Dr. Paul D Bunn MD

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism
  • Internal Medicine
53 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.0
31 patient ratings,
13 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5.0 January 16th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Originally I could not get an appt.for 8 weeks, however, each time they had a cancellation they called to see if I was available."
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 26th, 2013
Awesome Doctor and Staff !!!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor, fabulous staff!

Positive Comments

Dr Bunn helped regulate my thyroid fast !!

General Comments

I would definitely recommend him. He's thoughtful, caring and very efficient. Great guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 May 14th, 2017
If there were a way to file this with negative stars I would. Met with Dr. Bunn a number of times after moving here and after 3 doctors non of them took my high sugar readings serious. He never gave me a stress test and didn't even increase my dosage of insulin until I got upset and ill. He said "sure go ahead and double your dosage". Month later I am in the Hospital with an emergency bypass. Now i realize that I should have eaten better and probably worked harder on keeping myself in shape but never was I informed that this was a heart issue to happen for sure. Never had a stress test then when I missed my appointment after my heart surgery they charged me $25 even though I had fired them. Now I am in collections for $100. This guy is not a professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 April 20th, 2015
billed for their mistake
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

they .billed me by mistake and threatened to report to a collection bureau

General Comments

they threatened to ruin my credit
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 25th, 2012
Good Bedside Manner
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr. Bunn was very helpful with my complicated situation. He spent time getting to know me before trying to do the diagnosis. The blood tests were done in the office making it more convenient, and the prescriptions were called in promptly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 July 24th, 2016
Dr. Bunn lacks compassion for his patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"His nurse is not professional and quite rude. She refused to help me, when I called and explained I was allergic to the medication prescribed. She refused to have Dr. Bunn write a prescription for the generic of the meds I needed. She acts like she is the Dr. and in charge. I did not appreciate the manner in which she handled my situation. She is not a caring woman at all, no compassion for patients. I was always nice, and she was just plain rude. "
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Bunn was not good. I spent a lot of money to see what I thought was a specialist. He did not accept my insurance, so I had to pay out of pocket. His initial fees are extremely high!! He prescribed a brand name drug to treat my thyroid disease. I did not know, that the drug contained lactose. I am lactose intolerant. I was sick daily, and told Dr. Bunn. He didn't seem to care at all. I finally realized it was the meds making me ill, and researched the ingredients. I was relieved that I finally figured out why I was so ill. I immediately contacted Dr. Bunn's office. I explained the situation to his nurse. I asked if Dr. Bunn would please send in a prescription for the generic drug which I had been on for years. She refused, and said Dr. Bunn would never agree to that. For some reason, she and Dr. Bunn don't believe the generic brand of this drug is good. I have been on it for so many years, and it works for me. She was zero help to me. I had to rush to my family Dr., have more blood work, just to be able to have the generic meds prescribed. I was always nice to Dr. Bunn and his staff, and then I'm treated badly by them. I wish I could have spoken to Dr. Bunn himself, and explained the situation. I did write him a letter to explain what happened. How pathetic, that he could not even respond. His receptionist is excellent, but that's the only positive part of his practice.

Positive Comments

Receptionist is very good!

Negative Comments

Dr. Bunn doesn't listen to his patients, and refuses to prescribe generic drugs.

General Comments

Horrible experience with this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 13th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent

Positive Comments

Dr. Bunn is a very good endocriologist, I like him very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 14th, 2018
Takes the time to make sure you feel well or feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No