Advertisement
Use this guide on Learn more about our Patient Info Guides to help you prepare for your Learn more about our Patient Info Guides doctor visit.
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Neal Lofchy MD

Otolaryngologists in Chicago, IL

Contact Dr. Lofchy

Dr. Lofchy has been compared

97 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Neal Lofchy, MD of Chicago, IL and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Neal Lofchy has been compared 97 times. See if Dr. Neal Lofchy is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Neal Lofchy

Dr. Neal Lofchy has an average rating of 4 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 10 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Neal Lofchy in the form below. ↓

Reviews (10)

Dr. Neal Lofchy has been reviewed 10 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    posted on August 2, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 40 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    thorough patient care posted on July 6, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
      Dr. Lofchy was very thorough in going over my problems and all my options for treatment.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Dr. Lofchy seems to really care about his patients and wants to make sure they understand their options.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr. Lofchy is very thorough and wanted to ensure that I understood everything he was saying to me.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Thorough and Well-Educated posted on April 22, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Great treatment.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Irritated, poor listener, hurt me during procedure posted on September 6, 2012

    Worst otolaryngologist I ever saw show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 45 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    I have seen a number of otolaryngology specialists over the years and Dr Neal Lofchy is certainly the worst. He has a strong financial focus and wanted to do surgery on me after the first visit. I went for a second opinion and the minimal changes on my CT scan were not permanent and went away with antibiotics.

    •  General Comments:

    There are many good otolaryngologists in Chicago, Neal Lofchy is certainly in the very mediocre range. He has a very poor bedside manner.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on November 18, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 3, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 17, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on March 15, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 2, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 16, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Neal Lofchy
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Pediatric Medicine

    3385 N Arlington Heights Rd, Suite A Arlington Heights, IL 60004

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      38 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Northwest Community Hospital
      Arlington Heights, IL
    • Education
      Odessa National Medical University
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    801 S Washington St, 3rd Floor Naperville, IL 60540

    • General Info
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    1700 W Central Rd, Suite 260 Arlington Heights, IL 60005

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      22 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Northwest Community Hospital
      Arlington Heights, IL
    • Education
      University of Illinois at Chicago
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Neurosurgery

    Loyola University Hospital, 2160 S 1st Ave, Maywood, IL 60153

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      30 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Loyola University Hospital
      Maywood, IL
    • Education
      Loyola University of Chicago
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Pediatric Medicine

    Mount Sinai Hospital, 1501 S California Ave, Chicago, IL 60608

    • General Info
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Mount Sinai Hospital
      Chicago, IL
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Neal Lofchy Review Now