Advertisement

Read patient reviews for Dr. Michael Hirt, of Tarzana, CA and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Michael Hirt has been compared 246 times. See if Dr. Michael Hirt is recommended by patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Advertisement

Rate & Review Dr. Michael Hirt

Dr. Michael Hirt has an average rating of 3.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Good based on 12 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Neutral
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Disagree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Neutral
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Neutral
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. Michael Hirt in the form below. ↓

Reviews (12)

Dr. Michael Hirt has been reviewed 12 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    Find another doctor - fast! posted on April 13, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
      I have learned he makes patients wait extended times to convince them that he is a "really" good doctor. He is not!
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      He schedules multiple people at one time. He will give you about 5 minutes of his time and send you off to either get more lab tests or purchase his supplements.
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
      I feel sorry for his staff as they do all the work.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      He makes you think you are dying and orders a ton of tests. He should listen to the patients, their symptoms, and thus, do labs based on symptoms. He doesn't do this as he is probably vested in all the labs that he orders tests from.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      5 minutes and then he turns you over to the office staff.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      Not at all!
     I waited for about 40 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    His office staff does their best to make up for Dr Hirt's lack of being a good doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    I have visited the office three times. The first visit, Dr Hirt had me thinking I was quite ill when I just came in to have my thyroid tested as I have a thyroid condition. It seems like he tested me for every disease he learned of in Medical School. He had me so concerned that I agreed. Thousands of dollars later, I am quite healthy but have a thyroid problem, which is what I told him during my first visit. He is a money driven doctor who cares little for his patients. I understand form friend who use to go to him that he use to be a decent doctor, that is until money became his driving force. He will sell you tons of his own vitamins and supplements, some I found on line for much cheaper. He markets the same supplements but has his label put on it and charges a whole lot more. It is one year later and I am still paying of the labs that he uses, which are out of state. Funny how he practices in one of the largest metropolitan cities consisting of major medical facilities and he sends his lab work out of state. One would wonder if he has his hands in this pocket as well. If you decide to go see him, please beware. He will scare the heck out of you, tricking you into a ton of lab tests that most insurance companies will not pay for. I have had another doctor look at the labs he did on me and he was outraged. He told me my insurance company would think I was a hypochondriac based on what Dr Hirt orders. There is definitely something unethical about this doctor!

    •  General Comments:

    Beware! Go to another doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    posted on February 19, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on June 23, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 28, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 25 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on September 17, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 8, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on July 29, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 28, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on February 6, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 40 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on August 23, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 25 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 26, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 5, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 55 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Michael Hirt
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments
  • Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    2100 Lynn Rd, Suite 205 Thousand Oaks, CA 91360

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      32 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Anthem Blue Cross
      Blue Shield of California
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Los Robles Hospital & Medical Center
      Thousand Oaks, California
    • Education
      All-India Institute of Medical Sciences
    • Gender
      MALE
  • General Surgery, Otolaryngology, Head & Neck Surgery, Plastic Reconstructive Surgery, Facial Plastic Surgery

    9201 W Sunset Blvd, Suite M130 Los Angeles, CA 90069

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      16 Years Experience
    • Education
      University of California, San Diego
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine, Hematology, Hematology / Oncology, Medical Oncology

    Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, 8700 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      29 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
      Los Angeles, California
    • Education
      University of California, San Diego
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Neurology

    8920 Wilshire Blvd, Suite 548 Beverly Hills, CA 90211

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      35 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Anthem Blue Cross
      Great-West Healthcare
      see more…
    • Education
      Tehran University of Medical Sciences and Health Services
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Neurology

    2021 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 320E Santa Monica, CA 90404

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      42 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Saint John's Health Center
      Santa Monica, California
    • Education
      University of California, Los Angeles
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Michael Hirt Review Now