Advertisement
Use this guide on Learn more about our Patient Info Guides to help you prepare for your Learn more about our Patient Info Guides doctor visit.
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Ramesh Thapar MD

Psychiatrists in Rockville, MD

Contact Dr. Thapar

Dr. Thapar has been compared

297 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Ramesh Thapar, MD of Rockville, MD and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Ramesh Thapar has been compared 297 times. See if Dr. Ramesh Thapar is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Ramesh Thapar

Dr. Ramesh Thapar has an average rating of 3.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Good based on 12 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Neutral
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Ramesh Thapar in the form below. ↓

Reviews (12)

Dr. Ramesh Thapar has been reviewed 12 times.
Sort by:
  • Fair
    posted on January 22, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
      On days that he doesn't show up due to whether, etc(which is perfectly understandable) I don't even get a call from the office to reschedule and I will call and call and call and leave message after message and no one ever calls me back. It's a pain trying to hunt him down especially with such an unprofessional receptionist who doesn't believe in returning calls
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 2, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on December 12, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on October 18, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on June 13, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 1, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on April 19, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on April 12, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 55 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 26, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on March 11, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on May 7, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 21, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Ramesh Thapar
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Neurology

    3020 Hamaker Ct, Suite 400 Fairfax, VA 22031

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      48 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      CareFirst
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Inova Fairfax Hospital
      Falls Church, VA
    • Education
      Columbia University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    106 Irving St NW, Suite 218S Washington, DC 20010

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      36 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Washington Hospital Center
      Washington, DC
    • Education
      NTR University of Health Sciences, Vijayawada
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Psychiatry

    7474 Greenway Center Dr, Suite 730 Greenbelt, MD 20770

    • General Info
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Sibley Memorial Hospital
      Washington, DC
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Pediatric Gastroenterology

    2101 Medical Park Dr, Suite 211 Silver Spring, MD 20902

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      41 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Holy Cross Hospital
      Silver Spring, MD
    • Education
      Thomas Jefferson University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine
    Show More

    831 University Blvd E, Suite 25 Silver Spring, MD 20903

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      13 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      AMERIGROUP
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Holy Cross Hospital
      Silver Spring, MD
    • Education
      American University of the Caribbean
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Ramesh Thapar Review Now