Advertisement
Use this guide on Learn more about our Patient Info Guides to help you prepare for your Learn more about our Patient Info Guides doctor visit.
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Munira Siddiqui MD

Endocrinologists in Safety Harbor, FL

Contact Dr. Siddiqui

Dr. Siddiqui has been compared

349 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Munira Siddiqui, MD of Safety Harbor, FL and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Munira Siddiqui has been compared 349 times. See if Dr. Munira Siddiqui is recommended by her patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Munira Siddiqui

Dr. Munira Siddiqui has an average rating of 4.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 15 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Munira Siddiqui in the form below. ↓

Reviews (15)

Dr. Munira Siddiqui has been reviewed 15 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted 2 weeks ago

    Fabulous experience show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted 2 weeks ago

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted 3 weeks ago

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on April 26, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Great doctor and staff posted on March 19, 2014

    Great doctor and staff show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Wonderful physician posted on February 16, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on February 7, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN AND STAFF- COMPASSIONATE AND KNOWLEDGEABLE posted on January 3, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    During a very distressing period for my family, Dr. Siddiqui took the time to go over my condition and explain my issues in a manner of speaking which was easy for a non-medical person to understand. Her treatment plan was clear and her bedside manner was superb. Her front office staff and medical assistant did everything possible to put me at ease upon entering the office.

     Negative Comments:

    none

    •  General Comments:

    WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PHYSICIAN AND STAFF

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on August 30, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Best doctor I have ever been to. posted on May 8, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr. Siddiqui could not have been a more caring and concerned doctor. She not only took time to discuss my medical issues with me, but she also discussed my condition in detail with my family. Her explanations and plan of care were very clear and followup was set up well. Her staff is also first rate! Everyone in the office makes you feel comfortable and relaxed even though you are at medical office. My overall health and medical condition has significantly improved since being under her care. I really appreciated the kindness showed to me by the entire office.

     Negative Comments:

    Nothing negative to say at all. My experience at my many visits to Dr. Siddiqui's office have been fantastic!

    •  General Comments:

    I have only had good experiences at this office on multiple occasions. I will say Dr. Siddiqui is honest with you and doesn't just prescribe pills or tests for no reason. She makes it clear that you have to take responsibility for your own health, but that she is part of a team effort to make you better. She expects a lot of you but the reward is good health under her supervision. Thank goodness for Dr. Siddiqui! I owe my life to her.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on May 7, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    Most worthless and horrific excuse for a "Medical Doctor" I have ever met. posted on April 22, 2013

    Ignores severe symptoms and cancels appointments without notifying patient. Refuses to schedule appointments for no reason because she "does not need a reason". Ignores thyroid tumors are lies regarding medical records. The most appalling doctor I have ever seen.... show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
      Cancel appointments with no notice to patient, refuse appointments for what they describe as "no reason needed." As I said my tumors have grown to nearly 4 times their original size during the time Dr. Siddiqui refused me a 2nd appointment. She promised at my first and only appointment that she would get to the bottom of my condition no matter what it took. Then never honored another appointment nor offered any professional opinion. I believe she merely took the money she received for the first time appointment for a specialist rate and closed the file then tossed it into storage. This is the worst doctor I have ever met.
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      The most wretched people I have met in a professional setting. The seem very kind for as long as your value exceeds your clinical needs.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      Dr. Siddiqui made clear she had NO idea what caused my near fatal onset of hyperthyroidism followed by a severe case of hypothyroidism all the while suffering a resting heart rate of 120, which shot to as high as 240 during bouts of stress.Nor did she care to investigate or provide a referral to any more qualified physicians.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      She continuously got my information incorrect, and consistently ignored my concerns never attempting to give me an explanation for ANY of my difficult symptoms. Neither would she be bothered to document them, no matter how severe or puzzling.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      This "specialist" still remains completely clueless to the extremely aggressive condition I am suffering from, nor the cause, nor the prognosis. The most horrific "physician" you could ever waste good money on if it is a REAL medical service you are seeking.
     I waited for about 55 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    Deceitful, disrespectful, arrogant doctor and staff. My tumors multipled to over 4 cms in size, while being refused services for multiple reasons that were proven to be lies before being told she could refuse anyone services for any reason..... as though the severity of my illness, and the unsavory status as a medicaid patient had no bearing on her blatantly apathetic, money hungry greed and absence of humanity. The coldest, most dishonest staff I have ever met in my life.

     Positive Comments:

    Do. Paul Denker of Corbett St. in Clearwater has been seeing me free of charge out of absolute sympathy for the treatment received by "Dr." Munira Siddiqui. He gave me a rush appointment when I first fell ill and had me in to see him for a first time appointment within 3 weeks. After diagnosing and treating me, and keeping a weathered eye on my health, all at a reducued rate because I was a 30 year old female with such an extreme case of hyperthyroidism with 3 nodules and 3 kids to care for. I only left his care so I would not take advantage of his exceptional care for next to nothing in cost, and Siddiqui SUPPOSEDLY accepting medicaid. She took me off my medications and never followed up to see how her manipulation of a better doctor's care plan had affected my health. When my primary care physician told me my thyroid was HUGE and to see my endo NOW, I attempted to schedule an appointment with my then "physician" Dr. Siddiqui, who made approx. 7 lies for excuses before proclaiming "Well, I dont have to have a reason". I said, "But, I am sure you have one, you just know your reason would be illegal as a medicaid provider." Luckily Dr. Denker took pity on what Siddiqui had done to my and my health and has been watching me closely and devotedly attentive to my medical care and health. Thank the LORD for Dr. Paul Denker!!!!!

     Negative Comments:

    Every single thing I experienced while in her office, under her care, while on the phone with the office, and the severity with which my disease has amplified each and every extreme symptom. The most horrible people I have ever met, considering Hitler is thankfully deceased. I have not ONE kind thing to say of these Medical Care Professional IMPERSONATORS!!!!

    •  General Comments:

    You DEFINITELY want a different doctor. I promise. And if while in her care you find her manipulating words, being dishonest, or blithly disregarding symptoms you suspect she ought to show more concern for, RUN, FLEE!!! Please, Please for your own self preservation, find a new endochronologlist!!! I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Dr. Paul Denker of Corbett St. in Clearwater.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on March 7, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr. Siddiqui is a kind, understanding doctor. She listens carefully and wants the best for those is her care.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on October 17, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 18, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
Post a Review of Dr. Munira Siddiqui
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Internal Medicine, General Practice
    Show More

    700 Tyrone Blvd N, Saint Petersburg, FL 33710

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      28 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Northside Hospital
      Saint Petersburg, FL
    • Education
      Bhavnagar University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Family Practice

    1751 66th St N, St Petersburg, FL 33710

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      20 Years Experience
    • Education
      A.T. Still University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Endocrinology, Diabetes Specialist, Internal Medicine

    34041 US Highway 19 N, Suite C Palm Harbor, FL 34684

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      37 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      AvMed Health Plans
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Mease Hospital - Countryside
      Safety Harbor, FL
    • Education
      Medical College of Wisconsin
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine
    Show More

    The Heart and Vascular Institute of Florida, 1345 W Bay Dr, Suite 101 Largo, FL 33770

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      37 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Morton Plant Hospital
      Clearwater, FL
    • Education
      Midwestern University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Psychiatry

    1938 Soule Rd, Clearwater, FL 33759

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      28 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Mease Hospital - Countryside
      Safety Harbor, FL
    • Education
      Universidad Central del Este (UCE)
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Munira Siddiqui Review Now