Dr. Ramsey A Stone MD

  • Surgery
13 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.8
110 patient ratings,
60 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 12.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 39 reviews

5.0 October 18th, 2017
Experienced and Caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I was impressed with Dr. Stone's care before, during and after my procedure. His knowledge, skill, and experience are all excellent. He truly cares about his patients and has has a great bedside manner. As a bonus you can always count on him to lighten the mood with appropriate humor. I know these things from my own experience as well as through other friends who know him. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 21st, 2017
Wonderful doctor!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Humble, skilled, highly personable surgeon - amazingly wonderful doctor who obviously cares for his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 20th, 2017
I have been operated on by Ramsey Stone, MD twice, and both times he did a superb job. Healed quickly with little pain from small incisions. Virtually no pain. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 11th, 2016
A great experience for my hernia repair. Well communicated information and the care made my recovery very tolerable. I actually walked a mile the day after my laparoscopic procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 16th, 2016
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

I required emergency surgery for a burst appendix with a large abscess. I was in severe pain and anxious. Dr. Stone was brought in to perform the surgery. He had a kind and calming manner, spoke to me about what he was going to do, and patiently answered all questions. This same care continued throughout my 8-day hospital stay and follow-up office visit. If I ever need surgery again, Ill turn to Dr. Stone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 28th, 2017
Stop researching surgeons and go with Dr. Stone!!!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
"Staff is awesome. Blanca is great!!"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"Like I was his only patient for the day."
Appropriate Follow-up
"Personal and truly cared."

Positive Comments

After one operation, Dr. Stone is MY SURGEON FOR LIFE, period (and clearly not only mine, he's rated #1). He is off the charts brilliant, yet explains everything in a down-to-earth relatable way with patience - never rushing past details and invites whatever questions you may have. And this gift in a doctor is only rivaled by his incredibly gracious beside manner - you feel like you're with a friend who truly cares. Lastly, I am certain he saved me from exponentially more pain by using the surgical methods he did - which I was previously unaware were even an option. I am a father of three and felt at such peace knowing I was in his care and under his supervision. I've never left a pre-op appointment with such peace and confidence. Thank you, Dr. Stone!! Patient for life. John Elmore
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 16th, 2017
Dr. Stone is the kind of surgeon you hope you'll get. He takes an "old school" approach to the care of his patients. He's kind, caring, listens well and puts you at ease about the course of surgery and if you actually need it. His staff is top notch. His nurse, Charlotte, is so sweet and personable. She's as well informed as they come. Everyone is professional but warm. And he even prayed with me before surgery. You'll be in amazing hands with Dr. Stone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 20th, 2017
Dr. Stone is an amazingly compassionate man, and a wonderful surgeon. I have a crippling anxiety of needles and medical procedures, and Dr. Stone (and his staff) went above and beyond to make my gallbladder removal surgery as easy as possible. He went through all of my options in detail, and reassured me every step of the way. He recommended the kindest, most compassionate anesthesiologist for me. His staff pulled off a miracle in getting me in the next day for my procedure. I feel so grateful to have been in Dr. Stone's care during this traumatic time in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 30th, 2016
Thoughtful and caring. Very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 9th, 2016
excellent Surgeon..
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 18th, 2016
Outstanding surgeon - great person
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr. Stone performed my gallbladder surgery. He took great care with not only the surgery, but explaining the procedure and what should be expected. He made me feel at ease during an anxious time
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 21st, 2015
A True Credit to the Health Profession
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 21st, 2018
He was recommended by my GP. I was very pleased with his nature, professionalism, organization, and skill. Surgery (double inguinal hernia) went smoothly and as expected. Diagnosis was correct. No pain or nausea medicine was required. Would highly re
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 6th, 2017
Dr. Stone recently performed robotic surgery for me on a hernia, and if I had to rate his work on a 1 to 10 scale I would give him a 20! Not only was the procedure done conveniently and quickly, but it corrected a problem Id more or less been in denial about for some time, and I feel much better now, with renewed energy. I had no real pain to speak of after the surgery, and the post-operative healing went quickly and smoothly. I enthusiastically recommend Dr. Stone. Michael D. Smith
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 14th, 2017
Highly Recommend Dr. Stone
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr. Stone removed my gallbladder and the whole experience working with him and his office was excellent. He instilled confidence, explained things clearly and thoroughly and went the extra mile to make me feel positive about having surgery. He has a wonderful manner and even prayed with us before surgery. He and his office staff were very helpful in working with me as a cash pay patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 14th, 2017
Highly Recommend
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

When finding out I needed Inquinal Hernia surgery, I started looking for a surgeon within a 200 mile radius of Tyler, Texas. I did a great deal of research, both on the surgery options and the surgeon; and, selected Dotor Stone to perform the surgery. He is highly skilled in the use of the Da Vinci Robotic procedure, and I was walking the neighborhood the day after surgery. I had very little pain and am quicky healing.

Negative Comments

None

General Comments

Follow the pre and post surgery recommendations of Doctor Stone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 8th, 2016
This was a good experience, although the surgery was very serious.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
"The wait time was short."
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"Very professional attitude"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Dr. Stone and his staff prepared me in detail concerning my surgery very professionally."
Spends Time with Patients
"Dr. Stone made sure I understood the circumstances involved in the surgery in a very calm and professional manner."
Appropriate Follow-up
"He made sure I understood the need for immediate follow-up with my primary physician."

Positive Comments

Prior to my surgery, Dr. Stone prayed with my family and me.

Negative Comments

There were no negative experiences.

General Comments

My family and I were very impressed with Dr. Stone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 17th, 2015
Dr. Stone is a fantastic surgeon as well as a caring person. He speaks "people" language while he is explaining what he will be doing. In November, 2014 he removed my thyroid. When the pathology results came back positive for cancer he was kind and gentle while he told me and my family what would come next. He referred me to a great radiation oncologist. All of my other physicians comment on the great incision. Almost a year later and there is no visible scar unless you get extremely close to me and ask me to tilt my head back.On September 11, 2015 Dr. Stone removed my husband's gall bladder and repaired a small hernia and again everything went great. I have recommended Dr. Stone to many of my friends and they too have had great results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 8th, 2015
Truly outstanding in all respects ... a credit to his profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 21st, 2018
5 Star Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yesxcuwaasbzdsx No
5.0 June 21st, 2018
Everything about my surgery experience with Dr. Stone was top notch. He is so caring and compassionate. It meant so much to me that he prayed with me and my husband right before surgery! His staff went above and beyond also to get testing, insurance, and
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 28th, 2017
After one operation, Dr. Stone is MY SURGEON FOR LIFE, period (and clearly not only mine, he's rated #1). He is off the charts brilliant, yet explains everything in a down-to-earth relatable way with patience - never rushing past details and invites whatever questions you may have. And this gift in a doctor is only rivaled by his incredibly gracious bedside manner - you feel like you're with a friend who truly cares. Lastly, I am certain he saved me from exponentially more pain by using the surgical methods he did - which I was previously unaware were even an option. I am a father of three and felt at such peace knowing I was in his care and under his supervision. I've never left a pre-op appointment with such peace and confidence. Thank you, Dr. Stone!! Patient for life. John Elmore
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 21st, 2017
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I highly recommend him to anyone. He's a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 8th, 2017
GREAT doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Stone to do an Inguinal Hernia repair, and he's who I'll call if I ever need one again! Thanks Dr. Stone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 19th, 2016
Thank you isn't enough for your excellent care. I came to you in terrible gall bladder pain after going to 2 ERs and getting nothing done. I could not even drink water without it coming up. You immediately knew I needed immediate care. I was on my face praying for God to send someone to help me and he sent me to you. You are my angels.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 16th, 2016
If you ever need a general surgery, just call Dr. Stone first. Without any hesitation.Thank you Dr. Stone
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 4th, 2015
Having Dr. Stone as my surgeon was a great blessing. I had a routine Gallbladder removal surgery scheduled that turned out to be more difficult due to excessive inflammation. Dr. Stone was very persistent during my surgery to continue with the laparoscopic procedure so that my recovery would be less invasive. The surgery took 3x as long, but his intention was to do what would be better for me when other surgeons would have gone back to traditional ways with longer recovery time. Dr. Stone's compassion truly showed with every interaction we had. I was also very impressed with how early Dr. Stone would come in to check on me in the mornings while I was hospitalized. In past experiences with my family's surgeons I noticed they would end up waiting until late afternoon for their follow ups. Without reservations, I can say that I put all of my trust in Dr. Stone and would choose him again if ever I or anyone in my family need a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 6th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Knowledgeable, courteous
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 21st, 2018
Excellent Doctor. Very caring, compassionate, knowledgeable and thorough. It is a blessing that I was able to havfe him as my Surgeon.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 21st, 2018
I am two months postop from getting a fair sized lipoma removed from my chest by Dr. Stone. I am a breastfeeding mother of two young babies and their majority caretaker. I was also only two months postpartum when I had surgery. Aside from Dr. Stone's expe
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 5th, 2017
Dr. Stone was great before surgery, the day of, and after surgery. I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 31st, 2017
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
"Once I had my ultrasound, I got my appointment scheduled pretty quick."
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"The entire staff was professional and courteous."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"He was very detailed in his explanation of the surgery. I immediately felt at ease."
Appropriate Follow-up
"He went over the pathology report with me and asked how recovery was. I couldn't be happier with my recovery."
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 1st, 2016
Dr. Stone, operated on me for {2} spigelian hernias one on each side , I must admit I was a little afraid at first . this was the first surgery I've ever had , but after talking to Dr. Stone fear went away . he said an prayer over me before surgery ,which was greatly appreciated . I highly recommend Dr.Stone if you, are know of someone needing surgery . he and all of his staff are very considerate about their patient . thank you Dr. Stone, Aubrey {sonny] Morris
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 1st, 2016
Dr. Stone took the time to ask my current situation and offered options for moving forward. Part of the solution was surgery. He explained the procedure at the office and again at pre-op to make sure I didn't have any questions. Best of all, he took the time to pray with me before surgery. I didn't expect that, but I greatly appreciated it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 26th, 2016
I was lucky to have Dr.Stone take care of my unexpected Gallbladder surgery. After hours in pain in the ER, he was a relief to me. Before surgery, he caught that I was starting to get an infection and was on top of making sure that it was taken care of. My surgery went well, and I'm healing perfectly. Everyone involved was so kind and caring. I would 1,000 times recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 9th, 2016
Dr. Ramsey Stone is an excellent surgeon. I'm completely satisfied. He took the time to listen to my needs and concerns. I never felt rushed. Surgery was successful, and I'm healing nicely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 25th, 2015
Dr. Stone was very informative about my procedure. He made sure I understood what would be taking place and was very comforting. This was my first experience with surgery, and I am very happy with the outcome. I would highly recommend Dr. Stone and his staff to anyone in need of a great surgeon. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 12th, 2015
An outstanding surgeon worthy of your trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 21st, 2018
Everything about my surgery experience with Dr. Stone was top notch. He is so caring and compassionate. It meant so much to me that he prayed with me and my husband right before surgery! His staff went above and beyond also to get testing, insurance, and
Was this review helpful? Yes No