Dr. Paul Mackoul MD

  • Gynecologic Oncology
  • Obstetrics and Gynecology
28 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.9
74 patient ratings,
65 comments

Have you seen Dr. Paul Mackoul?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    97%
  • Satisfied
    1%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 25 - 36 of 66 reviews

5.0 April 10th, 2015
The surgery and office visits were great! I have been sick with fibroid tumors for several years. This was a seemless process under Dr MacKoul.He and staff are informative and caring. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 10th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff at the surgical center was exceptional. Nurses were professional and caring which made my procedure that much easier. Dr. MacKoul and his operating staff were swift and awesome as well. I had no pain after the procedure and Dr. MacKoul took the time to reassure me. I wish I knew about this place sooner. I would have done this surgery a long time ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 20th, 2015
I highly recommend Dr. Paul MacKoul! He is a great expert in this field! His staff is so patient and genuinely want you to feel better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

THEY ARE GREAT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 3rd, 2015
Innovations and staff and doctors have made every step of this process comfortable for me. I am very thankful. The previous doctor that was going to perform my surgery did not listen, did not explain nor took the time. Dr. MacKoul was patient and fully explained the procedure. He even took time to answer my questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 16th, 2015
I was given the care that I had been needing for years. I was treated well by the staff and Dr. Mackoul. I do not know what I would have done or where I would have ended up if I had not found this doctor. I am from the midwest and I can tell you I could not find one doctor from my home area quite like Dr. Mackoul. If you are having serious female health problems please see this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 11th, 2015
The staff was wonderful before, during and after my procedure. They made me feel comfortable and confident about the decision we made. Dr. MacKoul answered all my questions and was very patient with my indecision at times. I was very well informed and felt ready and confident for my procedure. Everything went well and my recovery has gone well too. I felt very confident in everyone who treated me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 5th, 2015
Great, very informative!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Everything went great! Dr. Paul Mackoul and his staff were very compassionate about my needs. They were very informative as to what was going on with the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 January 28th, 2015
Wonderful experience with both the surgeon and the staff. Came highly recommended and I already referred others to him. Great practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 6th, 2015
I was very please with the treatment and care I received from Dr. Mackoul. He was very patient and thorough with explaining the options available to me. He made a very tough decision easy to make. Very competent and helpful office and surgical staff. I would and have recommended him to family, friends and colleagues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 24th, 2014
Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. Thorough expertise of Dr. MacKoul and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 4th, 2014
Excellent surgeon, highly qualified, and treats his patients with respect and courtesy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No