Dr. Mandel Sher MD

  • Allergy and Immunology
41 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.3
14 patient ratings,
9 comments

Have you seen Dr. Mandel Sher?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5.0 March 26th, 2016
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Staff is very friendly and competent."
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"Very much so.. I was impressed."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"After 3 months of doctoring and medicating, I was finally correctly diagnosed and helped."
Spends Time with Patients
"He was very concerned and asked a lot of questions and was not rushed."
Appropriate Follow-up
"I had a follow up visit in 2 weeks and then a month after that. Bur was told to call immediately if I had any relapse at all."
Very concerned and caring. Very knowledgeable and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 February 29th, 2016
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"The new front desk staff ladies are great, and a welcome change."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 22nd, 2015
Extreamly happy with the improvement I've seen in my son since Dr. Sher has been treating him. Very knowledgable Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 November 21st, 2015
Dr Sher has helped me immensely with my chronic coughing. I have coughed for over 20 yrs., he's the first doctor to help me.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Great office staff, very professional and friendly.

Negative Comments

None

General Comments

Dr Sher has helped me more than any other doctor concerning my chronic coughing. He has got the coughing episodes too slow down to where they are manageable, and I have a lot better quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 27th, 2015
I highly recommend that anyone who has had a chronic cough must visit Dr. Sher. I have had a cough for over 20 years. We are not sure how or why it all started. Dr. Sher was the first doctor that nailed it for me. I have been to allergists, ear nose and throat, general practitioners, had numerous pictures of my lungs showing no issues, and then referred to Dr. Sher. Dr. Sher interviewed me and really delved into the underlying issues of my cough. In the end, he determined what my issues really are. His expert knowledge and study of this problem with many individuals worldwide is what has led to a breakthrough for folks like me. I have my old self back. I have a much more enjoyable life. And I know that is the result of work and expert knowledge of Dr. Sher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 October 1st, 2015
It's not about the patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"He completely blew it and thank God I realized. I have severe asthma and he completely missed it. He didn't believe a word I had to say and dismissed two other doctors who had nailed it. "
Spends Time with Patients
"He spent a lot of time but still got it all wrong v "
Appropriate Follow-up
"Only for the cool thing he wanted me to have, that I clearly don't have as confirmed by two other doctors. The asthma was left to drift. "
His wgo is out of control and resulted in serious misdiagnosis in my case

Positive Comments

Not a thing.

Negative Comments

I think I've covered it.

General Comments

Oh yeah. I was only tested for a few allergies, decided I "wasn't very allergic," and refused to do more testing, so he didn't find the things I am allergic to. Why? I think it's because allergies don't trigger what he wanted to diagnose me with. Like a police detective who jumps to conclusions too soon about who's guilty and misses the real culprit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 21st, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"As a nurse myself, I can be critical of staff. Hands down, the most professional, skilled and helpful staff. Very timely in returning phone calls and reassuring about calling anytime with questions/concerns."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"I spent 5 years with symptoms and an incomplete diagnosis when i lived elsewhere.After one visit, Dr.Sher personally called me saying he felt confident they could make an accurate diagnosis based on lab findings."
Spends Time with Patients
"Always felt I got my questions answered."
Appropriate Follow-up
"Excellent oversight with appropriate intervals between visits."
One of the brightest, most knowledgeable physicians I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yesxcuwaasbzdsx No
5.0 September 16th, 2015
I can breathe again!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Not being able to breathe can be very scary! I aspirated on stomach acid due to acid reflux. My lungs became severly inflammed. Dr. Sher saw me immediately and was able to help break the inflammatory process. He followed me on a weekly basis to ensure my progress. Dr. Sher is very meticulous and great at corresponding with other physicians. His medical staff was also very nice and efficient with lab results along with follow up appointments. I feel so much better and thankful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 September 20th, 2013
Worst Experience Ever!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Easy to get an appt. He has lots of free time!

Negative Comments

1) They lied about what they can test for2) office clerk got angry we didn't come with forms already filled out3) told my Mother-in-law about my health condition4) called my husband and got nasty for twenty minutes that I didn't fill out forms before his Mom took our child.5) Wanted information to prove I'm not committing insurance fraud.I pay $300 every paycheck for benefits to be treated like I commit fraud. My insurance pays them $1035.00 for an appt, but they can't pre-print out forms. They give my information to MIL. HIPPA!!!! That's why it was created. Ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No