Dr. Patrick M Foye MD

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
  • Pain Medicine
26 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.6
33 patient ratings,
19 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 10.0 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 25 reviews

5.0 May 20th, 2017
Dr Foye is a caring, thorough, compassionate doctor with an excellent bedside manner. He is absolutely wonderful and so is his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 13th, 2016
I just want to say Thank you to Dr. Foye. I also want to share how genuinely nice was to meet him and his staff and how my whole experience with him and his office was so accelerating. I felt happy and hopeful after a long time of living with pain that has affected my lifestyle. It was so refreshing and comforting to have such warm and friendly experience in a professional and knowledgeable doctors office; to feel safe and secure, to have all our questions answered with such diligence, and each person even nicer than the next, treating us with respect and dignity.As of yesterday it has been a week since my visit and injections, there has already been some improvement and Im crossing my fingers It'll get even better, and staying hopeful Ill get back to the lifestyle i used to enjoy, and PAINFREE! :)THANK YOU so much again, Dr. Foye, to you and your staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 7th, 2016
It's obvious that Dr. Foye has a passion for what he does. He is a pure advocate and healer for a widley misunderstood medical condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 18th, 2016
Dr. Foye is wonderful!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

He explains everything thoroughly and his recommended treatment worked.

Negative Comments

Absolutely nothing

General Comments

Do not hesitate to see Dr. Foye if you are having tailbone pain.
Was this review helpful? Yesxcuwaasbzdsx No
5.0 September 9th, 2016
GEM OF A DOCTOR. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR COCCYX PAIN SUFFERERS. (US Folks, don't delay if you can see him for a diagnosis at least)
Wait time
5 minutes
"In fact, the formalities in the hospital had them wait for me. Yet I was given all the time I deserved. Everyone is great in the office."
Easy Appointment
"I didn't know I will be seeing him. I had to wait a month to get earliest appointment. So go planned and book an appointment in advance. "
Promptness
"Absolutely. I think I like the fact they allocate the time to a patient really well. In my two visits, where I was given good amount of time, I never saw that Dr. Foye had to cut short his consultation with me, because another patient would be waiting. They don't book a lot of patient every hour on hour because I feel that Dr. Foye understands that one patient alone would require a lot of time if that is their first evaluation. "
Friendly Staff
"Couldn't agree more. Friendliest staff ever seen. "
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"ABSOLUTELY. That is all I had been waiting for in two and half years of suffering from coccyx pain. Dr. Foye did it for me. I was just happy to get my evaluation. "
Spends Time with Patients
"Things went crazy at the Hospital end (Not Dr. Foye's office) because I was self pay and was way past the time of my appointment due to wait time at the xray formalities in the hospital premises. Yet, Dr. Foye devoted all the time with me and was not in a hurry or anything. My evaluation was his only priority. "
Appropriate Follow-up
"The follow up visit went really very well. He is kind and considerate. He thinks a lot to ease the patient's life."
He deserves no less than a 5. If I can multiply the 5, that will be my rating of his expertise.

Positive Comments

Positive Comments...

Negative Comments

NONE

General Comments

General Comments...
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 11th, 2016
Would you recomend this provider
yes
A true expert in the field. Provided me with a great deal of information
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 15th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Yes!! I was able to get an appointment quickly!! "
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"Very nice!! "
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Yes!! "
Spends Time with Patients
"Yes spent a good amount of time with me."
Appropriate Follow-up
"Yes! He sent me an email the same day."
Dr Foye is a great doctor!! He knew why I was having tailbone pain for so long. He gave me an injection and it didn't hurt much and you could tell he knew exactly what he was doing. If your having tailbone pain, please go see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 28th, 2017
If you have tailbone region pain, I whole-heartedly recommend Dr. Foye. I've been in pain for about a year, unclear as to what the problem was. It's a very frustrating experience. I found his book, read it, and saw myself in the pages. I immediately made arrangement to fly from my home in TX to see him in NJ. Best decision every. Dr. Foye has wonderful bed-side manner and is highly organized and proficient at providing complete information. I felt like I was part of the process, and was fully clear on what was happening at every step. He had the correct X-rays taken that showed what my GP's ordered X-rays had not, a complete dislocation of my tailbone while sitting, and a bone spur. A great relief to me to finally see what the problem was. If you're suffering, he's the one to see. You will need to be very persistent with his office (although they are kind) to get an appt but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 3rd, 2017
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot think of any greater accolades to attribute to Dr. Patrick Foye, the Tailbone Doctor, in Newark, NJ.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 5th, 2017
My visit was great! Dr Foye was very personable and thorough. The initial visit took a long time (waiting for x-ray and radiologist report), however Dr Foye and Simple were attentive and gave me as much time as we needed. Having seen 8 doctors in the past 8 years for coccyx pain, this was by far the most thorough exam and knowledgeable doctor. Worth traveling for!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 26th, 2017
Brilliant! DR.Foye diagnosed my 2 year excruciating coccyx pain. Finally! A diagnosis, and correct xrays.He also treated me the same day and with excellent bedside manner. Thank you Dr.Foye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 13th, 2016
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I just want to say Thank you to Dr. Foye. I also want to share how genuinely nice was to meet him and his staff and how my whole experience with him and his office was so accelerating. I felt happy and hopeful after a long time of living with pain that has affected my lifestyle. It was so refreshing and comforting to have such warm and friendly experience in a professional and knowledgeable doctors office; to feel safe and secure, to have all our questions answered with such diligence, and each person even nicer than the next, treating us with respect and dignity. As of yesterday it has been a week since my visit and injections, there has already been some improvement and Im crossing my fingers It'll get even better, and staying hopeful Ill get back to the lifestyle i used to enjoy, and PAINFREE! :) THANK YOU so much again, Dr. Foye, to you and your staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 9th, 2017
Wonderful doctor. He helped relieve my pain when no one else could.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 3rd, 2017
WHAT A FANTASTIC DOCTOR, KIND, CONSIDERATE INDIVIDUAL, WHO IS AN EXPERT IN HIS FIELD, AND SO THOROUGH, CARING, AND EXTREMELY KIND.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
"I would have been there months ago, but due to lack of transportation--living far away, I had to put off my visit until May of 2017."
Promptness
"As I said, overall, the treatment stages involved cannot be put into a wait time."
Friendly Staff
"Once I get the spelling of the gentleman who assisted Dr. Foye, I will send the doctor a note; however, his staff is not only friendly, but considerate, professional, kind, and they make you feel at ease."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Dr. Foye is an expert; just read his book and watch his many videos on the internet, and read my comments and those of others. He is the best."
Spends Time with Patients
"Again, Dr. Foye is very thorough, and his expertise in his field is unmatched."
Appropriate Follow-up
"Dr. Foye gave me appropriate follow-up instructions, and he even sent me an email which I received when I returned home from my visit to him!"
I cannot come up with any better accolades to express my opinion of Dr. Patrick Foye, The Tailbone Doctor in Newark, NJ. He is not only thorough, an expert in his field, but also a kind, compassionate gentleman. I traveled a long distance to see him, and it was worth it. (I do not recall how to spell the name of his assistant, however, he, too, was personable, compassionate and thorough and put me at ease, as did Dr. Foye, throughout the entire visit. Dr. Foye is one of the best doctors I have met and have been treated by, and I can say he is number one in my book. If anyone is seeking relief, visit Dr. Patrick Foye, and you will then realize why I have written this review about him.

General Comments

HIS STAFF IS GREAT. THEY GO OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP YOU.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 15th, 2016
If you are having tailbone pain and not getting relief through whatever treatment your currently undergoing then I would strongly suggest seeing Dr. Foye. He is excellent in finding the cause and using treatments that will help ease your chronic pain. Not only a good Doctor but a good guy. Felt at ease with him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 28th, 2016
Human being
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"Sabah Dr assistant was wonderfull"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome

Positive Comments

Great doctor

General Comments

Real doctors spend time to look beyond tSince more than a year and I am suffering from pain in the lower back, and go from doctor to another and did not find a reason for my illness of a friend sent me Dr. Patrick Foy address and immediately contacted Baiadth and identified me time and traveled to New Jersey from Arizona and was the staff who works has welcomed me with open arms, especially Assistant morning and I felt I was between my family and then Dr. Patrick Foy diagnosis of patients with me and spent more than an hour to read the full rays and then make a coccyx Balstroyd injection and then clarify the situation pathological very accuratelyhe medical reports and understand the suffering and pain that patients are going through. Thanks for being one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 2nd, 2016
Highly recommend this doctor and treatment for tailbone pain!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable about coccyx pain, great bedside manner!

Positive Comments

95% relief from coccyx pain, great experience all around!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 31st, 2015
Dr Patrick Foye outstanding
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding

Positive Comments

Expert in his field, compassionate, brilliant, amazing followup
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 6th, 2017
TAILBONE PAIN?? DO NOT FEAR, DR. FOYE IS HERE!!!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
"Waiting time - not an issue!"
Easy Appointment
"Sent in my application - was able to request appointment for specific time frame - no problem!!"
Promptness
"Non-issue"
Friendly Staff
"Super friendly and accommodating!!"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Pain free now, after 6 years!"
Spends Time with Patients
"More than enough!!"
Appropriate Follow-up
"Via email so far, have not had to go back so far! When I write to Dr. Foye about my progress, he answers very promptly"
Wonderful, knowledgeable, outgoing, patient, understanding Doctor!

Positive Comments

Dr. Foye has given me my quality of life back. For as many as 6 years I searched and searched for someone to help me with my tailbone pain. From my family doctor, chiropractor, manual therapist, to pain specialists (!!) - nobody could help me. Xrays, MRI, CT Scan, they all came back saying "nothing wrong, nothing that would explain her discomfort". Finally, I decided to go to Dr. Foye in Newark (all the way from my hometown North Vancouver, BC, Canada), beginning of May 2017. Dr. Foye had a special Xray ordered, a "dynamic xray, seated position". And there it was: dislocation while seated - official diagnosis: Listhesis. It took him just that Xray to figure it out!!!! He recommended two injections, one "ganglion impar" as well as "corticosteroid specifically placed at the dislocating joint segment". It is now 4 weeks later - TOTAL RELIEF!!! I am so happy and relieved, and I would strongly recommend to everyone who has tailbone pain - accept the additional expense of travelling to Newark, NJ - it's TOTALLY WORTH IT!!!

General Comments

Don't wait any longer - Dr. Foye will help you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 6th, 2017
After a few years of searching for professional help for my tailbone pain, I decided to take a leap of faith and flew to Newark, NJ, to meet Dr. Foye, whom I heard great things about (and from)
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 15th, 2016
I now have hope and a great Doctor.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

First Doctor after seeing many to diagnose the source of my pain and to use a combination of treatments to help ease my pain. He has great insight about your coccyx pain and seriously listens to what you have to say so as to come up with the best solution.

Negative Comments

None

General Comments

You will be treated very well and with respect by not only Dr. Foye but sldo his staff,
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 30th, 2016
Dr. Foye is the best doctor I have ever met. I flew in from Canada to see him after 8 painful weeks of failed diagnosis and treatment in Canada following a trauma to the area. I saw somewhere between 8-10 doctors all of which could not figure out my severe debilitating pain nor treat it so my husband and I desperate for answers flew to NJ and it was well worth the trip. Dr. Foye and his staff, as well as the xray personnel at the hospital were kind, patient, professional and took the time with me to make sure all my questions and concerns were addressed. After 4 hours I received a full diagnosis and injections to help relieve the pain. It has only been 3 weeks and while my coccydynia is not completely gone, it has improved and I plan on a return visit to see Dr. Foye again shortly. I was skeptical about going so far and spending the money out of pocket since my coverage does not apply in the US but it was well worth it and I plan on returning for another visit shortly to continue treatment. Now that I have met him, I don't even want anyone else and I highly recommend anyone with this awful condition to go see him asap! I almost lost hope but he has made me feel like I can get me life back, thank you Dr. Foye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 12th, 2016
Dear Doctor Foye (or should I say The Wizard)That is where I told my family I was going last Thursday, when we met. Im off to see the Wizard! Thank you so much for spending the time to explain things to Mitch and Me. We were definitely much more informed then weve ever been and that information gave us a great deal of relief.Its not easy to try to battle something when you have no idea what you are battling. You and everyone in your office were so incredibly kind and genuinely concerned about me. It was comforting to know that I was in great hands. I really hope I never have to see you again, as a patient. I will try to remain positive and hopeful that the injections worked because you knew exactly where to place themand you are the wizard after all!I am so appreciative of your time and experience! Many. many thanks again for being there for me and all your other patients! The Best To You,RobynA follow up to the above not posted right after my injection....I am experiencing no pain!!It's been 4 weeks since my injection and I am just speechless!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 9th, 2016
I highly recommend Dr. Foye and his Staff, as they deliver quality patient care. They take their time to explain everything and have a true calling for their work. Always answer questions with care and empathy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 8th, 2016
Answer to prayers
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
"As soon as we arrived we were sent downstairs to X-rays, there was no waiting around. It was a terrific experience."
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"So patient and very empathetic!"
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

He really is an answer to prayers, for years I have suffered and finally I am in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No