Advertisement

Dr. Lawrence Wilkin MD

Neurologists in Schaumburg, IL

Contact Dr. Wilkin

Dr. Wilkin has been compared

239 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Lawrence Wilkin, of Schaumburg, IL and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Lawrence Wilkin has been compared 239 times. See if Dr. Lawrence Wilkin is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Lawrence Wilkin

Dr. Lawrence Wilkin has an average rating of 5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Excellent based on 8 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Strongly Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Strongly Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Strongly Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Lawrence Wilkin in the form below. ↓

Reviews (8)

Dr. Lawrence Wilkin has been reviewed 8 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    wonderful man and doctor posted on March 29, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
      he understood completely
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
      listened carefully and was kind to me
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    treated my pain correctly, saved my LIFE

    •  General Comments:

    I do not think he is in it for the money, he's a great doctor

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    DR Lawrence Wilkin is by far BEST pain doctor you could ever want posted on December 21, 2012

    Excellent Best doctor I have EVER seen cares more about patient than money or insurance. Compassion is HIS middle name!! show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
      as I said any wait is worth it to see this Doctor I have Trigeminal Neuralgia a extremly painful condition. He always cares about ME!! Even when my husband was out of work. He worked with me anyway!
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
      He surrounds him self with good people but he is the best!
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
      always accurate & trying new things to help me, I can hear the concern in his vioce & in his eyes, He NEVER thinks I am a drug seeker like some Dr's treat youwhen you have Chronic Pain!!
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
      Best part of him is he never rushes you out, your time with him is what you need everytime & all his patients get same treatment so we understand if we have to wait 10 more minutes cause he does the same for us everytime!!
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
      He or taff always follow up, he really cares, I think you can tell this Doctor has impressed me been with him 3 years now & will never leave his care til I am cured
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Highly recommend even his other patients in waiting room, all of us have stories here Dr Wilkin went above & beyond for us, even when we were short on money, he cares!!!

     Positive Comments:

    It all about making YOU feel better not about money or insurance. He is a great highly intelligent Doc you ca trust & who really cares about you & eels empathy for your pain & wants you to get back to being pain free.

     Negative Comments:

    There is nothing negative to say about Dr Lawrence Wilkin now moved to Elmhurst instead of Hoffman Estates/ Schaumburg. The only negative thing is I wish he waspart of my family but he is not!! lol

    •  General Comments:

    one of his patients told me that when he had no insurance Dr wilkin would meet him so he could stll have RX's that he needed even though though his ex staff& ex partner said he couldnt see patients who couldnt pay. So he ledt that practice those rules behind so he can treat even the down & out patients. Thats why he has Loyal patients & is a busy doctor because He is very LOYAL to us, his patients ask any patient in waiting room we ALL say the same if you want to ask me more my email is rju212atyahoodotcom add @ for the at & a . for the dot please o reach me!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Best Pain Doctor I ever have had, I have severe nerve damage & excruciating pain posted on September 10, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    He is very compassionate, he never treated me like a drug seeker like so many doctors do to those with chronic pain, I have severe nerve damage from a head trauma, & Dr. Wilkin has always been kind & willing to try new things & combinations, to help resolve or at least bring me as much releif as he can. He is a real patients first Dr. He isnt all about money! He is a real human being who treats you as an equal with total respect, never talks down to you. Always willing to help & always returns your calls when you ask that of him.

     Negative Comments:

    I have no negative comments about this doctor & I have been seeing him for over two years.

    •  General Comments:

    If you are in chronic or even temp pain from an injury, this is the doctor to help. I honestly can tell you after having my condition 8.5 years & going to Sherman pain center, swedish cov pain center, to name only a couple. This is the BEST care you can find for yourself or your loved one!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 9, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 35 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on December 28, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 2, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on December 11, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 50 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 22, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 40 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
Post a Review of Dr. Lawrence Wilkin
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Internal Medicine, Hematology, Hematology / Oncology, Medical Oncology
    Show More

    Illinois Cancer Specialists, 8915 W Golf Rd, Niles, IL 60714

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      16 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Presence Resurrection Medical Center
      Chicago, IL
    • Education
      Midwestern University
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Dermatology, MOHS-Micrographic Surgery

    1049 E Wilson St, Suite 190 Batavia, IL 60510

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      24 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Edward Hines Jr VA Hospital
      Hines, IL
    • Education
      University of Chicago
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Internal Medicine, Hematology, Hematology / Oncology, Medical Oncology
    Show More

    Illinois Cancer Specialists, 8915 W Golf Rd, 3rd Floor Niles, IL 60714

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      21 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Alexian Brothers Medical Center
      Elk Grove Village, IL
    • Education
      University of Michigan
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Hematology / Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology
    Show More

    Illinois Cancer Specialists, 396 Remington Blvd, Suite 141 Bolingbrook, IL 60440

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      43 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Aetna
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Adventist Hinsdale Hospital
      Hinsdale, IL
    • Education
      Medical College of Wisconsin
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine, Hematology, Hematology / Oncology, Medical Oncology

    Illinois Cancer Specialists, 880 W Central Rd, Suite 8200 Arlington Heights, IL 60005

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      22 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Alexian Brothers Medical Center
      Elk Grove Village, IL
    • Education
      New York Medical College
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Lawrence Wilkin Review Now