Dr. Martha B Boone MD

  • Urology
33 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.0
65 patient ratings,
32 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 of 15 reviews

5.0 February 13th, 2017
Very happy with Dr. Boone!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I was extremely happy that I was referred to Dr. Boone. My condition did result in surgery and I was extremely happy that it was her experienced and capable hands that I was in. My mother was very happy how Dr. Boone kept her informed and took the time to explain everything. Dr. Boone runs a tight ship and her staff is top notch and the most efficient, courteous I've ever experienced. That's really nice when you have a lot of things going on. It makes it all a little less stressful. I'm a fan!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 October 4th, 2013
Highly NOT recommended!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

I had an appointment with Dr. Boone for Thursday at 1pm for a cystoscopy, which I dreaded since they did this a few years ago for me and the pain afterwards was worse than my labor pain! I scheduled a babysitter and they called me that morning to cancel b/c Dr. Boone wasn't feeling well and needed to see her surgeon. Understandably, I rescheduled for Friday at Noon and made arrangements again for a babysitter (although rescheduling was not easy either even though they cancelled on me). I arrived at 11:50 for my appointment and at 12:30 they tell me that Dr.Boone had a 1:00 appointment with her surgeon and couldn't do the cystoscopy & I'd need to reschedule AGAIN. And they wouldn't charge me for that day! Oh, how generous. Needless to say, rescheduling is not necessary as I will find a reliable doctor! Why even schedule my appointment when Dr. Boone would've had to leave at 12:30 to make her own appointment and waste my time again and having to pay for a babysitter! That's an hour of traveling time to get there, wasted! Completely no regard for their patients! I normally don't write reviews but this bothered me enough for me to want to share with others. When you dread a procedure & just want to get it over with and get cancelled on twice its very disappointing!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 31st, 2016
GREAT DOCTOR WITH A GREAT STAFF
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
"I have had 3 appointments and never waited over 10 minutes."
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"Excellent staff. Very professional and personable. "
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Actually both problems."
Spends Time with Patients
"Dr. Boone like myself has only time and knowledge to sell. She left no questions unanswered. We mutually respected each other's time."
Appropriate Follow-up
"Excellent follow up."
Dr. Boone is very professional and knowledgeable of her profession.

Positive Comments

I found Dr. Boone and her staff very caring and pleasant. I had the most feared procedure done and between Elizabeth and Dr. Boone I was made to feel relaxed and as comfortable as possible. Dr. Boone and Elizabeth thoroughly explained the procedure ahead of time and Dr. Boone talked about the results until I had no more questions. Dr. Boone once again dealt with my second problem in a very professional manner with positive results.

Negative Comments

I have no negative comments.

General Comments

For those people who find Dr. Boone short on chit chat remember all she has to sell is time and knowledge, so if you want to chit chat maybe you need to see a doctor specializing in that. For the guy who was brought to tears over the same procedure I had grow a set. For those who complain about the tests would you rather Dr. Boone take undocumented guesses and prescribe the wrong medicine? My total experience was nothing but professional and sincere. I felt like Dr. Boone and her staff (especially Elizabeth) really did care and wanted to give the best service they could.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 17th, 2016
Great doctor and practice
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
"I I had mad another appointment with someone else and had to wait 3 weeks. Dr Boone had an appointment in only a few days"
Promptness
"Both times I was there the wait time was only 5-10 minutes"
Friendly Staff
"Very helpful"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"Answered my many questions"
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Boone and her entire staff were so professional and caring. Her nurse took extra time to explain a procedure I was having that I was really nervous about. Dr did the procedure while explaining everything along the way. I had no discomfort at all and she gave me all my results. She then answered all my questions. Dr Boone and her entire staff were a pleasure to deal with I really liked the small practice atmosphere.

Positive Comments

Friendly, professional caring staff

Negative Comments

I didn't have any

General Comments

Overall a very good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 6th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
"G"
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 6th, 2017
I really enjoy her up beat personality and the two surgeries she'a performed on me have been superb!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 November 13th, 2015
Waste of time
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Inefficient!!!

Positive Comments

Easy enought to get an appointment

Negative Comments

Never got to see the doctor

General Comments

Ineffecient operation!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 July 30th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

Rude and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 13th, 2017
I was extremely happy that I was referred to Dr. Boone. My condition did result in surgery and I was extremely happy that it was her experienced and capable hands that I was in. My mother was very happy how Dr. Boone kept her informed and took the time to explain everything. Dr. Boone runs a tight ship and her staff is top notch and the most efficient, courteous I've ever experienced. That's really nice when you have a lot of things going on. It makes it all a little less stressful. I'm a fan!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 November 23rd, 2013
Highly disappointing:(
Wait time
60 minutes
"I was kept waiting over an hour, with my baby, for a 5 min nurse check one day. Apparently, the wait was while they figured out how much I owed from a previous visit & decided if they would actually see me again!!"
Easy Appointment
"I scheduled a followup appt with Dr Boone to discuss my test results & plan of care. She was not even in the office. The nurse had to 'take notes' & discuss with her then call me to report what she thought. She could not discuss my management with me herself."
Promptness
"I was kept waiting, with my baby, for over an hour, while they tried to figure out the amount of my past bill & IF they would see me again, after making the appt."
Friendly Staff
"I've never been treated so poorly by an office staff, particularly the office manager, Brenda."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Hard to say, since I was never able to follow up with the doctor & my issue has not fully resolved. "
Spends Time with Patients
"On the initial visit, yes. She NEVER spent any time with me on ANY follow up visits. There were 5-6 of them."
Appropriate Follow-up
"NO. I will seek a 2nd opinion elsewhere."
Unprofessional staff. Office manager was so rude I will never return.

Positive Comments

I like that William always answered the phone personally, rather than having to deal with an electronic phone system...much of the reason I initially chose this office.

Negative Comments

Brenda, the office manager, treated me like a dreadful inconvenience (to put it nicely) & made very snippy remarks when I asked that she review my charges because they did not match EOB from my insurance company. I gave their office $800 of my own money, plus lab fees. They collected hundreds (maybe thousands) more from my insurance. Is respect too much to expect?

General Comments

I do believe Dr Boone is knowledgable. However, her lack of follow through for my medical issues & her incredibly rude office staff do not make it worth going there for medical care. So much for thinking a female urologist was my first priority. I think I will check reviews more carefully before finding another urologist to care for my medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 September 11th, 2013
Go somewhere else!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"She diagnosed me with IC but did little to treat it. She even told me to take theracran and cranberry is the last thing someone with IC needs. She was more upset that theracran did not tell her about changes to their dosage than she was about my pain level and IC needs"
Spends Time with Patients
"she couldn't wait to get me out of her office and showed little interest in answering my questions or concerns"
Appropriate Follow-up
"no follow up. I returned on my own with questions and concerns and she never indicated a time to see me for a return visit. Wasn't interested."
She is rude and uncaring. Knows very little outside of basic urology

Positive Comments

Her staff is lovely.

Negative Comments

Dr. Boone is horrible. She knows very little about women's urological problems, and gave me no guidance or help for my interstitial cystitis. She basically gave me a strong narcotic for pain and a renewable script for levaquin. No follow ups scheduled. I came with tons of questions and she had no answers. No discussion of diet, cause, plan of treatment or anything. She told me to take theracran and drink water. She was more upset that theracran did not tell her about dosage changes than she was about me and my concerns. I found her to be rude, dismissive, and uncaring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 29th, 2016
I have a history of kidney stones. My former urologist moved away from the Atlanta area and I knew I needed a doctor I could call on in the event of a recurrence. Dr. Boone was highly recommended to me by my primary care physician. She proved to be every bit as good as my PCP said she would be. Besides Dr. Boone's knowledge and years of experience I found her to be very easy to talk to and willing to take the time to answer my questions and to explain things in an easy to understand manner as well as laying out a plan of action. I have never felt rushed. Every visit has resulted in a follow up email summary the visit that arrives within 24 hours after my appointment. Needless to say, I am highly satisfied with everything Dr. Boone has done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 March 10th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"I don't think she spent more than 2 minutes with me, including a pelvic exam....she insisted on calling me instead of speaking face to face LIKE A DR DOES "
Appropriate Follow-up
"We'll see. I won't be going back to her though."
RUDE and arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 April 5th, 2014
Find another reliable doctor!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional! Read my notes below

Positive Comments

No positives

Negative Comments

Everything

General Comments

Rate this doctor 4/4/14 - I made a previous post regarding my unsatisfactory visit to Dr. Boone's office. Six months later, I receive a handwritten note from Dr Boone herself... Never did I receive a professional call apologizing for canceling on me the day of my appt... Not once, but Twice! The letter reads verbatim, "Unfortunately my computer analyst discovered your critical reviews of me on the internet. Your feelings were strong and very negative. Please do NOT come back to me. There are much better people for you to see. Regards, Dr Boone". I wanted to share this with anyone thinking of going to her office b/c this is who you are really dealing with. If you read my review from October it's not even rude... It simply states my bad experience. And Dr Boone- trust me, I will NOT be going back to you, I think my review made that pretty clear! Quite an ego, huh?!?
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 28th, 2012
Not Caring!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

Dr.Martha Boone is after money money money. Does not care about you or anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No