Advertisement

Dr. Patricia Modad MD

Obstetricians / Gynecologists in Palm Coast, FL

3.5  Good based on 23 reviews | Rate Dr. Modad

Dr. Modad has been compared

207 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Patricia Modad, of Palm Coast, FL and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Patricia Modad has been compared 207 times. See if Dr. Patricia Modad is recommended by patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Advertisement

Rate & Review Dr. Patricia Modad

Dr. Patricia Modad has an average rating of 3.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Good based on 23 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Patricia Modad in the form below. ↓

Reviews (23)

Dr. Patricia Modad has been reviewed 23 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    posted on January 6, 2015

    i had modad with my son. I didn't like her then so i went to Halifax obgyn. Well the drive was just too much after i stopped working so i transferred back. i went into modads office and signed all the paper work 6 WEEKS ago. well after 2 weeks i decided to give Halifax a call they transferred the records that week. So i called modad yesterday very upset because i have yet had blood work done and worried about some other problems ( swelling early, out of breath easy, and more), After i flipped out because of her hanging up on me twice. the lady at modads told me they would call and figure it out. I called today and they told me modad is refusing me. I DO NOT agree that ANY doctor should allow a transfer and then refuse me. They wont let me talk to modad because i am not her client. they will not even let me get my records after halfiax transferred me to them. I am looking into reporting modad because i do not feel it was fair to have me waiting for 6 weeks to refuse me. I had to quit my job because of the way i have been swelling and out of breath. I am so upset with this doctor it makes me sick to know people would stress out a pregnant women who is having health problems.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on December 11, 2014

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Very Uncaring/Rude dr. posted on August 30, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Neutral
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 35 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    None

     Negative Comments:

    Lots

    •  General Comments:

    Incredible, seeing the positive reviews below...obviously it is Dr. Modad or her staff, or both. In our opinion Dr. Modad and most of her staff are some of the nastiest you will ever meet in the medical business. After our experience, I would not recommend her to a friend to apply a band aid! Some of the buzz words you will read below in the negative reviews are : cold, angry, money-hungry, unprofessional, uncaring, and rude. After our horrible experience, we concur with these entirely. Do yourself a huge favor, look for a different OB/GYN - even if you have to travel out of the area. You will thank us later!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    Wonderful and so happy I found her posted on August 11, 2014

    Wonderful caring doctor. She works after hours dealing with patient issues and has called me on her personal time. Always very happy to see me and explain things to me. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
      Never issue with getting appointment.
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
      No more then 20 minutes
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
      Know who I am before I say my name
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on July 9, 2014

    I really loved dr. Modad. She was there for me every second of my pregnancy. Except the delivery part. I was completely blind sided by her absence of presence for my delivery. It's very unfortunate. I genuinely felt loved by her and the staff. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    unhappy posted on June 25, 2014

    In the two times that I saw Dr. Modad she was very late and clearly angry. Without going into detail she said and did things that I have never experienced with any other doctor before... and on top of that she was cold and uncaring which is odd for a woman who treats pregnant women...I suggest you pass on this doctor since there are so many other great doctors to choose from in Palm Coast. I wish I would have read her reviews prior to me going in the first place. It would have saved me some time and money. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Neutral
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 40 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    No longer hold my business posted on February 4, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Neutral
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 45 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    Front desk made a mistake on scheduling my annual visit not two but three times. After waiting for 45 minutes in a pink robe I was told that my annual visit would not be covered by my insurance because my annual wasn't supposed to happen for two more weeks. The resolution to this was to schedule yet a fourth date for my annual visit at a later date and charge me a $40 co-pay for today's visit (of a birth control "chat". I don't think so. Had you offered to work with me and waive my copay for wasting my time (due to your mistake 3 times) you would have retained a client.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    Warm, Caring Doctor and Staff posted on January 2, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr. Modad is extremely knowledgeable, very caring and empathetic while still remaining professional. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a competent OB-GYN.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    posted on June 17, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    posted on August 8, 2012

    excellent show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on April 24, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on December 12, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on October 26, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 21, 2011

    show details

    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 11, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 23, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 12, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on December 22, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on November 4, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on October 30, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 18, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 22, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 14, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Patricia Modad
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments
  • Neurology

    8 Mirror Lake Dr, Suite A Ormond Beach, FL 32174

    • General Info
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Heart of Missouri Mental Health
      Columbia, Missouri
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Family Practice

    Sandpiper Medical Associates, 1400 Hand Ave, Suite K Ormond Beach, FL 32174

    • General Info
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Family Practice

    1301 Plantation Island Dr S, St Augustine, FL 32080

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      32 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Flagler Hospital
      St Augustine, Florida
    • Education
      Cebu Doctors' University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Otolaryngology, Facial Plastic Surgery

    St. Augustine Ear, Nose, & Throat, LLC, 1301 Plantation Island Dr S, Unit 401 St Augustine, FL 32080

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      19 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Education
      Nova Southeastern University
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Family Practice

    6100 Saint Johns Ave, Suite 4 Palatka, FL 32177

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      31 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Putnam Community Medical Center
      Palatka, Florida
    • Education
      Poznan University of Medical Sciences
    • Gender
      FEMALE

Advertisement

 

Find a Job

Review and Rate Dr. Patricia Modad Review Now