Dr. Scott Darling DO

  • Dermatopathology
  • Dermatology
28 Years Experience

Share your Experience

3.7
50 patient ratings,
34 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5.0 February 26th, 2013
Vein treatment
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
"Just time to fill in the registration form. "
Easy Appointment
"Getting an appointment was easy. "
Promptness
"Waiting time was barely noticeable"
Friendly Staff
"Highly professional and caring"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Not only did Dr. Darling do a very satisfactory job on both legs which were in a bad state (varicose veins) but he also succeeded in ridding me of the restless leg syndrome. "
Spends Time with Patients
"Without a doubt!"
Appropriate Follow-up
"His post-operative examination was thorough. A week later I was fitted with suitable compression stockings. "
A first class dermatologist with very skilful hands and a good team to support him

Positive Comments

Dr. Darling leaves nothing to chance and he has clearly trained his staff well. He gives his team encouragement and together they took great care to see that I was comfortable at all times.

Negative Comments

None!

General Comments

Dr. Darling leaves nothing to chance. I learned later that he had saved one patient's life because he recognised that a leg condition was life-threatening.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3.0 September 9th, 2013
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Not flexible at all"
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"First lady I dealt with was very unhelpful....after that everyone else has been fine."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"Wanted to see me 3 times in one month."
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 17th, 2018
Alway happy to see Dr.Darlimg,
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr. Darling has been my doctor about 12 years. My 2 vein surgeries were performed with great results; minimal discomfort following surgery and return to normal activities within 24 hours. Family members have been/are his patients with very satisfactory results.

General Comments

Dr. Darling and his staff are very caring and attentive. His diagnosis and treatment are trustworthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 31st, 2012
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients

Positive Comments

Real good experience. Dr. Darling is caring. Great doctor's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 January 20th, 2016
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"Receptionist is not the friendliest, but everyone else is very nice!"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 February 4th, 2014
Poor Healthcare Provider
Wait time
50 minutes
"I saw him leave the office and come back about 20 minutes later. The office was packed with people complaining about the wait time."
Easy Appointment
"His front office girl named Kim asked if she could put me on a cancellation list and worked with me to get me in sooner than I expected."
Friendly Staff
"His receptionist was top notch."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"He froze some spots and told me to come back in a week."
Appropriate Follow-up
"Excessive follow-up visits"
He is in it for the money. His follow-up time frames are ridiculous and he isn't even a board certified dermatologist!

Negative Comments

He is not a board certified dermatologist, but claims to be one He is a vein doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 20th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
"The receptionist's telephone response was polite and efficient "
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"..and particularly caring"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
".. the operation on the varicose veins in both legs was a full success"
Spends Time with Patients
"...and is a first class diagnostician"
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

A well lit, clean and equipped with a modern infrastructure.

General Comments

I recommend this clinic to anyone looking for a thoroughly reliable analysis of their dermatological problems and a successful cure of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No