Share your Experience

4.8
21 patient ratings,
21 comments

Have you seen Dr. Kirk Mendez?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 21 reviews

5.0 August 21st, 2013
BEST KNEE DOCTOR IN LAS VEGAS
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
"friendly office staff"
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"very knowledgeable"
Spends Time with Patients
"easygoing and thorough"
Appropriate Follow-up
Very competent and caring surgeon

Positive Comments

fixed my knee after another surgeon couldn'tback to running again!

General Comments

I would recommend him to my family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 11th, 2017
I had knee replacement surgery by Dr. Mendez 3 months ago and am very happy. The whole process was much easier than I thought it would be. I should've had my knee replaced sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 13th, 2012
I would recommend to friends and family
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional and caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 February 9th, 2016
Dr. Mendez is excellent. He never seems rushed and takes time to answer your questions. The wait time is great! I don't think I have ever waited more than 15 minutes. Most important Dr. Mendez performed a Total Left Knee replacement on December 22nd and everyone is amazed at the progress and recovery. The pre and post op care is wonderful. His MA, Christie, is super. I would recommend Dr. Mendez to anyone without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 14th, 2014
Very good, caring Doctor.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Excellent Surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 29th, 2014
excellent doctor and surgeon, very personable and has a friendly,helpful staff. highly recommended to my family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 31st, 2013
One of the best
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A+++ highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 29th, 2015
Great doctor who treated my shoulder (torn rotator cuff). I was injured at work and he got me back to work full duty, and pain free!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 2nd, 2015
I highly recommend Dr. Mendez. His office staff was very courteous and helpful and took care of the paperwork I needed for work right away. I tore my ACL and Dr. Mendez rebuilt my knee and now I am enjoying staying active and competed in my first triathlon last month without any problems. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 27th, 2014
great doctor, very caring and helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 2nd, 2014
Great shoulder surgeon
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
"Nice waiting room"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"Very courteous and helpful"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great shoulder surgeon

Positive Comments

Fixed my rotator cuff that I had previously repaired by another surgeon (didnt improve and was very painful). It was night and day difference after Dr. Mendez operated on my shoulder. I'm back to playing tennis several days per week.

General Comments

overall A++
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 December 4th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

My husband was recommend to go to Dr. Mendez after he fell and went to the hospital. It took 3 appts for this professional to tell my husband he had a broken arm, and than not treat him for it, but he charged him for treatment. Dr. Mendez released my husband back to full duty work after only three weeks. I was assured by the doctors office that Dr. Mendez was a provider on our insurance. I was assured this several times both over the phone and at his office He wasnt, hence the insurance company only paid. 70%.When we went to the 1st appt Dr. Mendez said that my husbands arm was not broken only sprained and he shouldnt continue to wear his sling. We had a follow up appt a week later Dr. Mendez ordered a MRI because my husband arm wasnt getting better. We went back 2 weeks later (appt scheduled by Dr. Mendez) and the good doctor said low and behold his arm was broken, but it had been so long that there was nothing he needed to do. The doctor than said I figured it was broken, but my husband was never treated for a broken arm at that appt or any previous appt. He released him back to work. My husband had a broken arm and the doctor said he could go back to work, to a potentially violent employment. Our primary physical said no that my husband could not go back to work that it would take at least 8 weeks before his arm healed enough for him to go to work with out the fear of further injuring his arm. Our primary Doctor put my husband out of work for additional 5 weeks. The bill for the third was for $1200 labeled surgery we saw the doctor for less than five minutes, where all he did was tell my husband that his arm was broken.When I spoke to the billing department regarding the last bill, originally I was told that they would remove the charges, two to three weeks later she called back and said no they wouldnt remove the charges.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 17th, 2012
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients

Positive Comments

After seeing 7 Doctors in Las Vegas. I found that he waspassionate and listened to everything I had to say with great eye contact. I highly recommend him. his staff was friendly as well. i saw him only for a second opinion but was impressed
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 21st, 2017
Dr. Mendez is the master of patient care, both in the office and in the OR. He clearly explains everything he is doing in terms I can understand, and uses the xrays, old and new, for comparisons. He listened to my concerns, asked appropriate probing questions, and made sure my questions were addressed to my satisfaction, again, in terms I could understand. Can't ask for more than that in a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 14th, 2015
Is not surgery happy like several other orthopedic surgeons in town. He spends time with you and offers non operative treatment first, unlike so many other surgeons in Summerlin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 29th, 2015
Dr. Mendez is the best! He trained at Stanford University and has a wonderful bedside manner. Unlike other doctors nowadays he spent time talking to me andbthoroughly examined my shoulder. He was able to fix the problem without surgery ( I had another orthopedic surgeon recommend surgery right away) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 10th, 2015
Dr. Mendez is AWESOME. I would never go to anyone else. He was great at explaining everything clearly and in a way that made sense to me. He was patient when I had questions (and I had a alot) and it was clear that he was interested in me as a person and not just some random patient to get in and out. I HIGHLY recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 30th, 2014
best shoulder surgeon!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great shoulder surgeon!

Positive Comments

back to playing tennis
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 26th, 2012
MY SON BACK TO PLAYING FOOTBALL AFTER ACL RECONSTRUCTION IN 6 MONTHS!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent caring surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 19th, 2012
My shoulder is now pain free !
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mendez was great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 13th, 2012
OVERALL HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very knowledgeable and caring

Positive Comments

took plenty of time with me and answered all my questions

Negative Comments

none

General Comments

It was nice to not have to wait long in the waiting room like other offices. I went to see Dr Mendez 3 times and the office staff was always very helpful and each time i waited less than 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No