Advertisement

Dr. Kimberly Petitt DO

Internal Medicine Physicians in Houston, TX

1.5  Poor based on 16 reviews | Rate Dr. Petitt

Dr. Petitt has been compared

185 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Kimberly Petitt, of Houston, TX and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Kimberly Petitt has been compared 185 times. See if Dr. Kimberly Petitt is recommended by patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Advertisement

Rate & Review Dr. Kimberly Petitt

Dr. Kimberly Petitt has an average rating of 1.5 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Poor based on 16 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Strongly Disagree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Strongly Disagree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Strongly Disagree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Strongly Disagree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Strongly Disagree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Strongly Disagree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Kimberly Petitt in the form below. ↓

Reviews (16)

Dr. Kimberly Petitt has been reviewed 16 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    posted 1 week ago

    This Doctor is incompetent. She released my husband from the hospital without even a discharge visit while he was in horrible pain. We still didn't receive a diagnosis from her. There were some test done which were negative for what she was looking for but didn't try to find anything else. My husband is not asking for pain meds, he even declined the meds the day we were discharged so that it would not mask his pain and they could find what was wrong. The diagnosis presented to us was Anxiety, not by her but the discharge people. We went to another doctor and they ran additional blood work and ordered more test to get to the bottom of this. She said it was not likely anxiety after she listened to his symptoms. This is not our first encounter with this doctor. He was admitted 2 weeks prior with the same actions. Discharged with no diagnosis or medications. Two years ago my mother was in for a heart attack and Dr. Petitt being the assigned Doctor to her case did not even visit with her until we were being discharged, She was full of apologies so we let it slide. Never again this woman is a horrible Dr. and we will never see her again. She is a disgrace to the medical community! If there was a no star rating, that's what she would get!  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on May 14, 2015

    Had her as a hospitalist. If you get her assigned to you in the hospital, demand anyone else  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on April 30, 2015

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    posted on April 12, 2015

    Decent doc. Was admitted to Kingwood pneumonia....but nurse told me my WBC was in normal range. I sure felt sick with the cough and chest pain. Only got a few rounds of IV antibiotics and Dr. Pettit wanted to let me go home. I explained some chest pain. Told me it was Normal for pneumonia. Okay? But it hurts. I don't like pain medicine. I only told her about my pain and wanted suggestions to reduce discomfort, didn't ask for pain meds. Doc jumped to conclusion, "I know it hurts honey but it will get better, I'm not going to give you anything." *as she coughs a lung herself*. Fine. No pain meds, can I get a heat pack? Felt she was decent but quick to assume and rush me out.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend this Doctor
    WORST DOCTOR EVER posted on January 20, 2015

    Worst doctor I have ever encountered. Rude, uncaring, and should not be a doctor! show details

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not even to my worst enemy

     Positive Comments:

    NONE

     Negative Comments:

    I have never been treated with such lack of respect, caring, and compassion. She should not be caring for any living creature!!!

    •  General Comments:

    RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN AWAY!!!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend this Doctor
    Stay the hell away from her!!!! posted on January 20, 2015

    do not let her admit you. she is uncaring. She discharged some one I know with out even laying eyes on them nor would she order pain meds to get them out of pain. Worse yet she called hospital admin because the PT was upset because of their care. She is is a real chicken ****! Stay away from her and any one else that covers for her. I would not let this woman or her group treat my sons rat!! show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      didn't even look or examine this patient.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      never came into the room. Instead sent others in to deal with her mess and screw up
     I do not recommend this doctor.

    Run like hell away from this quick

     Positive Comments:

    none she is a witch

     Negative Comments:

    not enough words to say what a piss poor doctor she is!!

    •  General Comments:

    Run far and run fast from her!!!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    Recommends this Doctor
    posted on October 16, 2014

    Dr. Pettit is a good doctor but she is firm. She does what it is in the best interest for the patient. My sister was in the hospital requesting IV dilaudid, I explained she did not need that, only hydrocodone. Thankfully Dr. Pettit had already seen my sisters drug seeking behavior before I said anything. She was very thorough, I walked past the nurses station and saw her looking over records. But not only that she was cutting up with the nursing staff, while she was professional on the patient side, it's nice to see a doctor has a life and is sociable......so many docs just go through the motions. My sisters diabetes came under control and I am glad Dr. Pettit was the attending physician. show details

    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
      It took about 7 hours for her to see my sister after admission but she did have her partner fill in as well.
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
     I recommend this doctor.

    Yes

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Poor Patient Care and Follow up posted on June 25, 2014

    I was satisfied my first week in the hospital with pancreatitis and acute renal failure. I was discharged with 40% kidney function and lipase levels over 1000 and a strong pain on my right side abdomen and back. I was given instructions to follow up with a primary and if pain was unmanageable to call her admin office. I tried for two days to follow up with her and her office gave me the run around. Even in my extreme pain they wouldn't contact her and actually didn't call me back. I ended up having a seizure the night before I scheduled with a primary, EMT's came to check me out. I saw primary next day and she wanted me to go back to the hospital because of seizure and high blood pressure (I typically have low BP). I was admitted into the hospital for gallbladder and not seizure. While in the hospital I learned my seizure wasn't even recorded as a symptom and she wouldn't refer me to a neurologist while I was in hospital. She never came to see me after my gallbladder was removed. I was given 15 - 5mg Norco's every 6 hours when I was discharged after immediately being on 2mg Dilaudid and 10mg Norco every 4 hours. I had abdominal spasms after surgery, which elevated my pain to the highest 10 and I was given Maalox. No consult upon being discharged. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      Friendly but ingnored my problems
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      Completely discounted my seizure
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      If I could give a zero I would
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      Again zero. I was instructed to call her admin office with issues and was ignored completely until I ended up back in the hospital. Never saw her my second time in the hospital and completely ignored my seizure; actually refused to consult a neurologist.

     Positive Comments:

    Very nice person

     Negative Comments:

    Too many to list

    •  General Comments:

    I wish I didn't have to write this about her.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on April 17, 2014

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend this Doctor
    Band News posted on January 14, 2014

    Was taken to hospital in ambulance and assigned Dr Petitt. It took 21 hours for her to see me. she prescribed medication without even examining me. Prescribed Blood pressure medicine for 116/68 blood pressure. I refused to take. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      she walked out during my consultation and then told me she was going to release me against her advise and the insurance company would not like me.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    Avoid at all costs! She is dangerous with her findings.

     Positive Comments:

    NONE!!!!

     Negative Comments:

    Too many. I am not the only one here to have this experience with her. disciplinary action needs to be taken.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Attorneys dream posted on September 18, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
      ER
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      She couldn't diagnose an amputated appendage.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      This doctor almost killed me. If you hate life and want to meet your maker schedule an appointment today. She's works at Kingwood Hospital too, if you love your family go or take them somewhere else.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      The doctor was to busy to see me as I went into total organ failure. I had to be taken out of her care and transferred down to another hospital.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      I got a bill. It's like the futurama suicide booth. Pay someone to kill you.
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    I got out of her care before she could finish me off.

     Negative Comments:

    I meet Dr Pettit, and realized how bad someone has to be to fail out of med school.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    Attorneys dream posted on September 17, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
      ER
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      She couldn't diagnose an amputated appendage.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      This doctor almost killed me. If you hate life and want to meet your maker schedule an appointment today. She's works at Kingwood Hospital too, if you love your family go or take them somewhere else.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      The doctor was to busy to see me as I went into total organ failure. I had to be taken out of her care and transferred down to another hospital.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      I got a bill. It's like the futurama suicide booth. Pay someone to kill you.
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    I got out of her care before she could finish me off.

     Negative Comments:

    I meet Dr Pettit, and realized how bad someone has to be to fail out of med school.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on April 25, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on April 12, 2013

    If you want yourdad dead, call Pettit show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree

     Negative Comments:

    If you want yout dad to die, shes the doctor to get the job done

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    She is horrible posted on December 12, 2012

    If I could I would give her a 0 rating because that is all that she deserves. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    I have not one thing positive to say!

     Negative Comments:

    She treats you like a drug seeker. She told me I had a bad case of acid reflux. The actual diagnosis was that my gallbladder was only working at 4%. The infection in my gallbladder was so bad that it had fused it to my liver and the surgeon has to remove the infected tissue from my liver as well as take out my gallbladder. I already knew that it was my gallbladder causing my pain and I told her that and she dismissed me. Then after my surgery I shoved the pictures in her face and she couldn't even apologize for mistreating me. I did not pick this doctor I was assigned this doctor. Whatever you do DO NOT pick this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends this Doctor
    Amazing! posted on December 3, 2012

    show details

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr Petitt was an incredible voice for my Daddy while he was in the hospital. Dr Petitt has amazing listening skills and hears what perhaps wasn't actually spoken--but she could sense actual concerns!Love Dr Petitt!! I trust her and would seek her to care for my Daddy again!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Kimberly Petitt
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Advertisement

 

Find a Job

Review and Rate Dr. Kimberly Petitt Review Now