Share your Experience

2.9
37 patient ratings,
26 comments

Have you seen Dr. Samad Oraee?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 27 reviews

1.0 July 12th, 2017
Worst physician ever. Do not bother a true waist of time. Arrogant , not professional with a narcistic personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 13th, 2016
I have been a patient of Dr. Oraees for almost a year now. I had been suffering with chronic pain due to multiple ailments for almost 7 years. Thanks to Dr. Oraee, I have been able to achieve a quality of life and functionality that I havent had in a long time. It is very important to me, as a mother of two young children, to be able to play and spend quality time with my children. There were many days that I could hardly get down the stairs, let alone, take my children to the park and play like normal people do. Now I have more good days than bad days and my children are happy as am I. Dr. Oraee was very thorough, sending me for multiple tests and helped me get the proper diagnosis that I needed to begin a treatment plan that helped me get my life back. Dr. Oraees staff is also some of the most friendly I have encountered. They always greet me with a smile, as does Dr. Oraee, and I never feel rushed. They listen, and that is what is missing in most Doctor offices today. I would highly recommend Dr. Oraee to my family and friends. Thank you Dr. Oraee and your wonderful staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 24th, 2016
Doctor Oraee is a caring professional and he has consistently provided me with minimal invasive treatment. I would reefer him to even my family members. He has provided me with tremendous relief from my health issue. ExcellentJeanna Rowley
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 April 12th, 2016
Enjoyed the Dr he's direct and explains everything. Have since found out he was arrested in 2014 for dispensing pain meds w/o visit explains why he has signs all over about NOT dispensing ANY pain meds.The staff is another story! Brian left he was the only compassionate understanding person in that office. I owe $125 on my bill and since he left paying my $25 per week has been HELL!Yesterday I called 3 times and was HUNG UP ON! Their waiting music on the phone is so loud it gave me a migraine.I FINALLY got a girl, who refused to give me her name, to pay my bill. I gave her my c/c #, expire AND security code THREE TIMES! And I found a message on my phone during my drive to work that they didn't have the expiry or code. WTH?!?!So, I called to leave the info. I told the new gal who answered I was at work and unable to give personal info, I just had my account number. She said if you can't give me the card # or your birth date I can't help you then HUNG UP ON ME!I'm trying to PAY my bill and she HUNG UP ON ME! I explained I work in a bar and am unable to give that info out due to lack of privacy where I was. She said "not my problem" then hung up on me.OMG! I was in shock. I will pay this bill and tell EVERYONE at my bar NEVER go to this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 March 28th, 2016
Irresponsible physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While under his care: My weight suddenly increased 10 & 15 pounds EVERY SINGLE MONTH. I was terrified. This happened a short time after starting his care. It's never had Never had trouble with my weight & had always been naturally this. Asked Dr. Oraee if it could be one of my medications. He said, "could be" & shrugged. Would only ask if I was sure I wasn't pregnant. Thank GOD my GPA was relentless about solving the mystery. 5 months & 95 llbs later found out he had me on 3&1/2 times the MAXIMUM daily dose of gabapentin. I also experienced a terrible call down my stairs. Dr. Oraee didn't order a single treat, just increased my medication by double (I was already on hefty doses of oxy, Norco, nucyenta,, muscle relaxant & gabapentin). Took me years to undo the damage he created. I always felt the left side of my entire body could be c cut in half straight down the middle. I always thought it peculiar. Turns out the reason for my pain w was the roots of a tooth had slowly been dying. I should have known any office that only accepted cash payments is suspect.

Positive Comments

He kept my our of p pain

Negative Comments

I was always lethargic & gained a massive amount of weight.

General Comments

If you're actually in pain but & want to be responsible DON'T see this physician. And he's rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 23rd, 2016
Dr,Oraee Has been a very knind and compassionate Dr. He treas me for failed lumbar from surgery and severe pain. He is a good lisiner and seems to have my best interest at heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 19th, 2015
Please go to ANYONE but him! Your life may depend on it, like Sherry Breeding who died a 100% preventable death because Oraee couldn't be bothered to take 5 minutes to read the results of a test HE ordered.
Wait time
60 minutes
"The waiting room is beyond crowded and his unprofessional staff are loud and obnoxious."
Easy Appointment
"Weeks to get in for a 5 minute appt where he will talk over and interrupt you, question and scoff at the possibility you could be in such pain and then finally throw pills at you to get you out of his face."
Promptness
"Be prepared to wait over an hour sitting in the full to capacity and uncomfortable waiting room listening to his loud and obnoxious ghetto staff laughing and screwing around."
Friendly Staff
"His staff is a bunch of women who dress literally like hookers, are loud joking around or arguing with each other and are unbelievably disrespectful and rude to the patients."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"This fool never ran any tests on me to determine the cause of my pain, and didn't even know my history despite my recounting it at EVERY appt. He could not possibly care less."
Spends Time with Patients
"He will honestly spend as little time with you as possible. He doesn't listen to your symptoms and he won't do appropriate tests. He will throw pills at you to get you out of his face so he can move on to the next $ucker."
Appropriate Follow-up
"No follow up. Good luck getting one of those incompetent, ignorant staff to even comprehend your request let alone pass it along and call you back. Basic english comprehension seems to elude them."
Too bad you can't leave negative stars.

Negative Comments

He is negligent, cold, rude, condescending, and his carelessness could literally cost you or a loved one their life. Oh and let's not forget his arrest in 2014 for multiple offenses including prescription fraud. Find another doctor. He is a disgrace and should lose his medical license.

General Comments

Do not go to this doctor. The "First, do no harm" part of the hippocratic oath means nothing to him. All he cares about is the mighty dollar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 4th, 2015
He is a great doctor has did as kinds of tests on me and always gives me advice how to better my health
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 4th, 2014
Have never met a Doctor so compassionate and who really wants to help as much as Dr. Oraee. I have seen quite a few Doctors and almost gave up because I couldn't find help. I have read some negative ratings about him but not once have I had a bad experience. He actually listens and explained options giving positives and negatives of each option. I feel like i actually have a say in treatment and if I do feel more pain than usual that month he encourages me to fight through it rather than up my dose and come to find out I have been able to do so and feel great about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 September 5th, 2014
The medical board of Virginia gave the good doctor a reprimand on 7/18/14 with terms imposed for his recent arrest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 21st, 2014
I have a feel he is a very confident Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 9th, 2014
Got nailed by Prince Williams County Operation Dragon Slayer... Hope he loses his license now. He pulling some crap with urine test now and turning away patients with false positive drug screens since he is not going to be able to write narcotic scripts. Withdraw city here we go, hope I can sue. $$$
Was this review helpful? Yes No