Dr. Nina K Sandhu DO

  • Anesthesiology
  • Pain Medicine
9 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.3
111 patient ratings,
46 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5.0 October 10th, 2014
Kind, caring and really listens. Really smart and treated me well. Thank you for your excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 10th, 2016
Dr Sandhu is such a caring, kind professional Doctor! World class.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 February 7th, 2017
Don't waste your time!
Wait time
60 minutes
"each time I was in waiting room for over 2 hours. Just 15 minutes of actual exam room one on one. she is rushed. scattered. and obviously her bottom line is money. the packed waiting room proves my point. "
Easy Appointment
"she sees as many patients as she can see in one day in a donated dr office in Corsicana"
Promptness
"ridiculously long wait times"
Friendly Staff
"Amber never gave me a single payment receipt but always made sure she collected the upfront cash before seeing the dr. Unprofessional office management"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Never met her before and. in minutes she said I was drpressrd and needed antidepressants. I'm not depressed. I'm managing several severely painful spine and pelvic conditions without narcotics. Full history with films and reports from prior professionals to prove my diagnosis and treatment that has stablized my chronic pain. Still she required me to pay 30.00 every month inorder to refill a valium suppository from a compound pharmacy. DEA told me this is not required. Samdhu knows. she CAN refill medications without office visits every 30 days but wants the money more than she wants to help her patients."
Spends Time with Patients
"after waiting 2hours. 15 rushed minutes left me dissatisfied."
Appropriate Follow-up
"what follow up?"
Not worth the 2 hours you have to wait for her to spend a fast 15 miunyes to deal with her over inflated ego and broken promises that she'll put your nedds first.

Positive Comments

none

Negative Comments

read above statements...too many to list

General Comments

this lady thinks way too highly of herself. her bottom line is money. patient well being is last on her list. Horrible office management and appointment scheduling practices force patients in severe pain unnecessary hardship waiting for unprofessional care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3.0 August 2nd, 2016
Great doc!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 3rd, 2015
Dr. Sandhu helped me get my life back
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I was in extreme pain and within 3 minutes she accurately diagnosed my problem and directed my care immediately. She is compassionate and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 16th, 2015
She's an Angel sent to me by God!!!! Lynn Williams
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 29th, 2014
Thank you Dr Sandhu for giving me my life back. My family is thankful for your car
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 8th, 2014
She is a wonderful doctor. Took me off of pain meds, actually listened to my concerns, and now I am living a better, pain free life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No