Dr. Martha A Burton MD

  • Family Medicine
  • Addiction Medicine
22 Years Experience

Share your Experience

1.3
12 patient ratings,
9 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    8%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    92%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 55.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

1.0 December 9th, 2014
Clueless in Columbia, Kentucky
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

She only cares about the money, not your health.

General Comments

I would not under any circumstances recommend Martha Burton to anyone. Being incompetent has many reasons. Being untruthful and dishonest is a character flaw and a choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 December 20th, 2014
Very disappointed in her conduct. She treated me like I was taking up her time. I will not return to her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 December 9th, 2014
Very poor excuse for a doctor. In talking recently with other health professionals, I learned that she was fired from her previous position. How does a doctor get fired??
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 October 25th, 2013
Patient beware
Wait time
60 minutes
"Two hours and dr walks out with out helping at all"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My rating would be a negative 100. Stay away from this doctor

Negative Comments

Dr stated to nurse that I wasted her time when I paid her $60 and she done nothing at all for a cough that I had for thee weeks and couldn't get rid of. Said to take over the counter med which I had already been doing with no help. Dr is extremely rude and has a horrible attitude. Not some one you would want to take care of u or ur family. Doesn't care about patients at all

General Comments

Pay more for your doctor. This one isn't worth it. I realize why they have you pay upfront this doctor wouldn't receive any money if she didn't with the way she treats her patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 May 8th, 2016
Crawl away if you have too. Do not step foot in her office if you want to live.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 January 24th, 2015
A waste of your time and money to see this woman. Look in Webster's for "Rude" and you will see her picture.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 February 7th, 2015
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Not worth even one star."
Promptness
"Not worth even one star"
Friendly Staff
"Not worth even one star"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Not worth even one star"
Spends Time with Patients
"Not worth even one star"
Appropriate Follow-up
"Not worth even one star"
A very very negative rating.

Positive Comments

Nothing positive

Negative Comments

My entire experience

General Comments

Don't waste your precious time and money on this very unprofessional, extremely rude group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 December 10th, 2014
When you choose a doctor you have some reasonable expectation that they are knowledgeable and qualified to treat you as a patient. You hope that this individual is also compassionate and understanding to you concerns. Someone you can trust to guide you through what might be the toughest set of decisions you can make for yourself or a loved one. Most doctors, but not all, are good at meetings these patient needs and concerns. Some go beyond the call of duty and others are better at some and lack a little on some communication issues,. That being said, we now come to Martha Burton. Let us just say..... she was on the playground when they handed out the excellent doctor study guide. She did however score 100% on the "Excelling in Lack of Integrity 101" in her freshman year!!! In conclusion, I would not recommend her as your family physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 December 9th, 2014
Don't waste your valuable time and money on Martha Burton.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"Staff was robotic and rude. "
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"I was never given straight answers to my direct questions."
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Burton does not communicate at all with her patients. I could not determine if she lacks the knowledge or simply doesn't care about the patients concerns.

Positive Comments

The parking lot is nice!

Negative Comments

She only cares about the money, not your health.

General Comments

If you feel the same way about this person then spread the word to your friends. If you don't like someone then recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No