Advertisement
Use this guide on Learn more about our Patient Info Guides to help you prepare for your Learn more about our Patient Info Guides doctor visit.
UCompareHealthCare

Read patient reviews for Dr. Nora Barsony, MD of Tucson, AZ and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Nora Barsony has been compared 746 times. See if Dr. Nora Barsony is recommended by her patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Nora Barsony

Dr. Nora Barsony has an average rating of 3.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Good based on 9 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Nora Barsony in the form below. ↓

Reviews (9)

Dr. Nora Barsony has been reviewed 9 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    posted on June 11, 2014

    She is only interested in her own methodology of treating Diabetes. I was (not politely) told that if I did not follow her methods, I was to find another endocrinologist. There was no opportunity for personalization of the treatments to meet my priorities or life choices.Please do not visit this physician!!!!  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on June 10, 2014

    Please visit Dr. Barsony if you never want to take responsibility for your diabetes. She has a set methodology that does not allow for any personal priorities or concerns. She is a strict drill sergeant that quickly pointed out that I should seek out a different endocrinologist if I did not want to follow her methodology exactly. I grew to hate the doctor and person within 20 minutes. I will never go back to the clinic, much less Dr. Barsony. I am too valuable to accept her treatment.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Wonderful caring dr posted on March 12, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    For the first I felt possitive that I was on the right road with my diabetic problem

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Very Good
    posted on May 25, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on October 10, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 25 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on November 3, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 19, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on November 12, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 30, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Nora Barsony
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Pulmonary Critical Care, Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care (Intensivists)

    1951 N Wilmot Rd, Building 4 Tucson, AZ 85712

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      29 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Tucson Medical Center
      Tucson, AZ
    • Education
      Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Neurology

    5860 N La Cholla Blvd, Suite 100 Tucson, AZ 85741

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      27 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Northwest Medical Center
      Tucson, AZ
    • Education
      SUNY Downstate
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Reconstructive Surgery

    1555 E River Rd, Tucson, AZ 85718

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      16 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      University of Arizona Medical Center
      Tucson, AZ
    • Education
      University of Arizona
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Family Practice

    6567 E Carondelet Dr, Suite 555 Tucson, AZ 85710

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      18 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Cigna

    • Hospital Affiliation
      Aultman Hospital
      Canton, OH
    • Education
      American University of the Caribbean
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Dermatology

    6542 E Carondelet Dr, Tucson, AZ 85710

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      48 Years Experience
    • Education
      Indiana University
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Nora Barsony Review Now