Dr. Roscoe S Nelson MD

  • Urology
25 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.7
75 patient ratings,
32 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    1%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5.0 January 13th, 2014
The PEEDOC rocks
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor has the caring traits for his patients that seems to be a thing of the past. He takes the time to explain any issues or concerns that you may have.

Positive Comments

Need I say more? Had an issue that really concerned me and Dr. Nelson took care of it.

Negative Comments

None
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 January 6th, 2014
Dr Death
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Staff barely returned phone calls"
Promptness
"20-30 minutes"
Friendly Staff
"His staff would call me missy"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"I suppose"
Spends Time with Patients
"He was very talkative"
Appropriate Follow-up
"Barely followed up for stents and uti when my husband was in hospital for strokes that occurred after surgery performed by Dr Nelson"
Dr Death

Positive Comments

NONE

General Comments

My husband (37) had stage 4 cancer and was referred to Dr. Nelson, by his oncologist Dr. Henry K. Lee (partner in crime) for urological issues caused by the chemo he had. Dr. Nelson performed a cystoscopy and put stents in his shriveled ureters at Arrowhead Hospital. Once the procedure was done my husband was practically rushed out of recovery, blood still covering his lower body. Dr Nelson did not visit with him and as my husband was getting into the car Dr. Nelson rushes out the hospital doors to give us his x-ray, (minus an envelope of course) and let us know the procedure went fine!?! Soon after it was discovered my husband had a urinary tract infection. One week later my husband was in the emergency room for what turned out to be a stroke, the first of many which led to his death two months later! He never had a blood clot before in his life! Dr nelson was negligent in his follow ups during the many times my husband was in the hospital for said strokes! His staff was rude (would call me missy) and almost never returned phone calls. This so called doctor has a god like complex, is very high on himself and as far as I'm concerned a murderer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 December 20th, 2015
This guy is an ogre/tyrant to his staff and others. I could not believe the way he berated nurses in public. Then he told me I had BPH and that was it. They were supposed to do a scope up my urethra into my bladder. The procedure was 3 hours late and he was "pissed" at me for making him late. Stay away from this arogant anger management issue psyco.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 7th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Thoughtful and professional staff... Sincere and efficient. Dr understood and respected preference to avoid medication. Accommodating office, clean, nice, up to date. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 14th, 2017
I've been a patient of Dr. Nelsons for 14 years. I'll be with him until he retires. He's personable and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 11th, 2014
Awesome Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I've been a patient of Dr. Nelson's for several years. I would never consider any other urologist. He's caring and compassionate. Nowadays your lucky if the Dr spends 10 minutes with you. Not an issue with Dr. Nelson, he always spends a lot of time with his patients. Additionally, several times I have received a call re: test results not just from his office, but from Dr. Nelson himself. That's what I call outstanding service!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 10th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I'm 75 years old. I had bladder cancer. I don't anymore. The surgery was successful and included a stent which also worked perfectly. Dr. Nelson's skill, professionalism, and positive attitude made dealing with cancer, as frightening as that is, doable. He was often even able to make me laugh. It's reassuring to deal with someone that has the confidence and skills that come from many years of recognized success. My family and I are very grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 26th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Clean, friendly, professional and a great environment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 9th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Dr. Nelson, and the office team are great. I have always been treated with respect and everybody in the office is caring and concerned about the patient. I was very luck to find Arizona State Urology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 12th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Love Dr. Nelson. He is the best Urologist I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No