Advertisement
Use this guide on Learn more about our Patient Info Guides to help you prepare for your Learn more about our Patient Info Guides doctor visit.
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Kimberly Petitt DO

Internal Medicine Physicians in Houston, TX

Contact Dr. Petitt

Dr. Petitt has been compared

123 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Kimberly Petitt, DO of Houston, TX and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Kimberly Petitt has been compared 123 times. See if Dr. Kimberly Petitt is recommended by her patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Kimberly Petitt

Dr. Kimberly Petitt has an average rating of 1.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Poor based on 9 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Strongly Disagree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Strongly Disagree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Strongly Disagree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Strongly Disagree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Strongly Disagree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Strongly Disagree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Kimberly Petitt in the form below. ↓

Reviews (9)

Dr. Kimberly Petitt has been reviewed 9 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    Poor Patient Care and Follow up posted on June 25, 2014

    I was satisfied my first week in the hospital with pancreatitis and acute renal failure. I was discharged with 40% kidney function and lipase levels over 1000 and a strong pain on my right side abdomen and back. I was given instructions to follow up with a primary and if pain was unmanageable to call her admin office. I tried for two days to follow up with her and her office gave me the run around. Even in my extreme pain they wouldn't contact her and actually didn't call me back. I ended up having a seizure the night before I scheduled with a primary, EMT's came to check me out. I saw primary next day and she wanted me to go back to the hospital because of seizure and high blood pressure (I typically have low BP). I was admitted into the hospital for gallbladder and not seizure. While in the hospital I learned my seizure wasn't even recorded as a symptom and she wouldn't refer me to a neurologist while I was in hospital. She never came to see me after my gallbladder was removed. I was given 15 - 5mg Norco's every 6 hours when I was discharged after immediately being on 2mg Dilaudid and 10mg Norco every 4 hours. I had abdominal spasms after surgery, which elevated my pain to the highest 10 and I was given Maalox. No consult upon being discharged. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      Friendly but ingnored my problems
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      Completely discounted my seizure
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      If I could give a zero I would
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      Again zero. I was instructed to call her admin office with issues and was ignored completely until I ended up back in the hospital. Never saw her my second time in the hospital and completely ignored my seizure; actually refused to consult a neurologist.

     Positive Comments:

    Very nice person

     Negative Comments:

    Too many to list

    •  General Comments:

    I wish I didn't have to write this about her.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on April 17, 2014

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    Band News posted on January 14, 2014

    Was taken to hospital in ambulance and assigned Dr Petitt. It took 21 hours for her to see me. she prescribed medication without even examining me. Prescribed Blood pressure medicine for 116/68 blood pressure. I refused to take. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      she walked out during my consultation and then told me she was going to release me against her advise and the insurance company would not like me.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    Avoid at all costs! She is dangerous with her findings.

     Positive Comments:

    NONE!!!!

     Negative Comments:

    Too many. I am not the only one here to have this experience with her. disciplinary action needs to be taken.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Attorneys dream posted on September 18, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
      ER
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      She couldn't diagnose an amputated appendage.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      This doctor almost killed me. If you hate life and want to meet your maker schedule an appointment today. She's works at Kingwood Hospital too, if you love your family go or take them somewhere else.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      The doctor was to busy to see me as I went into total organ failure. I had to be taken out of her care and transferred down to another hospital.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      I got a bill. It's like the futurama suicide booth. Pay someone to kill you.
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    I got out of her care before she could finish me off.

     Negative Comments:

    I meet Dr Pettit, and realized how bad someone has to be to fail out of med school.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    Attorneys dream posted on September 17, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
      ER
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      She couldn't diagnose an amputated appendage.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      This doctor almost killed me. If you hate life and want to meet your maker schedule an appointment today. She's works at Kingwood Hospital too, if you love your family go or take them somewhere else.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      The doctor was to busy to see me as I went into total organ failure. I had to be taken out of her care and transferred down to another hospital.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      I got a bill. It's like the futurama suicide booth. Pay someone to kill you.
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    I got out of her care before she could finish me off.

     Negative Comments:

    I meet Dr Pettit, and realized how bad someone has to be to fail out of med school.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on April 25, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on April 12, 2013

    If you want yourdad dead, call Pettit show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree

     Negative Comments:

    If you want yout dad to die, shes the doctor to get the job done

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    She is horrible posted on December 12, 2012

    If I could I would give her a 0 rating because that is all that she deserves. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    I have not one thing positive to say!

     Negative Comments:

    She treats you like a drug seeker. She told me I had a bad case of acid reflux. The actual diagnosis was that my gallbladder was only working at 4%. The infection in my gallbladder was so bad that it had fused it to my liver and the surgeon has to remove the infected tissue from my liver as well as take out my gallbladder. I already knew that it was my gallbladder causing my pain and I told her that and she dismissed me. Then after my surgery I shoved the pictures in her face and she couldn't even apologize for mistreating me. I did not pick this doctor I was assigned this doctor. Whatever you do DO NOT pick this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Amazing! posted on December 3, 2012

    show details

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr Petitt was an incredible voice for my Daddy while he was in the hospital. Dr Petitt has amazing listening skills and hears what perhaps wasn't actually spoken--but she could sense actual concerns!Love Dr Petitt!! I trust her and would seek her to care for my Daddy again!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Kimberly Petitt
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Pediatric Medicine

    8145 Highway 6 S, Suite 108 Houston, TX 77083

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      30 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      AMERIGROUP
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      West Houston Medical Center
      Houston, TX
    • Education
      Zagazig University
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Foot & Ankle Surgery
    Show More

    UT Physicians Orthopaedics, 23920 Katy Fwy, Suite 160 Katy, TX 77494

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      25 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Memorial Hermann Texas Medical Center
      Houston, TX
    • Education
      Thomas Jefferson University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine

    University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, 1515 Holcombe Blvd, Houston, TX 77030

    • General Info
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Methodist Hospital West Pavillion
      Houston, TX
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Family Practice

    14954 Mesa Dr, Suite 107 Humble, TX 77396

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      10 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      AMERIGROUP
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
      see more…
    • Education
      University of Texas Medical School at Houston
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Dermatology

    6655 Travis St, Houston, TX 77030

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      20 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Methodist Hospital West Pavillion
      Houston, TX
    • Education
      University of Texas Medical School at San Antonio
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Kimberly Petitt Review Now