Advertisement

Dr. Sergio Rodriguez MD

Hand Surgeons in Edinburg, TX

Contact Dr. Rodriguez

Dr. Rodriguez has been compared

385 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Sergio Rodriguez, of Edinburg, TX and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Sergio Rodriguez has been compared 385 times. See if Dr. Sergio Rodriguez is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Sergio Rodriguez

Dr. Sergio Rodriguez has an average rating of 5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Excellent based on 12 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Strongly Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Strongly Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Strongly Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Strongly Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Sergio Rodriguez in the form below. ↓

Reviews (12)

Dr. Sergio Rodriguez has been reviewed 12 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on November 12, 2014

     

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on July 15, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    BEST HAND SURGEON IN SOUTH TEXAS posted on March 16, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    From 1998 through 2010, I sustained three separate fractures to my left head of radius bone and obtained orthopedic consultations from four different orthopedic surgeons from the RGV, Austin, and San Antonio. They all said the same thing, theres nothing I can do for you. Finally, in 2010, my family physician referred me to Dr. Sergio Rodriguez. From 2010 through 2013, Dr. Sergio Rodriguez performed five orthopedic hand surgeries on my hands and left elbow.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Great Doctor posted on October 17, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr Rodriguez saw my wife for a wrist fracture and recommended surgery. He went through all of the options and with a very thorough explanation of the possible risks involved with the different options. We decided on the surgery as he had recommended and everything was a success. He is very caring to my wife and myself. He came out to speak to me and my daughters that had flown in to be with us and we were all very impressed with his bedside manners.

     Negative Comments:

    none

    •  General Comments:

    Great experience!!!!!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on April 4, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Neutral
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Neutral
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    HAND SURGEON PRODIGY IN RGV posted on April 28, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Validated by his surgical expertise as an Orthopedic Hand Surgeon, I confidently referred my mother, several family members, friends, and colleagues to him. They unanimously concord Dr. Sergio Rodriquez rendered comprehensive explanations of exams and meticulously reviewed pros and cons of surgical procedures. In addition, his prolific and eloquent English and Spanish articulations augment his talent to empower his patients knowledge base of their injuries. Based on superb results from my several surgeries performed by Dr. Rodriguez, it is my opinion he is a prodigy and a virtual Michael Angelo pertaining to the reconstruction of upper extremities. He is truly blessed with a God-given talent and renders excellent bedside manners to all his patients. Lucila Leal, School Psychologist

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 29, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on December 6, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on April 28, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on November 5, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on August 24, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 19, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Sergio Rodriguez
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Pediatric Medicine
    Show More

    2116 W Griffin Pkwy, Suite B Palmview, TX 78572

    • General Info
    • Hospital Affiliation
      McAllen Medical Center
      McAllen, TX
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    5423 S Mccoll Rd, Edinburg, TX 78539

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      21 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Rio Grande Regional Hospital
      McAllen, TX
    • Education
      Universidad Peruana Cayetano Heredia
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Family Practice

    501 N Ware Rd, McAllen, TX 78501

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      16 Years Experience
    • Education
      Universidad de Montemorelos
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Harmony Internal Medicine and Adult Clinic, 6201 S Cage Blvd, Suite 6 Pharr, TX 78577

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      24 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Knapp Medical Center
      Weslaco, TX
    • Education
      NTR University of Health Sciences, Vijayawada
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Family Practice
    Show More

    San Lucas Family Health Clinic, 1720 Pecan Blvd, McAllen, TX 78501

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      31 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
      Independence Blue Cross
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      McAllen Medical Center
      McAllen, TX
    • Education
      Universidad Autonoma de Nuevo Leon
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Sergio Rodriguez Review Now