Advertisement
Learn more about our Patient Info Guides
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Meriwether Frazier MD

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Physicians in Plano, TX

Contact Dr. Frazier

Dr. Frazier has been compared

83 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Meriwether Frazier Jr, MD of Plano, TX and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Meriwether Frazier Jr has been compared 83 times. See if Dr. Meriwether Frazier Jr is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Meriwether Frazier Jr

Dr. Meriwether Frazier Jr has an average rating of 4.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 7 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Disagree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Disagree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Strongly Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. Meriwether Frazier Jr in the form below. ↓

Reviews (7)

Dr. Meriwether Frazier Jr has been reviewed 7 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    Horrible Practice Great Dr. posted on December 29, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      Every appointment resulted in a minimum of an hour plus wait before the dr was available to see us. Consistant scheduling issues. Rx refills took 3 to 4 weeks. In trying to get additional information on procedure, four requests to have Dr return our call were unsuccessful. After a 75 min wait with no ETA on Dr gave up and found different practice.
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      Staff was horrible. Scheduling was a nightmare, they wouldn't respond to pharmacy in regards to refills request. Refills took 3 to 4 weeks to process. April was to schedule surgery, took her over two weeks to return call. Wewere supposed to be on 'fast' track to surgery. That was over a month ago. Changing practices need treatment now not when they can get to it.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      Have no idea, when we requested additional information couldn't get DR to call us back.when actually able to get in with Dr he was great. Unfortunately no faith in staff tobe ableto follow up with postop scheduling.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      Cant give a lower rating. Follow up is nonexistent. Dr Fraizer is great if you manage to see him. Wouldn't recommend because follow up care is so horribly managed.
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Great bedside manner when you are lucky enough to see him.

     Negative Comments:

    Hour to two hour waits are considered normal. Was told by office staff that we were supposed to just accept it because we were at a specialist and that was just how it was. Staff doesnt communicate with pharmacys for refills. Was told by staff only way to get refill was to ask for office manager and have them contact pharmacy. Surgery scheduling via April is impossible. She takes weeks to return calls and does not answer any questions.

    •  General Comments:

    Dr Fraizer seems like a great dr. You just never get to see him or get a procedure scheduled.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on April 13, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 35 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on December 17, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on November 23, 2009

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on November 23, 2009

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 13, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 8, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
Post a Review of Dr. Meriwether Frazier Jr
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Internal Medicine

    4201 Medical Center Dr, Suite 300 McKinney, TX 75069

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      25 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Medical Center of McKinney
      McKinney, TX
    • Education
      Dow University of Health Sciences
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine

    8335 Walnut Hill Ln, Suite 105 Dallas, TX 75231

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      35 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Dallas
      Dallas, TX
    • Education
      University of Texas
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Family Practice

    4222 Trinity Mills Rd, Suite 110 Dallas, TX 75287

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      15 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Christus Spohn Hospital Alice
      Alice, TX
    • Education
      University of Iowa
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Internal Medicine

    4708 Alliance Blvd, Suite 300 Plano, TX 75093

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      13 Years Experience
    • Education
      University of Iowa
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    1600 W College St, Suite 620B Grapevine, TX 76051

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      21 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Baylor Regional Medical Center at Grapevine
      Grapevine, TX
    • Education
      Delhi University
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Meriwether Frazier Review Now