Dr. Larry Armstrong DO

  • Neurological Surgery
22 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.6
9 patient ratings,
8 comments

Have you seen Dr. Larry Armstrong?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5.0 December 24th, 2015
Fantastic Dr.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Armstrong helped me when no other surgeon could make me better. He is so kind and professional.

Positive Comments

Very kind and an excellent surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 12th, 2015
Performed my "laminectomy",Total, successful enduring relief.Incomparable, capable, and caring "Doc"
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 5th, 2015
Dr. Armstrong is extremely professional, and in my opinion hands down the best in his profession. He took my case and preformed the necessary surgery ( L-3/L-4 fusion).After following his orders I have regained a great deal of use in my back and the pain has diminished immensely.. and on a good note I grew almost an 1 1/4".Thank you so much Dr. Armstrong for taking the time to fix an old broken down veteran, hats off to you and your staff. HIGHLY recommend him, but be forewarned if your not going to listen to him as far as care after surgery you'll be back for more.....Obey his instructions for after the operation and you can be 90-100 % recovered. A++++++ Thank You Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 12th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"The ladies at the front desk are rude and the nurse did not get back to me in a timely manner."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 18th, 2013
Cervical fusion c3/4/5
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Awesome! Dr Armstrong is a down to earth honest upbeat no-rushTalk in layman terms neuro and did an excellent job with the surgery! I'm sorry that some others didnt have the same positive experience with his PA Candace that we did! She was very responsive to my questions before and after surgery. Would HIGHLY recommend Dr Armstrong!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 12th, 2013
Excellent Dr.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Very kind, compassionate, caring

General Comments

I would recommend Dr. Armstrong to anyone of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 25th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
"I had no problems getting an appt."
Promptness
"Some of my visits I didn't have time to sit down! Very efficiently run office. Friendly as well."
Friendly Staff
"Candace and Ms. Shepard were so kind and made me feel like a family member. Great bunch of gals in the office as well! They made my painful time an easy one."
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Dr. Armstrong hit the "nail on the head" in diagnosing my back problems and repaired them in an exceptional manner! I recovered very quickly, especially since I'm over the 64 mark."
Spends Time with Patients
"Dr. Armstrong spent time with me and was in no hurry, as if he had no other patients that day. Great Doc!"
Appropriate Follow-up
"My follow-ups were great and by heeding the advice of Dr. Armstrong and Candace, I feel better than I have in 10 years."
Dr. Armstrong is the BEST! Superior bedside manner; explains all things very clearly; makes one feel like he's known them all their lives! I would recommend him to my Sis, Bro, Mom, Dad and best Friend!

Positive Comments

Everything about my visits to the office and my surgery were only SUPERIOR! Greatest group I've ever encountered and I've had back surgery before.

Negative Comments

There are no negatives comments to be had!

General Comments

If you have neurological problems, make an appt. to see this Surgeon and his staff! No more needs to be said.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 October 22nd, 2012
Very unprofessional nurses, staff, or whom ever answers the phone. Very unprofessional doctor for having a MRI of a patient on his desk for 11 days so far, without even a phone call, or attempt for an appointment!

Negative Comments

Very unprofessional nurses, staff, or whom ever answers the phone. Very unprofessional doctor for having a MRI of a patient on his desk for 11 days so far, without even a phone call, or attempt for an appointment!

General Comments

Do not use this doctor or staff! If this is how they handle their patients appointments, how bad do you think surgery will be!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yesxcuwaasbzdsx No