Advertisement

Dr. Nora Barsony MD

Endocrinologists in Tucson, AZ

3.5  Good based on 11 reviews | Rate Dr. Barsony

Dr. Barsony has been compared

857 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Nora Barsony, of Tucson, AZ and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Nora Barsony has been compared 857 times. See if Dr. Nora Barsony is recommended by patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Advertisement

Rate & Review Dr. Nora Barsony

Dr. Nora Barsony has an average rating of 3.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Good based on 11 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Neutral
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. Nora Barsony in the form below. ↓

Reviews (11)

Dr. Nora Barsony has been reviewed 11 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    posted on September 14, 2014

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on August 27, 2014

    I'm surprised that Dr. Barsony hasn't had any known medical malpractice law suits. She is flat out terrible. I'm wondering if she got her medical degree in a cereal box. If you have thyroid issues please don't see this woman, she will not help you at all. She's difficult to get an appointment. She always seems frazzled. And to top it off the office staff are just as incompetent as she is. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      They staff here is terrible. They NEVER know what's going on!
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on June 11, 2014

    She is only interested in her own methodology of treating Diabetes. I was (not politely) told that if I did not follow her methods, I was to find another endocrinologist. There was no opportunity for personalization of the treatments to meet my priorities or life choices.Please do not visit this physician!!!!  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on June 10, 2014

    Please visit Dr. Barsony if you never want to take responsibility for your diabetes. She has a set methodology that does not allow for any personal priorities or concerns. She is a strict drill sergeant that quickly pointed out that I should seek out a different endocrinologist if I did not want to follow her methodology exactly. I grew to hate the doctor and person within 20 minutes. I will never go back to the clinic, much less Dr. Barsony. I am too valuable to accept her treatment.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    Wonderful caring dr posted on March 12, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    For the first I felt possitive that I was on the right road with my diabetic problem

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Very Good
    posted on May 25, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on October 10, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 25 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on November 3, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 19, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on November 12, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 30, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Nora Barsony
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments
  • Internal Medicine, Hematology, Hematology / Oncology, Medical Oncology
    Show More

    Arizona Oncology, 198 S Coronado Dr, Suite A Sierra Vista, AZ 85635

    • General Info
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Family Practice

    9302 E 22nd St, Tucson, AZ 85710

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      40 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Tucson Medical Center
      Tucson, Arizona
    • Education
      Universidad Autonoma de Guadalajara
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Urology

    6325 E Tanque Verde Rd, Tucson, AZ 85715

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      13 Years Experience
    • Education
      Mayo Medical School
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine, Rheumatology

    5245 E Knight Dr, Tucson, AZ 85712

    • General Info
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Plastic Surgery, Facial Plastic Surgery

    1241 N Wilmot Rd, Tucson, AZ 85712

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      51 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Kindred Hospital - Tucson
      Tucson, Arizona
    • Education
      University of California, San Francisco
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Find a Job

Review and Rate Dr. Nora Barsony Review Now