Advertisement
Use this guide on Learn more about our Patient Info Guides to help you prepare for your Learn more about our Patient Info Guides doctor visit.
UCompareHealthCare

Read patient reviews for Dr. Michael Hirt, MD of Tarzana, CA and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Michael Hirt has been compared 243 times. See if Dr. Michael Hirt is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Michael Hirt

Dr. Michael Hirt has an average rating of 3.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Good based on 12 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Neutral
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Disagree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Neutral
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Neutral
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. Michael Hirt in the form below. ↓

Reviews (12)

Dr. Michael Hirt has been reviewed 12 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    Find another doctor - fast! posted on April 13, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
      I have learned he makes patients wait extended times to convince them that he is a "really" good doctor. He is not!
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      He schedules multiple people at one time. He will give you about 5 minutes of his time and send you off to either get more lab tests or purchase his supplements.
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
      I feel sorry for his staff as they do all the work.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      He makes you think you are dying and orders a ton of tests. He should listen to the patients, their symptoms, and thus, do labs based on symptoms. He doesn't do this as he is probably vested in all the labs that he orders tests from.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      5 minutes and then he turns you over to the office staff.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      Not at all!
     I waited for about 40 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    His office staff does their best to make up for Dr Hirt's lack of being a good doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    I have visited the office three times. The first visit, Dr Hirt had me thinking I was quite ill when I just came in to have my thyroid tested as I have a thyroid condition. It seems like he tested me for every disease he learned of in Medical School. He had me so concerned that I agreed. Thousands of dollars later, I am quite healthy but have a thyroid problem, which is what I told him during my first visit. He is a money driven doctor who cares little for his patients. I understand form friend who use to go to him that he use to be a decent doctor, that is until money became his driving force. He will sell you tons of his own vitamins and supplements, some I found on line for much cheaper. He markets the same supplements but has his label put on it and charges a whole lot more. It is one year later and I am still paying of the labs that he uses, which are out of state. Funny how he practices in one of the largest metropolitan cities consisting of major medical facilities and he sends his lab work out of state. One would wonder if he has his hands in this pocket as well. If you decide to go see him, please beware. He will scare the heck out of you, tricking you into a ton of lab tests that most insurance companies will not pay for. I have had another doctor look at the labs he did on me and he was outraged. He told me my insurance company would think I was a hypochondriac based on what Dr Hirt orders. There is definitely something unethical about this doctor!

    •  General Comments:

    Beware! Go to another doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on February 19, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on June 23, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 28, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 25 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on September 17, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 8, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on July 29, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 28, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on February 6, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 40 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on August 23, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 25 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 26, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 5, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 55 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Michael Hirt
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • General Surgery

    8635 W 3rd St, Suite 1170W Los Angeles, CA 90048

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      29 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Shriners Hospital for Children - Los Angeles
      Los Angeles, CA
    • Education
      American University of Beirut
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Orthopedic Surgery
    Show More

    1414 S Grand Ave, Suite 123 Los Angeles, CA 90015

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      28 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Anthem Blue Cross
      Blue Shield of California
      see more…
    • Education
      Vanderbilt University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Dermatology

    1301 20th St, Suite 570 Santa Monica, CA 90404

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      44 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      San Gabriel Valley Medical Center
      San Gabriel, CA
    • Education
      Case Western Reserve University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • General Practice, Otolaryngology, Family Practice

    5300 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 200 Los Angeles, CA 90029

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      47 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Anthem Blue Cross
      Blue Shield of California
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      City of Angels Medical Center
      Los Angeles, CA
    • Education
      Saint Petersburg State I.P. Pavlov Medical University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine
    Show More

    Hanriet Minasian, DO, 9631 Reseda Blvd, Northridge, CA 91324

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      11 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Glendale Adventist Medical Center
      Glendale, CA
    • Education
      Nova Southeastern University
    • Gender
      FEMALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Michael Hirt Review Now