Advertisement

Dr. Michael Shapiro MD

Orthopedic Spine Surgeons in Rockville Centre, NY

Contact Dr. Shapiro

Dr. Shapiro has been compared

217 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Michael Shapiro, of Rockville Centre, NY and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Michael Shapiro has been compared 217 times. See if Dr. Michael Shapiro is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Michael Shapiro

Dr. Michael Shapiro has an average rating of 3.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Good based on 10 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Neutral
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Neutral
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. Michael Shapiro in the form below. ↓

Reviews (10)

Dr. Michael Shapiro has been reviewed 10 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    posted on June 25, 2014

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on June 9, 2014

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Good
    hopefully he is worth the wait... posted on October 17, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Neutral
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 55 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    he's a knowledgeable, likable guy, most patients speak very highly of him, his diagnosis are accurate.

     Negative Comments:

    he doesn't thoroughly explain the condition nor does he take proper notes, though poor interpersonal skills does not mean he is a poor surgeon, appointments are always at least 30 minutes behind schedule, you are rushed and herded in and out like cattle due to the volume of patients

    •  General Comments:

    he is a good doctor, the staff are very nice, they just seem overwhelmed and unorganized.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Feeling Good posted on August 24, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    •  General Comments:

    I have been suffering from back pain my whole life. As a child I had scoliosis and was told at the age of 20 I had disc degeneration. At 31, and after two kids, years of physical therapy, and different treatments, the pain became unbearable. I had been seeing Dr. Shapiro for a number of years before we decided to have a total disc replacement in my cervical spine. I felt at ease with Dr. Shapiro and I trusted him. Before the surgery he sat with me for quite a while and explained everything. I knew I was in good if not the best hands. After my insurance denied the surgery and refused to pay a dime, I was very concerned. He told me not to worry about it and he only wanted me to feel better. He knew how miserable I was. The pain had not only affected my career, but it also affected my relationship with my husband and children. I was always in a bad mood and snapping at everyone. I felt terrible. Today I'm a new person and owe everything to this great doctor. He has not only saved me from tremendous pain, but has saved me from going into debt by eating the surgery. But most importantly, he had saved my marriage. I would recommend Dr. Shapiro a million times over. Thank you Dr. Shapiro.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on February 9, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on November 4, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 11, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on April 6, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on April 25, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 50 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 17, 2008

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Michael Shapiro
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Obstetrics & Gynecology

    Millennium Pediatrics, 7001 Avenue U, Brooklyn, NY 11234

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      19 Years Experience
    • Education
      SUNY Downstate
    • Gender
      MALE
  • General Surgery

    3003 New Hyde Park Rd, Suite 307 New Hyde Park, NY 11042

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      22 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Medicare

    • Hospital Affiliation
      Long Island Jewish Medical Center
      New Hyde Park, NY
    • Education
      New York Medical College
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine

    Coney Island Hospital, 2601 Ocean Pkwy, Brooklyn, NY 11235

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      34 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Coney Island Hospital
      Brooklyn, NY
    • Education
      Donetsk State Medical University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Psychiatry

    11 E 66th St, Suite 1A New York, NY 10065

    • General Info
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Orthopedic Surgery, Hand Surgery
    Show More

    Winthrop Orthopaedic Associates, 1300 Franklin Ave, Suite UL3A Garden City, NY 11530

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      27 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Winthrop-University Hospital
      Mineola, NY
    • Education
      Tulane University
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Michael Shapiro Review Now