Advertisement
Use this guide on Learn more about our Patient Info Guides to help you prepare for your Learn more about our Patient Info Guides doctor visit.
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Ronald Riefkohl MD

Plastic Surgeons in Durham, NC

Contact Dr. Riefkohl

Dr. Riefkohl has been compared

538 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Ronald Riefkohl, MD of Durham, NC and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Ronald Riefkohl has been compared 538 times. See if Dr. Ronald Riefkohl is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Ronald Riefkohl

Dr. Ronald Riefkohl has an average rating of 5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Excellent based on 13 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Strongly Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Strongly Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Strongly Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Strongly Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Strongly Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Strongly Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Ronald Riefkohl in the form below. ↓

Reviews (13)

Dr. Ronald Riefkohl has been reviewed 13 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    posted on July 27, 2014

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 14, 2014

    Dr. Riefkohl did a marvelous job on my eyelids in March, 2014. I am so pleased that I have planned another procedure. He does not over correct which is so important. His staff is also great.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Good
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    Time for Retirement for this Once Great Plastic Surgeon posted on June 17, 2014

    B show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
      He takes pre op pics but no after surgery. I know why now. Most plastic surgeons do. Dr R did at Duke but not in private practice
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Neutral
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    Saw him when he was practicing at Duke. His bedside manner was not good, but his hands in his surgery were wonderful saw him approx a year ago 2013. Personality improved some , but surgery results lasted not even six months. Time for him to retire. His staff is wonderful. His treatment of them is undesirable. Sure hope he pays them well!

     Positive Comments:

    None

     Negative Comments:

    I was awake during lower facelift most of the time. Heard and felt incisions he made. It was like the worse nightmare in anyone's life

    •  General Comments:

    Would not send anyone to him.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Outstanding and Gentlemanly Doctor posted on January 3, 2014

    Outstanding. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Without question. Amazing work and very kind.

     Positive Comments:

    An astute doctor with a gentle manner, sincere and straightforward. Could not be happier with the work done!

     Negative Comments:

    none.

    •  General Comments:

    Highly recommended Dr. R to several friends , including from NYC, and they all were extremely satisfied.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    My neighbor reccommended him, but I was still hesitant. posted on April 5, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    He made me feel comfortable in our consultation. He promised "natural results" not the fixed, pulled look, and he came through with his promises. It has been almost 10 years, and I would reccommend him to anyone. I would come back to him if I decide to get a little touch up.

    •  General Comments:

    When I asked him if he was board certified, he was very happy to show me all his certifications, and books, journals, etc. that he had written for the medical field. This was very comforting.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 15, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 21, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 16, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on August 4, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 15, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 6, 2009

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 6, 2009

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 13, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Ronald Riefkohl
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Obstetrics & Gynecology

    120 Conner Dr, Suite 101 Chapel Hill, NC 27514

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      43 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Carolina
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Durham Regional Hospital
      Durham, NC
    • Education
      New York University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Obstetrics & Gynecology

    400 Ashville Ave, Suite 200 Cary, NC 27511

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      22 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Cigna
      Evercare
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      WakeMed Cary Hospital
      Cary, NC
    • Education
      University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Hospitalist

    Duke University Hospital, 2301 Erwin Rd, Durham, NC 27710

    • General Info
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Sleep Medicine

    Wake Internal Medicine Cnsltnts, 3100 Blue Ridge Rd, Suite 300 Raleigh, NC 27612

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      31 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Carolina
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Rex Hospital
      Raleigh, NC
    • Education
      Yeshiva University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Gynecology / Oncology

    UNC Health Care System, 101 Manning Dr, Chapel Hill, NC 27514

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      21 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      UNC Health Care System
      Chapel Hill, NC
    • Education
      University of Florida
    • Gender
      FEMALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Ronald Riefkohl Review Now