Dr. Munira Siddiqui MD

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism
  • Internal Medicine
10 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.8
21 patient ratings,
9 comments

Have you seen Dr. Munira Siddiqui?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5.0 January 12th, 2016
Best Endocrinologist!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 26th, 2015
Excellent Physician
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 20th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fabulous experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 19th, 2014
Great doctor and staff
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 16th, 2014
Wonderful physician
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 3rd, 2014
EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN AND STAFF- COMPASSIONATE AND KNOWLEDGEABLE
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During a very distressing period for my family, Dr. Siddiqui took the time to go over my condition and explain my issues in a manner of speaking which was easy for a non-medical person to understand. Her treatment plan was clear and her bedside manner was superb. Her front office staff and medical assistant did everything possible to put me at ease upon entering the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 8th, 2013
Best doctor I have ever been to.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Siddiqui could not have been a more caring and concerned doctor. She not only took time to discuss my medical issues with me, but she also discussed my condition in detail with my family. Her explanations and plan of care were very clear and followup was set up well. Her staff is also first rate! Everyone in the office makes you feel comfortable and relaxed even though you are at medical office. My overall health and medical condition has significantly improved since being under her care. I really appreciated the kindness showed to me by the entire office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 April 22nd, 2013
Most worthless and horrific excuse for a "Medical Doctor" I have ever met.
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Cancel appointments with no notice to patient, refuse appointments for what they describe as "no reason needed." As I said my tumors have grown to nearly 4 times their original size during the time Dr. Siddiqui refused me a 2nd appointment. She promised at my first and only appointment that she would get to the bottom of my condition no matter what it took. Then never honored another appointment nor offered any professional opinion. I believe she merely took the money she received for the first time appointment for a specialist rate and closed the file then tossed it into storage. This is the worst doctor I have ever met. "
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"The most wretched people I have met in a professional setting. The seem very kind for as long as your value exceeds your clinical needs."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Dr. Siddiqui made clear she had NO idea what caused my near fatal onset of hyperthyroidism followed by a severe case of hypothyroidism all the while suffering a resting heart rate of 120, which shot to as high as 240 during bouts of stress.Nor did she care to investigate or provide a referral to any more qualified physicians. "
Spends Time with Patients
"She continuously got my information incorrect, and consistently ignored my concerns never attempting to give me an explanation for ANY of my difficult symptoms. Neither would she be bothered to document them, no matter how severe or puzzling. "
Appropriate Follow-up
"This "specialist" still remains completely clueless to the extremely aggressive condition I am suffering from, nor the cause, nor the prognosis. The most horrific "physician" you could ever waste good money on if it is a REAL medical service you are seeking."
Ignores severe symptoms and cancels appointments without notifying patient. Refuses to schedule appointments for no reason because she "does not need a reason". Ignores thyroid tumors are lies regarding medical records. The most appalling doctor I have ever seen.... Do. Paul Denker of Corbett St. in Clearwater has been seeing me free of charge out of absolute sympathy for the treatment received by "Dr." Munira Siddiqui. He gave me a rush appointment when I first fell ill and had me in to see him for a first time appointment within 3 weeks. After diagnosing and treating me, and keeping a weathered eye on my health, all at a reducued rate because I was a 30 year old female with such an extreme case of hyperthyroidism with 3 nodules and 3 kids to care for. I only left his care so I would not take advantage of his exceptional care for next to nothing in cost, and Siddiqui SUPPOSEDLY accepting medicaid. She took me off my medications and never followed up to see how her manipulation of a better doctor's care plan had affected my health. When my primary care physician told me my thyroid was HUGE and to see my endo NOW, I attempted to schedule an appointment with my then "physician" Dr. Siddiqui, who made approx. 7 lies for excuses before proclaiming "Well, I dont have to have a reason". I said, "But, I am sure you have one, you just know your reason would be illegal as a medicaid provider." Luckily Dr. Denker took pity on what Siddiqui had done to my and my health and has been watching me closely and devotedly attentive to my medical care and health. Thank the LORD for Dr. Paul Denker!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 7th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Siddiqui is a kind, understanding doctor. She listens carefully and wants the best for those is her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No