Advertisement

Dr. Ronald Riefkohl MD

Plastic Surgeons in Durham, NC

4.5  Very Good based on 20 reviews | Rate Dr. Riefkohl

Dr. Riefkohl has been compared

386 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Ronald Riefkohl, of Durham, NC and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Ronald Riefkohl has been compared 386 times. See if Dr. Ronald Riefkohl is recommended by patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Advertisement

Rate & Review Dr. Ronald Riefkohl

Dr. Ronald Riefkohl has an average rating of 4.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 20 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Strongly Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Strongly Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Strongly Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Ronald Riefkohl in the form below. ↓

Reviews (20)

Dr. Ronald Riefkohl has been reviewed 20 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    Very strange and rude posted 1 week ago

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Neutral
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    This doctor was recommended to me by a dermatologist. I drove 2.5 hours and wish I hadnot wasted my time. He was by far the rudest doctor I have EVER encountered. I could never let someone with his disposition perform surgery on me. He needs to retire!!!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Neck lift did not last 3 years! posted on June 29, 2015

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    looked fabulous after surgery

     Negative Comments:

    my neck looks terrible after just 3 years!!!!!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 10, 2015

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Worst "bedside" manner I have ever experienced in a physician. posted on March 17, 2015

    Drove four hours for a consultation. Had read reviews and had a personal recommendation. What a surprise in hearing how terrible my skin is and with the amount of "sagging" couldn't expect good results. While I can appreciate his very honest opinion, his delivery was very insensitive bordering on vicious. Beside being most rude, I hound him eccentric. Perhaps he is skilled but in no way would I have work done by him. I have since had a facelift elsewhere with very good results. Apparently Dr. R and I just had an extreme personality conflict. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Neutral
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    See above

    •  General Comments:

    See above

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    LOVE MY EYES!!!!!! posted on February 5, 2015

    VERY HAPPY!!! show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
      I called to make an appointment on very short notice as I had a day off of work. I was told that his schedule was full. I called a few days later to see if there were any cancellations and the Dr himself answered the phone. I explained I only had one day off and after a few minutes he came back to the phone and asked if I could be there at a certain time! I was thrilled!!
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
      After numerous consults with Drs. he was the only one that asked to see pictures of me from my 20's and 30's.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 14, 2015

    I had work done by Dr Riefkhol and he did an excellent job. He is a stickler on not overdoing it and making you natural looking. I was pleasantly surprised to find that I had no pain either. I would definately recommend Dr R for any plastic surgery. He is first class a s well as his work.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 29, 2014

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 27, 2014

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 14, 2014

    Dr. Riefkohl did a marvelous job on my eyelids in March, 2014. I am so pleased that I have planned another procedure. He does not over correct which is so important. His staff is also great.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Good
    Does Not Recommend this Doctor
    Time for Retirement for this Once Great Plastic Surgeon posted on June 17, 2014

    B show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
      He takes pre op pics but no after surgery. I know why now. Most plastic surgeons do. Dr R did at Duke but not in private practice
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Neutral
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    Saw him when he was practicing at Duke. His bedside manner was not good, but his hands in his surgery were wonderful saw him approx a year ago 2013. Personality improved some , but surgery results lasted not even six months. Time for him to retire. His staff is wonderful. His treatment of them is undesirable. Sure hope he pays them well!

     Positive Comments:

    None

     Negative Comments:

    I was awake during lower facelift most of the time. Heard and felt incisions he made. It was like the worse nightmare in anyone's life

    •  General Comments:

    Would not send anyone to him.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    Outstanding and Gentlemanly Doctor posted on January 3, 2014

    Outstanding. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Without question. Amazing work and very kind.

     Positive Comments:

    An astute doctor with a gentle manner, sincere and straightforward. Could not be happier with the work done!

     Negative Comments:

    none.

    •  General Comments:

    Highly recommended Dr. R to several friends , including from NYC, and they all were extremely satisfied.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    My neighbor reccommended him, but I was still hesitant. posted on April 5, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    He made me feel comfortable in our consultation. He promised "natural results" not the fixed, pulled look, and he came through with his promises. It has been almost 10 years, and I would reccommend him to anyone. I would come back to him if I decide to get a little touch up.

    •  General Comments:

    When I asked him if he was board certified, he was very happy to show me all his certifications, and books, journals, etc. that he had written for the medical field. This was very comforting.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 15, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 21, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 16, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on August 4, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 15, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 6, 2009

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 6, 2009

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 13, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Ronald Riefkohl
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Advertisement

 

Find a Job

Review and Rate Dr. Ronald Riefkohl Review Now