Dr. Ronald Riefkohl MD

  • Plastic Surgery
45 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.1
15 patient ratings,
9 comments

Have you seen Dr. Ronald Riefkohl?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

1.0 August 24th, 2015
Very strange and rude
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

This doctor was recommended to me by a dermatologist. I drove 2.5 hours and wish I hadnot wasted my time. He was by far the rudest doctor I have EVER encountered. I could never let someone with his disposition perform surgery on me. He needs to retire!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 June 29th, 2015
Neck lift did not last 3 years!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

looked fabulous after surgery

Negative Comments

my neck looks terrible after just 3 years!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 March 17th, 2015
Worst "bedside" manner I have ever experienced in a physician.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Drove four hours for a consultation. Had read reviews and had a personal recommendation. What a surprise in hearing how terrible my skin is and with the amount of "sagging" couldn't expect good results. While I can appreciate his very honest opinion, his delivery was very insensitive bordering on vicious. Beside being most rude, I hound him eccentric. Perhaps he is skilled but in no way would I have work done by him. I have since had a facelift elsewhere with very good results. Apparently Dr. R and I just had an extreme personality conflict.

Negative Comments

See above

General Comments

See above
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 5th, 2015
LOVE MY EYES!!!!!!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
"I called to make an appointment on very short notice as I had a day off of work. I was told that his schedule was full. I called a few days later to see if there were any cancellations and the Dr himself answered the phone. I explained I only had one day off and after a few minutes he came back to the phone and asked if I could be there at a certain time! I was thrilled!!"
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"After numerous consults with Drs. he was the only one that asked to see pictures of me from my 20's and 30's."
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY HAPPY!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 14th, 2015
I had work done by Dr Riefkhol and he did an excellent job. He is a stickler on not overdoing it and making you natural looking. I was pleasantly surprised to find that I had no pain either. I would definately recommend Dr R for any plastic surgery. He is first class a s well as his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 14th, 2014
Dr. Riefkohl did a marvelous job on my eyelids in March, 2014. I am so pleased that I have planned another procedure. He does not over correct which is so important. His staff is also great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3.0 June 17th, 2014
Time for Retirement for this Once Great Plastic Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"He takes pre op pics but no after surgery. I know why now. Most plastic surgeons do. Dr R did at Duke but not in private practice"
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
B

Positive Comments

None

Negative Comments

I was awake during lower facelift most of the time. Heard and felt incisions he made. It was like the worse nightmare in anyone's life

General Comments

Would not send anyone to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 3rd, 2014
Outstanding and Gentlemanly Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
"Very private and discreet waiting area. I was always the only person there."
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding.

Positive Comments

An astute doctor with a gentle manner, sincere and straightforward. Could not be happier with the work done!

Negative Comments

none.

General Comments

Highly recommended Dr. R to several friends , including from NYC, and they all were extremely satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 5th, 2013
My neighbor reccommended him, but I was still hesitant.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

He made me feel comfortable in our consultation. He promised "natural results" not the fixed, pulled look, and he came through with his promises. It has been almost 10 years, and I would reccommend him to anyone. I would come back to him if I decide to get a little touch up.

General Comments

When I asked him if he was board certified, he was very happy to show me all his certifications, and books, journals, etc. that he had written for the medical field. This was very comforting.
Was this review helpful? Yesxcuwaasbzdsx No