Advertisement

Dr. Neal Lofchy MD

Otolaryngologists in Chicago, IL

Contact Dr. Lofchy

Dr. Lofchy has been compared

101 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Neal Lofchy, of Chicago, IL and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Neal Lofchy has been compared 101 times. See if Dr. Neal Lofchy is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Neal Lofchy

Dr. Neal Lofchy has an average rating of 4 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 10 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Neal Lofchy in the form below. ↓

Reviews (10)

Dr. Neal Lofchy has been reviewed 10 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    posted on August 2, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 40 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    thorough patient care posted on July 6, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
      Dr. Lofchy was very thorough in going over my problems and all my options for treatment.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Dr. Lofchy seems to really care about his patients and wants to make sure they understand their options.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr. Lofchy is very thorough and wanted to ensure that I understood everything he was saying to me.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Thorough and Well-Educated posted on April 22, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Great treatment.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Irritated, poor listener, hurt me during procedure posted on September 6, 2012

    Worst otolaryngologist I ever saw show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 45 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    I have seen a number of otolaryngology specialists over the years and Dr Neal Lofchy is certainly the worst. He has a strong financial focus and wanted to do surgery on me after the first visit. I went for a second opinion and the minimal changes on my CT scan were not permanent and went away with antibiotics.

    •  General Comments:

    There are many good otolaryngologists in Chicago, Neal Lofchy is certainly in the very mediocre range. He has a very poor bedside manner.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on November 18, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 3, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 17, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on March 15, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 2, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 16, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Neal Lofchy
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Family Practice

    6318 W Irving Park Rd, Chicago, IL 60634

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      36 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Presence Our Lady of the Resurrection Medical Center
      Chicago, IL
    • Education
      Jagiellonian University Medical College
    • Gender
      MALE
  • General Surgery, Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery, Facial Plastic Surgery

    845 N Michigan Ave, Suite 934E Chicago, IL 60611

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      14 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Bellevue Hospital Center
      New York, NY
    • Education
      Loyola University of Chicago
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    2740 W Foster Ave, Suite 116 Chicago, IL 60625

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      28 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Methodist Hospital of Chicago
      Chicago, IL
    • Education
      University of Illinois at Chicago
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology

    Heart Care Centers Of Illinois, 3231 Euclid Ave, Suite 201 Berwyn, IL 60402

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      25 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Morris Hospital & Healthcare Centers
      Morris, IL
    • Education
      University of Illinois at Chicago
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Family Practice

    5201 S Willow Springs Rd, Suite 490 La Grange, IL 60525

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      37 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Adventist La Grange Memorial Hospital
      La Grange, IL
    • Education
      Rush University
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Neal Lofchy Review Now