Dr. Masayuki Inouye MD

  • Plastic Surgery within the Head and Neck
  • Otolaryngology
22 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.6
52 patient ratings,
24 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 14 reviews

5.0 July 28th, 2015
Very personable. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 March 20th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 10th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Was very thorough and explained everything in detail and answered all questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 May 1st, 2013
If you have nothing but time, then go.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I give the doctor 5 stars, however having to wait over 2 hours to receive a hearing test is not acceptable, i had to leave to go to work. When scheduling yet another hearing test, i told the person making my appointment of my 2 hour wait and she said there is nothing that could be done. the person giving the hearning test does not make appointments and you just have to wait.

Positive Comments

waiting over 2 hours to have a hearning test done is not positive

General Comments

I'm sure every doctor makes you wait, even if its 15 minutes, but they should understand that you are not there to read every magazine in the office.Don't keep patients waiting. Its not nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 December 28th, 2015
although not even aware i had any hearing loss, i was diagnosed with otosclerosis. following having dr inouye do a stapedectomy which i was told was a simple procedure with a 99% success rate, his surgical procedure left me hearing impaired with a hearing loss of 60 decibels, along with extreme tinnitus and vertigo. following the surgery, dr. inouye couldn't be bothered with my situation, was rather dismissive, refused to do a follow up corrective procedure to possibly restore my hearing and, to add insult to injury, suggested i "see a specialist"! seven months later, i am partially deaf in that ear, have never heard back from him or his office team to inquire about my condition or any concern, but of course, receive his billing statements demanding payment!do yourself a favor before you are also left disabled and treated poorly, save yourself the heartache and damage and see an ear 'specialist' first. apparently, only after the damage was done did dr. inouye consider himself a general ENT, and felt that to correct his surgery, i should see an ear specialist. he should have told me that PRIOR to having him schedule ear surgery.my research for the best ear specialist has led me to nyc's dr. darius kohan. with any luck and a lot of praying, i am hoping he will be able to correct the damage that dr. inouye has left me with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 5th, 2015
Great bedside manner, answered questions and concerns patiently. Very knowledgebable
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 27th, 2017
I only see Dr Inouye once a year but he makes me feel like we see each other all the time. He is very gentle and caring as he performs his service always checking to see if he is hurting me in any way. Never rushes me out the door and answers any of my questions thoroughly. A real professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 19th, 2014
Great Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

None
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 27th, 2017
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Very professional = I see him once a year but he makes me feel like I see him all the time. He is gentle and keeps checking to make sure I am comfortable or not.He answers my questions thoroughly and never rushes me out the door. I highly recommend him .

Negative Comments

None
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 16th, 2017
excellent doctor! very caring and thorough. Followup call after surgery was made by Dr Inouye himself not a staff member. Very easy to talk with and explains everything in a easy to understand manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 25th, 2016
My husband and I highly recommend Dr Inouye. My husband had squamous cell carcinomas of the neck cancer and he saved his life. Everyone we recommend Dr Inouye to are extremely satisfied with his procedures and diagnosis! His expertise and professionalism as an ear, nose and throat doctor is what we value the most.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 16th, 2015
I cannot speak highly enough about the quality of care I received from Dr. Inouye. In facing surgery he was extremely caring and explained everything thoroughly. He came highly recommended by many people, especially my endocrinologist. I went into surgery feeling I was in the best hands possible and came out feeling incredibly grateful for having had him at the helm. And I will add that my being a Medicare patient (the doctors receive a small portion of their fee) did not affect the quality of care in any aspect. This speaks volumes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 23rd, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Four years ago, I developed a growth on the inside of my check. My GP referred me to Dr. Inouye. I felt comfortable with him immediately. His staff helped me with all the preliminaries - biopsy, MRI, CAT Scan, surgery scheduling. They were also knowledgeable in applying for insurance coverage. Dr. Inouye explained to me, in detail, what my problem was, the reasons he recommended surgery and exactly what I would experience. The day after my surgery, he called me at home. He monitored my follow-up radiation, at the end of which, I received the wonderful news that I was cancer free. A few months ago, I had concerns and immediately picked up the phone to make an appointment with Dr. Inouye. It turned out to be a minor issue, but Dr. Inouye never made me feel like I was wasting his time and assured me that I could call him at anytime. When you are with Dr. Inouye, you have his total attention. If you are unfortunate to have a health issue, be glad Dr. Inouye is there to get you through it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 2nd, 2014
Excellent doctor!! He is knowledgeable, patient, and truly cares about his patients. He makes sure you leave his office feeling better and doesn't just prescribe meds and send you off. He gives his honest opinion and makes you feel very comfortable. Definitely recommended! The best in Bergen County.
Was this review helpful? Yes No