Share your Experience

4.8
21 patient ratings,
21 comments

Have you seen Dr. Kirk Mendez?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 21 reviews

5.0 March 11th, 2017
I had knee replacement surgery by Dr. Mendez 3 months ago and am very happy. The whole process was much easier than I thought it would be. I should've had my knee replaced sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 21st, 2017
Dr. Mendez is the master of patient care, both in the office and in the OR. He clearly explains everything he is doing in terms I can understand, and uses the xrays, old and new, for comparisons. He listened to my concerns, asked appropriate probing questions, and made sure my questions were addressed to my satisfaction, again, in terms I could understand. Can't ask for more than that in a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 9th, 2016
Dr. Mendez is excellent. He never seems rushed and takes time to answer your questions. The wait time is great! I don't think I have ever waited more than 15 minutes. Most important Dr. Mendez performed a Total Left Knee replacement on December 22nd and everyone is amazed at the progress and recovery. The pre and post op care is wonderful. His MA, Christie, is super. I would recommend Dr. Mendez to anyone without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 14th, 2015
Is not surgery happy like several other orthopedic surgeons in town. He spends time with you and offers non operative treatment first, unlike so many other surgeons in Summerlin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 29th, 2015
Great doctor who treated my shoulder (torn rotator cuff). I was injured at work and he got me back to work full duty, and pain free!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 29th, 2015
Dr. Mendez is the best! He trained at Stanford University and has a wonderful bedside manner. Unlike other doctors nowadays he spent time talking to me andbthoroughly examined my shoulder. He was able to fix the problem without surgery ( I had another orthopedic surgeon recommend surgery right away) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 10th, 2015
Dr. Mendez is AWESOME. I would never go to anyone else. He was great at explaining everything clearly and in a way that made sense to me. He was patient when I had questions (and I had a alot) and it was clear that he was interested in me as a person and not just some random patient to get in and out. I HIGHLY recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 2nd, 2015
I highly recommend Dr. Mendez. His office staff was very courteous and helpful and took care of the paperwork I needed for work right away. I tore my ACL and Dr. Mendez rebuilt my knee and now I am enjoying staying active and competed in my first triathlon last month without any problems. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 30th, 2014
best shoulder surgeon!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great shoulder surgeon!

Positive Comments

back to playing tennis
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 27th, 2014
great doctor, very caring and helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 14th, 2014
Very good, caring Doctor.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Excellent Surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 29th, 2014
excellent doctor and surgeon, very personable and has a friendly,helpful staff. highly recommended to my family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No