Advertisement
Use this guide on Learn more about our Patient Info Guides to help you prepare for your Learn more about our Patient Info Guides doctor visit.
UCompareHealthCare

Read patient reviews for Dr. Marcella Bonnici, MD of Wildomar, CA and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Marcella Bonnici has been compared 191 times. See if Dr. Marcella Bonnici is recommended by her patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Marcella Bonnici

Dr. Marcella Bonnici has an average rating of 4 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 14 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Neutral
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Neutral
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. Marcella Bonnici in the form below. ↓

Reviews (14)

Dr. Marcella Bonnici has been reviewed 14 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    posted on May 23, 2014

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    Recommends Doctor
    Dr. Great, Follow-up horrible posted on August 11, 2013

    Dr. is great when I'm in the office but then disappears from follow-up like we discussed nothing or had no tests. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
      Staff is weird, or underqualified, not sure what the problem is with the staff. Very hard to communicate with this staff and they seem frustrated not talking to doctor but just emailing and this office is on top of each other like they can communicate immediately without any problems.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
      When it is finally diagnosed.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
      Dr. is great but just getting to see her is a problem and getting a response or getting her to explain.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      Follow-up my biggest complaint.
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr. is very empathetic.

     Negative Comments:

    Dr. does not follow up with patients after visits or running tests.

    •  General Comments:

    Office needs a overall. Dr. can be great but office is very important or doctor looks incompetent. Attitudes of staff important without crabbieness or impatience or wanting to be in charge.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Good
    posted on June 19, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 25 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr. Bonnicci herself was pleasant and I enjoyed the visit with her. Felt she treated me as a partner in my health and my daughters health.

     Negative Comments:

    Follow up and support staff are horrible, disrespectful and inefficient. I called for a follow up appt my daughter who had been bitten by a dog - urgent care said FU with primary doc in 2 days. I called - was told Dr. was booked, even after explaining it was for a dog bite to a 2 year old. Was told try to call back for cancellations otherwise next appt was in about a month.At same time I ahve chornic thryoid issues (on permanent supplementation). Lab said results would be sent no later than MOnday. Called Doctors office every day Mon through Wed and was put to a MA voice mail. On Wednesday insisted i talk to a live person and was told the doctor hadn't reviewed the labs yet. I asked the MA (Denise) what the results were since I have this chronically, but had recently relocated form another state - I knwo what my levels are sippsoed to be). She said she cant tell me the results of my own lab tests. I explained i needed to refill and needed to know if i needed an adjustment. Denise relayed in a rude tone that the Doctor would let me know if she determined i needed an adjustment. When i said i needed to know as I would be running out of medication she simply said I should have had the tests done sooner. NOT helpful . rude and condescending. I dont like to lose my temper on the phone but this Denise was so rude and condescending and just had a horrible tone to her voice I lost it completely. I will not be returning to this Doctor. SHe may be nice but she does not run a a good office. She left a 2yo hanging out there form a dog bite, and has no courtesy to relay lab results in a timely fashion and has incompetent and rude staff.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    Time for her to change jobs! posted on May 31, 2013

    HORRIBLE doctor and staff is rude. She needs to change jobs. Read below for details show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
      You have to wait. Waited 7 weeks this last time
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      They make nasty faces at you and make rude comments. Then tell you that if you don't like how they do things "to find another physician" True.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      neutral
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      Not willing to be given even three minutes
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      You will wait and wait and wait for refs
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    Would recommend if you like to wait and want a doctor who doesn't care

     Positive Comments:

    none at this time

     Negative Comments:

    Too many complaints to list here.

    •  General Comments:

    Office is small (5 chairs). It was clean.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on July 30, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 4, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 29, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on February 24, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 45 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 9, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on March 22, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 25 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 21, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on May 8, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 9, 2008

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on June 11, 2008

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Marcella Bonnici
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Obstetrics & Gynecology

    25460 Medical Center Dr, Suite 100 Murrieta, CA 92562

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      34 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Cigna
      Independence Blue Cross
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Rancho Springs Medical Center
      Murrieta, CA
    • Education
      Indiana University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine

    Sun City Medical Dental Center, 27830 Bradley Rd, Sun City, CA 92586

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      17 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Corona Regional Medical Center
      Corona, CA
    • Education
      Ross University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Family Practice

    27699 Jefferson Ave, Suite 204 Temecula, CA 92590

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      15 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Anthem Blue Cross
      Blue Shield of California
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Inland Valley Medical Center
      Wildomar, CA
    • Education
      Ross University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine

    Michael F. Felong, MD, PhD, 29645 Rancho California Rd, Suite 134 Temecula, CA 92591

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      35 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Inland Valley Medical Center
      Wildomar, CA
    • Education
      University of Chicago
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    24800 Chrisanta Dr, Suite 220 Mission Viejo, CA 92691

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      33 Years Experience
    • Education
      Southern Illinois University
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Marcella Bonnici Review Now