Dr. Kenneth J Brown Jr MD

  • Gastroenterology
  • Internal Medicine
20 Years Experience

Share your Experience

4.8
143 patient ratings,
94 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 of 28 reviews

5.0 June 1st, 2015
this is the 4th time Dr Brown has performed this procedure. Each has been excellent. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 12th, 2013
A Great Experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"He really took the time to get to know me. That was impressive."
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I found Dr. Brown through a doctor rating site, and I was not disappointed once I visited his office for the first time. He and his staff were great and Dr. Brown actually had a conversation with you and got to know a little bit about who you are and what you do, etc. Very impressive and all throughout the procedures, he and his staff were outstanding. I would highly recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 24th, 2013
Wonderful care and treatment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

top notch care from a caring professional - highly recommended. Thorough explanations, terrific service and in-office procedure was comfortable and exactly as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 2nd, 2017
The whole staff took good care of me
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Staff was kind and considerate during the whole experience.

Negative Comments

None

General Comments

I highly recommend Dr. Brown and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 30th, 2017
Very friendly and informative doctor. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 22nd, 2016
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
"Dr Brown saw me as soon as I arrived. "
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brown and his staff are very professional and people orinted if you have a chance go see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 17th, 2014
I have been going to Dr Brown for several years and he is fabulous! He is very easy to talk to and always answers all my questions and puts my at ease regarding my concerns. I like that he takes every precaution to ensure my health. I have referred several friends to Dr. Brown and will refer anyone in need to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 23rd, 2013
thank you DR KENNETH AND YOUR OFFICE TEAM
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

THANK YOU FOR BEING CARING AND KNOWLEGEABLE.YOU MADE MY VISIT VERY EASY AND COMFORTABLE.YOU ARE AGREAT EXAMPLE BY SHARING YOUR OWN VIDEO OF A SIMPLE LIVE SAVING PROCEDURE. I AM REFFERING FRIENDS,WORKMATES AND RELATIVES TO YOU.THANK YOUVERY MUCH AND I LOOK FORWARD FOR MY OWN PROCEDURE.

Negative Comments

NONE

General Comments

KEEP UP THE GOOD JOB OF SERVING YOUR PATIENTS WITH PROFESSINALISM
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 23rd, 2016
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Very informative throughout entire process

Negative Comments

none

General Comments

Glad my primary care physician made the referral
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 17th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr. Brown is I find to be the epitome of what a Dr. should be. A combination of professionalism and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 6th, 2013
Wonderful DR
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I am very hard to please yet Dr. Brown met all my expectations.

General Comments

I'm telling everyone about the wonderful experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 December 7th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"Dr. Brown immediately diagnosed my problem. My visit with him was for a second opinion as the prior Physician only prescribed RX. "
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care. Dr. brown is the BEST,
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 30th, 2014
Great doc!! He is the only GI doctor that my family uses. I go to him as well as my sister, brother in law, and my mother. Can't say enough good things about time. Genuine, intelligent, friendly...
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 24th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

This was my third time to see Dr. Brown for a colonoscopy. Things went without a hitch from the time the appointment was scheduled through the completion of the procedure and follow-up. Aside from the dreaded procedural prep, I actually look forward to seeing Dr. Brown again in two years. He and his staff were professional, courteous, and respectful; a fine group of healthcare providers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 28th, 2013
Amazing Experience
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
"I called for me and my husband, we had a joint appointment a week later to accommodate both our schedules. "
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"Actually listens and remembers."
Appropriate Follow-up
An amazing doctor. Very patient, and actually listens!

Positive Comments

Listens to the patients. Remembers what they said. Cares deeply about what is going on with them. Very kind.

General Comments

You can tell the office staff likes working here. Everyone was very upbeat, professional and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 3rd, 2013
Great experqnce
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Takes time to explain what is going on.

Negative Comments

none

General Comments

would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 13th, 2013
Highly Recommended
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Dr. Brown has been a huge blessing to me. After suddenly developing new symptoms and having two surgeries within a month that did not improve my condition, I was referred by my surgeons to see a gastro for evaluation. I was frustrated, scared, and dreaded the whole ordeal as I expected the visit to be embarrassing and humiliating. Instead, Dr. Brown has been very kind and sensitive, making a difficult situation much easier. There is never a long wait, and his staff are also very friendly and make sure that everything is taken care of before you leave. My situation has been complicated and I know that many doctors might have given up on helping me, but Dr. Brown did not and in fact, was the one who finally diagnosed my problem. Now I have been referred to other specialists for treatment, but Dr. Brown has continued to follow me and stays involved in my care. As a healthcare worker myself, I have also recognized that Dr. Brown is extremely knowledgeable in his field and follows evidence based medicine without exception. I have been very grateful for Dr. Brown and feel blessed to be his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 26th, 2013
Exceptional Doctor!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown is exceptional! I've been to many Gastro doctors, and until Dr. Brown, I was not helped. I am so grateful to have been sent to him.

Positive Comments

If you have gastrointestinal problems, Dr. Brown is your best option for getting real help. This can be an embarrassing issue, but he makes it easy and comfortable to discuss delicate problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 March 7th, 2013
Professional and caring physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Would highly recommend this physician and office
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 3rd, 2017
Dr. Brown performed an endoscopy and colonoscopy for me. He was referred to me by my husband who he performed a colonoscopy on. Dr. Brown is such a nice guy and very informative with a great sense of humor. I was pretty scared going into this procedure, but it went off without a hitch and was done before I knew it. The directions provided by his office for the MoviPrep are so easy to follow. Since seeing Dr. Brown and reading up on all his info... I have found it to really simplifies the scary process. I wish more doctors would educate their patients with info such as his...and the whole thing would be much less scary and maybe more people would get checked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 16th, 2017
Dr. Brown is a Great Doctor.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

This is my second colonoscopy with Dr. Brown. The staff is great and well organized and Dr Brown has excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 28th, 2015
Dr. Brown and his team handled this procedure very well. Great bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 14th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
"I got there a little early, filled out my paperwork, and they called me on back."
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 April 13th, 2015
I recently had a routine colonoscopy procedure. Everything went exactly according to my expectations. All staff members were courteous and respectful, and as colonoscopys go it was not an especially unpleasant experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 2nd, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised by the experience. I highly recommend Dr. Brown and the facility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 25th, 2014
Great doctor and staff
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
"Didn't even wait 5 minutes at office or at clinic where he did procedure. Super fast!"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

Very short wait time, professional, thorough, friendly doctor & staff. The prep & colonoscopy went smoothly and gave great peace of mind. Can't get over how easy it really was. He has a great website with very informative videos and general info.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 November 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit to Dr. Brown and would highly recommend him to anyone. It was a great experience, which was a total surprise! I won't be so anxious about getting this procedure done again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 3rd, 2013
Dr. Brown is great
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

I go to Dr. Brown for my moderate and now in recession Crohn's Disease. I don't like going to the doctor (who does?), but I've never received anything, but professional, courteous, and friendly care from Dr. Brown and the staff at DHAT Plano.I am confident that he knows the best course of treatment for me and that he is would know of any new medicines that came out. After a recent routine check-in, I asked him about some information about cetyl myristoleate that someone told me could alleviate all of my symptoms. He looked at the pages they printed out, did some research and gave me his opinion that if it really worked that well, it would be more popular.I highly recommend Dr. Brown.

Negative Comments

The parking at DHAT Plano stinks, so arrive early so you have time to find a spot!
Was this review helpful? Yes No