Advertisement

Read patient reviews for Dr. Meriwether Frazier Jr, of Plano, TX and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Meriwether Frazier Jr has been compared 84 times. See if Dr. Meriwether Frazier Jr is recommended by patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Advertisement

Rate & Review Dr. Meriwether Frazier Jr

Dr. Meriwether Frazier Jr has an average rating of 4.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 7 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Disagree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Disagree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Strongly Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. Meriwether Frazier Jr in the form below. ↓

Reviews (7)

Dr. Meriwether Frazier Jr has been reviewed 7 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    Horrible Practice Great Dr. posted on December 29, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      Every appointment resulted in a minimum of an hour plus wait before the dr was available to see us. Consistant scheduling issues. Rx refills took 3 to 4 weeks. In trying to get additional information on procedure, four requests to have Dr return our call were unsuccessful. After a 75 min wait with no ETA on Dr gave up and found different practice.
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      Staff was horrible. Scheduling was a nightmare, they wouldn't respond to pharmacy in regards to refills request. Refills took 3 to 4 weeks to process. April was to schedule surgery, took her over two weeks to return call. Wewere supposed to be on 'fast' track to surgery. That was over a month ago. Changing practices need treatment now not when they can get to it.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      Have no idea, when we requested additional information couldn't get DR to call us back.when actually able to get in with Dr he was great. Unfortunately no faith in staff tobe ableto follow up with postop scheduling.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      Cant give a lower rating. Follow up is nonexistent. Dr Fraizer is great if you manage to see him. Wouldn't recommend because follow up care is so horribly managed.
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Great bedside manner when you are lucky enough to see him.

     Negative Comments:

    Hour to two hour waits are considered normal. Was told by office staff that we were supposed to just accept it because we were at a specialist and that was just how it was. Staff doesnt communicate with pharmacys for refills. Was told by staff only way to get refill was to ask for office manager and have them contact pharmacy. Surgery scheduling via April is impossible. She takes weeks to return calls and does not answer any questions.

    •  General Comments:

    Dr Fraizer seems like a great dr. You just never get to see him or get a procedure scheduled.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on April 13, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 35 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on December 17, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on November 23, 2009

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on November 23, 2009

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 13, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 8, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
Post a Review of Dr. Meriwether Frazier Jr
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments
  • General Surgery, Hand Surgery, Emergency Medicine

    Renova Hand Centers, 3108 Midway Rd, Suite 100 Plano, TX 75093

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      13 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital HEB
      Bedford, Texas
    • Education
      University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Pediatric Medicine

    Prakash Malviya, MD, 3453 St Francis Ave, Dallas, TX 75228

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      37 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      East Texas Medical Center Carthage
      Carthage, Texas
    • Education
      Barkatullah University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Obstetrics & Gynecology

    580 S Denton Tap Rd, Suite 220 Coppell, TX 75019

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      15 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Las Colinas Medical Center
      Irving, Texas
    • Education
      University of Texas Medical School at Houston
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Internal Medicine

    Family Clinic, 6780 Abrams Rd, Suite 211 Dallas, TX 75231

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      12 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      East Texas Medical Center Tyler
      Tyler, Texas
    • Education
      Catholic Medical College
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Family Practice

    1110 Cottonwood Ln, Suite L100 Irving, TX 75038

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      28 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Baylor Medical Center at Irving
      Irving, Texas
    • Education
      University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Meriwether Frazier Review Now