Dr. Patricia Modad MD

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology
17 Years Experience

Share your Experience

3.1
13 patient ratings,
11 comments

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Modad?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    31%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

4.0 June 28th, 2017
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Great service and the Doctor spoke my second language
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 May 9th, 2017
Gives Prescriptions without knowing the extremely high cost to average people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2.0 November 30th, 2015
Since she opened the Port Orange location, she is only in Palm Coast 1 day per week, you cannot reach them by phone the machine says the office is closed, their billing system is a very large mess as you do not get invoices but emails telling you, you are late on a payment. But still no invoice to know what to pay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 January 6th, 2015
i had modad with my son. I didn't like her then so i went to Halifax obgyn. Well the drive was just too much after i stopped working so i transferred back. i went into modads office and signed all the paper work 6 WEEKS ago. well after 2 weeks i decided to give Halifax a call they transferred the records that week. So i called modad yesterday very upset because i have yet had blood work done and worried about some other problems ( swelling early, out of breath easy, and more), After i flipped out because of her hanging up on me twice. the lady at modads told me they would call and figure it out. I called today and they told me modad is refusing me. I DO NOT agree that ANY doctor should allow a transfer and then refuse me. They wont let me talk to modad because i am not her client. they will not even let me get my records after halfiax transferred me to them. I am looking into reporting modad because i do not feel it was fair to have me waiting for 6 weeks to refuse me. I had to quit my job because of the way i have been swelling and out of breath. I am so upset with this doctor it makes me sick to know people would stress out a pregnant women who is having health problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 30th, 2014
Very Uncaring/Rude dr.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

None

Negative Comments

Lots

General Comments

Incredible, seeing the positive reviews below...obviously it is Dr. Modad or her staff, or both. In our opinion Dr. Modad and most of her staff are some of the nastiest you will ever meet in the medical business. After our experience, I would not recommend her to a friend to apply a band aid! Some of the buzz words you will read below in the negative reviews are : cold, angry, money-hungry, unprofessional, uncaring, and rude. After our horrible experience, we concur with these entirely. Do yourself a huge favor, look for a different OB/GYN - even if you have to travel out of the area. You will thank us later!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 11th, 2014
Wonderful and so happy I found her
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Never issue with getting appointment."
Promptness
"No more then 20 minutes"
Friendly Staff
"Know who I am before I say my name"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful caring doctor. She works after hours dealing with patient issues and has called me on her personal time. Always very happy to see me and explain things to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2.0 July 9th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really loved dr. Modad. She was there for me every second of my pregnancy. Except the delivery part. I was completely blind sided by her absence of presence for my delivery. It's very unfortunate. I genuinely felt loved by her and the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 June 25th, 2014
unhappy
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the two times that I saw Dr. Modad she was very late and clearly angry. Without going into detail she said and did things that I have never experienced with any other doctor before... and on top of that she was cold and uncaring which is odd for a woman who treats pregnant women...I suggest you pass on this doctor since there are so many other great doctors to choose from in Palm Coast. I wish I would have read her reviews prior to me going in the first place. It would have saved me some time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 February 4th, 2014
No longer hold my business
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

Front desk made a mistake on scheduling my annual visit not two but three times. After waiting for 45 minutes in a pink robe I was told that my annual visit would not be covered by my insurance because my annual wasn't supposed to happen for two more weeks. The resolution to this was to schedule yet a fourth date for my annual visit at a later date and charge me a $40 co-pay for today's visit (of a birth control "chat". I don't think so. Had you offered to work with me and waive my copay for wasting my time (due to your mistake 3 times) you would have retained a client.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 2nd, 2014
Warm, Caring Doctor and Staff
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr. Modad is extremely knowledgeable, very caring and empathetic while still remaining professional. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a competent OB-GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 8th, 2012
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No