Advertisement

Dr. Kirk Mendez MD

Orthopedic Surgeons in Las Vegas, NV

Contact Dr. Mendez

Dr. Mendez has been compared

200 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Kirk Mendez, of Las Vegas, NV and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Kirk Mendez has been compared 200 times. See if Dr. Kirk Mendez is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Kirk Mendez

Dr. Kirk Mendez has an average rating of 4.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Very Good based on 27 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Agree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Agree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Agree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Agree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Agree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Agree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Kirk Mendez in the form below. ↓

Reviews (27)

Dr. Kirk Mendez has been reviewed 27 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    best shoulder surgeon! posted on July 30, 2014

    great shoulder surgeon! show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    back to playing tennis

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 27, 2014

    great doctor, very caring and helpful  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Very good, caring Doctor. posted on June 14, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    He is a caring, very knowledgeable surgeon. He operated on my husband's shoulder and we were both extremely impressed with his professionalism and caring attitude.

     Positive Comments:

    Excellent Surgeon

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 29, 2014

    excellent doctor and surgeon, very personable and has a friendly,helpful staff. highly recommended to my family and friends  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Great shoulder surgeon posted on January 2, 2014

    Great shoulder surgeon show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
      Very courteous and helpful
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Fixed my rotator cuff that I had previously repaired by another surgeon (didnt improve and was very painful). It was night and day difference after Dr. Mendez operated on my shoulder. I'm back to playing tennis several days per week.

    •  General Comments:

    overall A++

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    One of the best posted on December 31, 2013

    A+++ highly recommend show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    BEST KNEE DOCTOR IN LAS VEGAS posted on August 21, 2013

    Very competent and caring surgeon show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
      friendly office staff
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
      very knowledgeable
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
      easygoing and thorough
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    best knee surgeon

     Positive Comments:

    fixed my knee after another surgeon couldn'tback to running again!

    •  General Comments:

    I would recommend him to my family and friends

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    MY SON BACK TO PLAYING FOOTBALL AFTER ACL RECONSTRUCTION IN 6 MONTHS! posted on December 26, 2012

    excellent caring surgeon show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    My shoulder is now pain free ! posted on December 19, 2012

    Dr Mendez was great! show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    I would recommend to friends and family posted on December 13, 2012

    very professional and caring doctor show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 25 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    very caring and professional

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    OVERALL HIGHLY RECOMMENDED posted on December 13, 2012

    very knowledgeable and caring show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    took plenty of time with me and answered all my questions

     Negative Comments:

    none

    •  General Comments:

    It was nice to not have to wait long in the waiting room like other offices. I went to see Dr Mendez 3 times and the office staff was always very helpful and each time i waited less than 10 minutes.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on December 4, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    My husband was recommend to go to Dr. Mendez after he fell and went to the hospital. It took 3 appts for this professional to tell my husband he had a broken arm, and than not treat him for it, but he charged him for treatment. Dr. Mendez released my husband back to full duty work after only three weeks. I was assured by the doctors office that Dr. Mendez was a provider on our insurance. I was assured this several times both over the phone and at his office He wasnt, hence the insurance company only paid. 70%.When we went to the 1st appt Dr. Mendez said that my husbands arm was not broken only sprained and he shouldnt continue to wear his sling. We had a follow up appt a week later Dr. Mendez ordered a MRI because my husband arm wasnt getting better. We went back 2 weeks later (appt scheduled by Dr. Mendez) and the good doctor said low and behold his arm was broken, but it had been so long that there was nothing he needed to do. The doctor than said I figured it was broken, but my husband was never treated for a broken arm at that appt or any previous appt. He released him back to work. My husband had a broken arm and the doctor said he could go back to work, to a potentially violent employment. Our primary physical said no that my husband could not go back to work that it would take at least 8 weeks before his arm healed enough for him to go to work with out the fear of further injuring his arm. Our primary Doctor put my husband out of work for additional 5 weeks. The bill for the third was for $1200 labeled surgery we saw the doctor for less than five minutes, where all he did was tell my husband that his arm was broken.When I spoke to the billing department regarding the last bill, originally I was told that they would remove the charges, two to three weeks later she called back and said no they wouldnt remove the charges.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on October 17, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    After seeing 7 Doctors in Las Vegas. I found that he waspassionate and listened to everything I had to say with great eye contact. I highly recommend him. his staff was friendly as well. i saw him only for a second opinion but was impressed

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 4, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on December 24, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 13, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on August 26, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on February 3, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on November 30, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on November 30, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 14, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on September 4, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on June 25, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on April 15, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 45 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 12, 2009

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 12, 2009

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on May 15, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Kirk Mendez
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Pediatric Medicine

    4424 S Eastern Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89119

    • General Info
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Sunrise Hospital & Medical Center
      Las Vegas, NV
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine

    3012 S Durango Dr, Suite 1 Las Vegas, NV 89117

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      35 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Anthem
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Spring Mountain Treatment Center
      Henderson, NV
    • Education
      University of Southern California
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Otolaryngology, Head & Neck Surgery, Facial Plastic Surgery

    8985 S Pecos Rd, Suite 3B Henderson, NV 89074

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      24 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Anthem
      Great-West Healthcare
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      St. Rose Dominican Hospitals - Rose de Lima Campus
      Henderson, NV
    • Education
      Des Moines University
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • General Surgery

    3150 N Tenaya Way, Suite 140 Las Vegas, NV 89128

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      29 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      AMERIGROUP
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      MountainView Hospital
      Las Vegas, NV
    • Education
      University of Texas Medical School at Houston
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Internal Medicine

    7151 Cascade Valley Ct, Suite 107 Las Vegas, NV 89128

    • General Info
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Kirk Mendez Review Now