Dr. Paul Mackoul MD

  • Gynecologic Oncology
  • Obstetrics and Gynecology
28 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.9
74 patient ratings,
65 comments

Have you seen Dr. Paul Mackoul?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    97%
  • Satisfied
    1%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 49 - 60 of 66 reviews

5.0 January 26th, 2014
Exemplary service
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

The surgery allowed me a freedom to move forward with my life that would have otherwise been impossible. Dr. Mackoul's service is exemplary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 21st, 2013
Painless recovery & confidence in all
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr. MacKoul took time to educate me and empowered me to know how to care for myself better. Office staff & nurses are exceptional in knowledge, patience, efficiency, care. Postop was painless, had confidence in doctor & his team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 25th, 2013
Dr. MacKoul is the best!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Extremely and he has a number of locations in the area to choose from."
Promptness
"Yes; particularly since I had my paperwork filled out from their website."
Friendly Staff
"Everyone one of the staff I have either spoken with and/or met was professional, friendly and most helpful."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr. MacKoul put me at ease from the very begginning. He takes time to answer all your questions and those of your family. I had to have a very large ovarian cyst removed, plus a total hysteroctomy including both ovaries. I had absolutely no post-op pain. It was a delightful surprise. Only needed Ibruprophen some at night to sleep and could drive several days later. He is truly cutting edge. Turned out I had ovariarn cancer. Dr. MacKoul and his staff have turned out to be life savers. If he had not pushed me to have the surgery when he did, well who knows. After the diagnosis, during follow-up, Dr. MacKoul spent time going over the next steps and making sure I understood what was going on. I will need additional surgery after I complete chemo in 6 months or so. He is part of my team with my oncologist. I have not heard of other surgeons doing this. He is a surgeon, who actually has bedside manor, and cares about his patients.

Negative Comments

None.

General Comments

I highly recommend Dr. MacKoul. My children have nicknamed "Dr. MacKool." He truly is Kool.Sandy M.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 23rd, 2013
IMPRESSIVE
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

The location, professionalism and cleanliness was most impressive and appreciated. Dr. MacKoul is very knowledgeable and thorough in explaining the procedure in detail and answering any of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 29th, 2013
One of a kind
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

The doctor explained every aspect of my condition, it was like a perfect class, asked me questions about my concerns and listened to me like a person. I didn't have that for a long, long time. In the past I have been in many hospitals, visited many doctors and all of them treat you like you dont know anything . And the truth is we all are human, beings with experiences and different kind of knowledge and we understand what you explain to us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 26th, 2013
The best of the best
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Top-notch quality, reputation, knowledge and professionalism. I wanted someone whos the best of the best, and I have confidence Dr. MacKoul is it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 9th, 2013
Wonderful!!!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr. MacKouls skills are wonderful. He gives women options when they have been otherwise told they have none.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 27th, 2013
Great doctor & staff
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

The doctor was great in answering all my questions about my condition, options, treatment. The surgery was within schedule and all the staff was helpful, respectful, kind and professional. All my post surgery calls were answered promptly advising me on what I should do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 11th, 2013
Minimally invasive surgery expedited my recovery
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

The expertise of the doctor in the ALS procedure and the minimally invasive surgery expedited my recovery to good health. Dr. MacKoul and his team are very professional, knowledgeable and efficient. I am very happy with my surgery and Dr. MacKoul.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 4th, 2013
Dual Point Retrop (SupraCervical Hyst.)
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

It was efficient and fast considering the size of the uterine fibroids. The recovery time was unbelievable. Although Im still healing, Im grateful to be mobile and doing as well as I am considering my GYN diagnosis of 6-8 weeks recovery time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 29th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr. MacKoul and his team were very informative and thoughtful. I received a lot of help and information, both before and after surgery. I am very pleased with the results and extremely thankful for Dr. MacKouls expertise!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 27th, 2013
Quick surgery, easy recovery, I feel fantastic!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I had a wonderful experience. Dr. MacKoul put me at ease at my first appointment and I left feeling confident and relieved! My surgery and post-op recovery were both very easy and quick. I returned to work after 1 week and feel fantastic. I tell everyone if they need these types of medical procedures this is the place to come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No