Dr. Michael M Santillanes MD

  • Family Medicine

Share your Experience

4.7
22 patient ratings,
16 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 15 reviews

5.0 June 17th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Axillary hyperhidrosis may not be life-threatening, I mean it does not even lead to any health complications, but it can be really really annoying. You sweat from every little thing you do. Its so irritating especially for a real estate agent like me who needs to look good and professional in front of a prospective buyer. How would any rich guy trust me if my underarms are soaking wet right? My condition also greatly limits the kind of attire I can wear when meeting with prospects. I need to get myself cured. After asking around, you know us real estate agents, we got a lot of connections, I learned of a Dr. Michael Santillanes and his clinic that has a profound reputation for dealing with skin care and anything else related to skin. I visited the clinic and Dr. Santillanes advised me to take a laser treatment to rebalance my sweating. It basically meant that some of my sweat glands will be terminated. I agreed and lo and behold, my axillary hyperhidrosis was gone. Just like that. It only took minutes and I barely tickled. Now I am more confident about myself and I feel like I could close any deal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 12th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Ive always felt a little insecure because of my huge hips. Ever since I was a child, they were a constant source of low self-esteem. And as I grew up, things just seemed to keep getting worse. And after going through two pregnancies, my hips were ugly as ever. I am pretty sure my hips would have kept me from living my life to the fullest all my life if my loving and understanding husband did not comfort me and advised me to consider getting liposuction. I was reluctant at first. Who could blame me right? The word surgery simply has that terrifying ring to it. But after consulting some of my closest friends, they encouraged me to go through with it. One of them even recommended a clinic she simply referred to as The Skin Care Clinic and Cosmetic Surgery Center. Several phone calls and a few days later, it was finally time to say goodbye to the hips I have hated for as long as I remember. I was really nervous but the friendly staff of the people at the clinic made things better. When I got to the surgery room, Dr. Michael Santillanes assured me everything would be okay as I quickly drifted to sleep due to the anesthetic. I woke up a few hours later and the improvement to my hips was better than what I had hoped for. Thanks you Dr. Santillanes for the wonderful job you have done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 12th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I have an active lifestyle. I have a condition called axillary hyperhidrosis though that makes living this active life a lot more difficult than its supposed to be. This health condition means that I sweat easily, and I sweat a lot. I even often sweat while seating down and reading a magazine. And when Im active, it takes just a few minutes for the underarm area of my shirt to get soaked. I know Im lucky that my condition is not health threatening but sometimes, it just gets too annoying. A friend referred me to Dr. Michael Santillanes, a guy he says can fix any problem that is related to skin. I was not sure if the issues with my hyperactive sweat glands count but I decided to give it a shot anyway. The MD said that the fastest and safest way to help my condition is to use precision lasers to accurately kill off some of my sweat glands. Kill the right number and my underarms will sweat normally. I took the procedure. Everything went without a hitch. I immediately noticed the changes after the operation. I dont sweat so easily anymore. Thanks to Dr. Santillanes, I can now be as active as I want with one less thing to worry about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 5th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Im forty years old, separated. As with most single women my age, Im still hoping to find a man I can grow old with. Seeing all of these younger women I need to compete with though makes me lose confidence. I want to look the best I can but surgeries like liposuction and the like are too extreme for me. Then I found out that there those procedures that can make one look younger without the need for surgery. One of them is Botox injection which I decided to have a go at. My procedure was handled by Michael Santillanes MD. It took only a few injections and he told me that the effects will last for three to four months. Dr. Santillanes was really helpful and kept talking to me throughout the 10 minutes it took for the series of injections to finish so I wont think about the needles. He even told me I can call the clinic anytime I have questions. Then, after 5 months and two sessions I finally got a man. Weve been dating for two months now and its been a blast. If not for Botox and Dr. Santillanes, he would probably have not fallen for my charms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 29th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
25 minutes
"The receptionist is very welcoming and offered me some tea."
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

The procedure done (Botox) went smooth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 1st, 2015
Wonderful Job!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Ive always felt a little insecure because of my huge hips. Ever since I was a child, they were a constant source of low self-esteem. And as I grew up, things just seemed to keep getting worse. And after going through two pregnancies, my hips were ugly as ever. I am pretty sure my hips would have kept me from living my life to the fullest all my life if my loving and understanding husband did not comfort me and advised me to consider getting liposuction. I was reluctant at first. Who could blame me right? The word surgery simply has that terrifying ring to it. But after consulting some of my closest friends, they encouraged me to go through with it. One of them even recommended a clinic she simply referred to as The Skin Care Clinic and Cosmetic Surgery Center. Several phone calls and a few days later, it was finally time to say goodbye to the hips I have hated for as long as I remember. I was really nervous but the friendly staff of the people at the clinic made things better. When I got to the surgery room, Michael Santillanes assured me everything would be okay as I quickly drifted to sleep due to the anesthetic. I woke up a few hours later and the improvement to my hips was better than what I had hoped for. Thanks you Mr. Santillanes for the wonderful job you have done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 29th, 2015
Been a client for years now. He's very professional and has always helped me with my skin problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 27th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

This is my 1st Vi Peel and Ive had great results. I originally went in for a chemical peel a year ago to treat the scarring on my cheeks due to acne. My foremost concern is to minimize my scars and the Vi peel did just that! My skin was much smoother after my first peel as well. Will definitely come back for a regular treatment session.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 27th, 2015
Very professional and the price is good. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 24th, 2015
This is my 1st Vi Peel and Ive had great results. I originally went in for a chemical peel a year ago to treat the scarring on my cheeks due to acne. My foremost concern is to minimize my scars and the Vi peel did just that! My skin was much smoother after my first peel as well. Will definitely come back for a regular treatment session.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 21st, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Three decades of unhealthy eating and lack of exercise has led me to severe obesity. At one point, I weighed 300 pounds which was twice the recommended weight of a 30 year old female standing 59 in height. I used to just take my weight for granted until one of our neighbors who was just a few years older than me died of a heart attack. She was also obese. I figured that Im not gonna live long if I continue with my lifestyle. However, trying to lose weight with my current figure seems too hard. I needed a head start. A relative referred me to the Skin Care Clinic and Cosmetic Surgery Center of Dr. Michael Santillanes. I paid the center a visit. I was met by the doctor and he recommended that I undergo a series of liposuctions to bring my weight down closer to healthy levels. Then I would just add a healthy diet and enough exercise to the mix so I can achieve my desired weight and figure. What he said made sense and I agreed. With three liposuction sessions and some self-discipline, I am now a lot healthier. It feels so good to be healthy and I can do so many things I could not when I was obese. I recommend Dr. Santillanes clinic to everyone who thinks of getting liposuction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 16th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

My fist Botox injection session was not planned. I was just asked by my friends to tag along. I thought that tagging along would just mean that I have to come with them to The Skin Care Clinic and wait for them to get their shots. I was wrong. They planned to have me get the injections too all along. I didnt want to be the party pooper so I went along with it. And Im so glad I did. The Session was painless. It took less than 10 minutes for the series of injections to be completed. I felt a little tightening on my face afterwards but it was gone a few minutes later. The immediate effects were amazing. My wrinkles and frown lines were visibly gone. I looked a few years if not a decade younger. As we were leaving, we could not help but admire how younger each of us suddenly looked. We all agreed to come back to every three months for the Botox injections. When I got home, my husband and even my kids immediately noticed my younger look. Thank you Skin Care Clinic and Cosmetic Surgery Center. You have earned yourself one more loyal customer. Make that two since my husband now comes with us to also have his injections.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 12th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Its quite frustrating when you look at your husband and he looks a decade younger than you even if he is actually a few years older. This has always been my hidden insecurity. I already look older than my age and when I am with my husband, I look even older. It really bugged me so I tried to read about it. I found out that frown lines might be the source of my problems. Ive read that a woman with frown lines tends to look older than a man of the same age that also has frown lines. I shared my story to my best friend and after she had a really good laugh about it, she told me to check out Skin Care Clinic and Cosmetic Surgery Center. She said it was her secret when it comes to keeping those annoying frown lines away. She said that getting the 10-minute procedure three times a year is enough to keep her looking young. Well, I trust my best friend probably even more than my husband so I immediately called the said clinic. I got my Botox injection the next day and suddenly, I was looking like 10 years younger. Boy, was my husband surprised when I got home that day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 4th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I am a 38-year-old mother of three. Ive wanted to improve my figure since after my 3rd pregnancy but the busy life of a housewife has prevented me from doing so. I barely had enough free time for some aerobics exercise, which was clearly not enough. I didnt give up though. I turned to Google to give me some advice on what to do and I stumbled upon this procedure called Tumescent Technique, which was said to be the safest form of liposuction. I was immediately enticed to try it. So after finding out what I want, it was time to look for a place that can give it to me. I check numerous review websites and an MD named Michael Santillanes kept turning up. He was always getting high praises from patients. So I called up his clinic and got myself scheduled for a Tumescent Liposuction procedure. The procedure went smoothly and I hardly felt anything. But what surprised me the most was the rate of recovery. A mere two days after the surgery, I was able to do some light aerobics. Another two days later, I was able to fully go back to my old routine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 27th, 2015
Hoping for Great Results! :)
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Im 35 years old and have always had skin problems so I decided to try the Vi Peel. I did my research online and was so excited when I read about Dr. Michael Santillanes. I just did the peel today; it stung a little but was tolerable. I have minor acne scarring due to break out on my period. It was a great experience overall. I will keep everyone updated on my peel, hoping for great results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No