Advertisement
Use this guide on Learn more about our Patient Info Guides to help you prepare for your Learn more about our Patient Info Guides doctor visit.
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Michael Ham MD

Ophthalmologists in Prescott Valley, AZ

Contact Dr. Ham

Dr. Ham has been compared

175 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Michael Ham, MD of Prescott Valley, AZ and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Michael Ham has been compared 175 times. See if Dr. Michael Ham is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Michael Ham

Dr. Michael Ham has an average rating of 4.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 16 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Michael Ham in the form below. ↓

Reviews (16)

Dr. Michael Ham has been reviewed 16 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    posted on June 12, 2014

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on February 21, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    Recommends Doctor
    This doctor loves his work and respects his clients posted on February 19, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 50 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr. Ham and his staff are professional and friendly

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on February 19, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Neutral
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 35 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    He is thorough and competant

     Negative Comments:

    No bedside manner

    •  General Comments:

    Good opthomologist

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 18, 2014

    Dr. Ham and his staff are amazing! Not only professional and incredible at what they do... you are made to feel so comfortable! You feel very well informed and knowing you are getting the best care possible! I will never consider another Doctor for my eye health and will refer him to all my family and friends! He is AMAZING! show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
      yes, very courteous and seldom any waiting time on phone! can't say enough good things about the staff and of course Dr. Ham
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
      yes
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
      yes, very... almost makes you feel like family!
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
      yes
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
      always, he is awesome!
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
      yes
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    so great to be treated by the best!

     Negative Comments:

    there are none!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on February 13, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr. Ham made me feel very secure after going thru a very painful ordeal from my first cataract surgery with another Dr. The office staff are the BEST!! And that includes the billing dept.

    •  General Comments:

    Dr. Ham was recommended to me by several persons, and I would recommend him to anyone who needs a good eye doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on February 12, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
      They made me feel at ease with the visit and upcoming surgery.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
      The doctor explained the problem and what the course of treatment would need to be. He spent all the time to answer my questions.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
      The day after surgery I had a follow-up appointment. Also, the office contacted me the afternoon after surgery to see how I was feeling and if I had any questions.
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Very professional office. Both in office and surgery were handled in a kind and professional manner. I had two separate surgeries and felt confident throughout both. The staff was very kind knowing that I was nervous and explained everything they were doing and put me at ease.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on February 11, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    •  General Comments:

    Excellent service, very nice employees, professional work!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Great doctor and staff posted on February 5, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Have been seeing him for years. Always spends sufficient time with me and explains everything well. Yesterday had him perform a lateral tarsal strip surgery. It was performed on time with a minimum of discomfort. His staff followed up with me that evening Minimal swelling and bruising today. Very pleased.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on February 5, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    •  General Comments:

    Dr Ham is the greatest, he did my sisters cataract surgery, he is Very professional and confident in his work. I would recommend him for everyone

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Great doctor and wonderful staff ! posted on February 4, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Highly recommend

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 23, 2014

    Incredible staff and Doctor!  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 16, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 21, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Very Good
    posted on February 26, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on June 6, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
Post a Review of Dr. Michael Ham
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Family Practice, Obstetrics

    3251 N Windsong Dr, Prescott Valley, AZ 86314

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      31 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Yavapai Regional Medical Center
      Prescott, AZ
    • Education
      University of Michigan
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Obstetrics & Gynecology, Legal Medicine, Family Practice, Gynecology

    696 E Mingus Ave, Cottonwood, AZ 86326

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      49 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Verde Valley Medical Center
      Cottonwood, AZ
    • Education
      Loyola University of Chicago
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Orthopedic Surgery

    1223 Willow Creek Rd, Prescott, AZ 86301

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      17 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Yavapai Regional Medical Center
      Prescott, AZ
    • Education
      Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Family Practice

    172 E Merritt St, Suite C Prescott, AZ 86301

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      40 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Yavapai Regional Medical Center
      Prescott, AZ
    • Education
      George Washington University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Neurology

    820 Ainsworth Dr, Suite B Prescott, AZ 86301

    • General Info
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Yavapai Regional Medical Center
      Prescott, AZ
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Michael Ham Review Now