Advertisement
Use this guide on Learn more about our Patient Info Guides to help you prepare for your Learn more about our Patient Info Guides doctor visit.
UCompareHealthCare

Read patient reviews for Dr. Leslie Cohan, MD of Houston, TX and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Leslie Cohan has been compared 387 times. See if Dr. Leslie Cohan is recommended by her patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Leslie Cohan

Dr. Leslie Cohan has an average rating of 3.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Good based on 13 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Neutral
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. Leslie Cohan in the form below. ↓

Reviews (13)

Dr. Leslie Cohan has been reviewed 13 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Lover her! posted on September 30, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on September 23, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Bad experience posted on September 17, 2013

    Has lost her passion for OB work. Indifferent behsvior when in conversation. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      The receptionist was rude because I came I at 1:34 for my 2 appt. I came Ieaearly to fill the paperwork out and a o e hour lunch is not enough for this office.
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      The doctor was rude and seemed to not care what I had to say. She didn't answer any of my questions and made me feel as if it was not ok to ask her what was going on with my body. Then she started to throw terms out that I would not know. Whe. I asked hee what it meant she was annoyed.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      I left the office today without any answers. I switched providers after this first appointment.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      No she seemed rushed and distracted
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      Still waiting for a call back.
     I waited for about 35 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on August 31, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Horrible Aftercare posted on May 29, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    I wish my experience was even half of what other peoples have been. I met with Dr Cohan after struggling for 12 years, and trying everything to help my endometriosis. She agreed to do a hysterectomy. She told us the surgery went "perfectly" and I should be up and doing "normal" things in a week, and completely healed in 2 weeks. She told me if I needed an extra 3rd week to call her, but she saw no reason I should. Approx a week and a half after the surgery I began experiencing SEVERE pelvic pain. I called her and she told me that she "wasn't going to give me anymore pain meds and if I felt that bad to go to the ER. and that I shouldn't be hurting so she saw no reason why I was." So I did. After several tests, they told me I "over did it." Apparently my "normal" and her "normal" are different. He told me to follow up with Dr Cohan two days later. When I did she told me to rest and again "lay off the pain meds". I wasn't taking them more than perscribed. I'm not an addict, never have been, never gave her a reason to think I am.. yet I continued to be treated as if I am. I rested another 4 days until I was scheduled to go back to work, and I went. The first day I was there I had to be driven home because I was in so much pain. The next morning I called Dr Cohan's office and was told.. again, I wouldn't be given any more pain meds. I told them I wasn't asking for them, I was only asking for the week off work I was told I could have if needed. The nurse told me "eventhough Dr Cohan is out of town I called her, and she said she'll call in some meds for spasms, but I needed to go back to work the next day." I told her I didn't want any medication, I needed the time I was told I could have. She said they wouldn't approve it. I began crying and asking the nurse what I ever did to deserve being ignored. I told her I'd never been treated like a drug addict by any medical professional, and that I'd never felt so ignored and neglected. She responded with "Well I don't know what the conversations you've had with Dr Cohan were about, but she said you need to go back to work tomorrow." In the end, I had to go find another Dr who would listen, and ended up having a second surgery to remove scar tissue that was causing me pain. If Dr Cohan would have listened to me, I wouldn't have had to go through another month of pain and testing. I would not ever advise anyone to go to her. This is just a condensed version of what all happened. There were several other causes for concern, there's just not enough room to write

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on January 6, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 40 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Fair
    posted on December 20, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 25, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 12, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Fair
    posted on January 25, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on October 26, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 13, 2009

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 13, 2009

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Leslie Cohan
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Obstetrics & Gynecology

    Complete Women's Care Center, 7900 Fannin St, Suite 3000 Houston, TX 77054

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      8 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Woman's Hospital of Texas
      Houston, TX
    • Education
      University of Texas Medical School at Houston
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Pediatric Medicine, Adolescent Medicine
    Show More

    Texas Children's Hospital, 6621 Fannin St, Department of Endocrinology Houston, TX 77030

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      11 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Texas Children's Hospital
      Houston, TX
    • Education
      Universidad de Puerto Rico
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Psychiatry

    9055 Katy Fwy, Suite 418 Houston, TX 77024

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      23 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Ben Taub General Hospital
      Houston, TX
    • Education
      University of Texas Medical School at Houston
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Memorial Katy Gastroenterology Consultants, 1331 W Grand Pkwy N, Suite 350 Katy, TX 77493

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      14 Years Experience
    • Education
      Meharry Medical College
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care (Intensivists)

    Baylor College of Medicine, 1709 Dryden Rd, Houston, TX 77030

    • General Info
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Leslie Cohan Review Now