating pain and with a condition that will only worsen with time. I should be enjoying my husband and grandkids, instead I spend 80% of my time in bed unable to do anything. The worst part is that he lied, covered it up and brought in a shrink to try to pass it off that this condition was in my head. Do not let this guy cut you open!!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    posted on October 16, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    I wouldn't go anywhere else posted on June 21, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    He was highly recommended by my primary doctor and I was so pleased that I went to see dr. Dagam. I had surgery with him on my back and prior to surgery I couldn't walk but now the pain in my legs is gone. every time I go to his office to follow up, the office staff is so friendly and I always get to see Dr. Dagam not just an assistant or nurse.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    Very pleased, would recommend posted on June 20, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    He seemed saved my mothers life when she was diagnosed with a very dangerous brain tumor. I will be forever grateful. He was kind and compassionate to me and my family through it all. I would recommend him to anyone.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    Don't Do it!! Find another DR posted on May 22, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 45 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    He does not come back to explain anything. He does not care. My family member died. HE NEVER came back to see us.

    •  General Comments:

    Charges a lot of money and no respect. My loved one died right after surgery. (hours) Please don't see him!! Look around there are other DR'S. Take your time and talk to them. If you don't like them...walk away. Their surgery skills are just like their practice.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    arrogant posted on May 6, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    spends NO time with you after surgery

    •  General Comments:

    Do not allow this doctor to cut you open...could care less about you the second he walks out of the operating room.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    He ruined my life posted on May 1, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 25 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    I came out of my surgery in far worse shape than when I went in. He screwed up, it's in the records, but he lied and tried to cover it up. I wouldn't send anyone to him!!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    He never came in after the surgery posted on April 23, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    Things are going bad after the surgery and he won't comply or check out the situation.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 2, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on December 25, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 25 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on October 11, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on August 13, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
Post a Review of Dr. Shekhar Dagam
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Advertisement

 

Find a Job

Review and Rate Dr. Shekhar Dagam Review Now