Advertisement
Use this guide on Learn more about our Patient Info Guides to help you prepare for your Learn more about our Patient Info Guides doctor visit.
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Neil Adelman MD

Internal Medicine Physicians in Tyler, TX

Contact Dr. Adelman

Dr. Adelman has been compared

663 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Neil Adelman, MD of Tyler, TX and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Neil Adelman has been compared 663 times. See if Dr. Neil Adelman is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Neil Adelman

Dr. Neil Adelman has an average rating of 3.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Good based on 14 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Neutral
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Neutral
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. Neil Adelman in the form below. ↓

Reviews (14)

Dr. Neil Adelman has been reviewed 14 times.
Sort by:
  • Good
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on April 12, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      Staff friendly with the exception of Vicky Adelman. Very rude and sharp with patients. I left Dr. Adelman's care because of her.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      My test results were mailed to the wrong address because the clerk did not update my info on my chart that I gave her on initial visit. Also wrong phone number. I had to follow up myself with a visit to the office.
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr Adelman was very through and compassionate.

     Negative Comments:

    His office manager was rude and sharp with patients. His nursing staff was very good.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on December 1, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on November 29, 2013

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    posted on November 18, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      very rude and uncaring, especially the nurse
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Neutral
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    due to staff not Dr. Adelman

     Positive Comments:

    Dr. Adelman was nice, caring, helpful

     Negative Comments:

    staff was horrible, uncaring, unprofessional

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    An extraordinary doctor, very caring with good bedside manner. posted on May 26, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    He took extremely good care of me, and I was sorry when he moved from the Pampa/Amarillo, Texas, area to Tyler.

     Negative Comments:

    None.

    •  General Comments:

    There are not many doctors around anymore like Dr. Neil Adelman - caring, good bedside manner, and an excellent and correct diagnosis. Tyler should be considered very fortunate to have the services of Dr. Neil Adelman.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on March 28, 2013

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on December 3, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on June 18, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on June 18, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    Dr. Adelman thinks he is god and his wife works in the office and is very very very rude.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 24, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 12, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 7, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on March 5, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on January 7, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
Post a Review of Dr. Neil Adelman
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Family Practice

    115 Medical Cir, Suite 108 Athens, TX 75751

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      24 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      East Texas Medical Center Quitman
      Quitman, TX
    • Education
      Texas A&M Health Science Center
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Family Practice

    20208 State Highway 155 S, Flint, TX 75762

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      15 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Mother Frances Hospital - Tyler
      Tyler, TX
    • Education
      Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Family Practice

    2410 S Main St, Lindale, TX 75771

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      16 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      East Texas Medical Center - Clarksville
      Clarksville, TX
    • Education
      Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Urology

    700 Olympic Plaza Cir, Suite 700 Tyler, TX 75701

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      43 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      East Texas Medical Center - Clarksville
      Clarksville, TX
    • Education
      University of Tennessee
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Orthopedic Surgery

    Texas Spine And Joint Hospital, 3414 Golden Rd, Tyler, TX 75701

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      17 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      East Texas Medical Center - Clarksville
      Clarksville, TX
    • Education
      Louisiana State University
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Neil Adelman Review Now