Dr. Katherine Dietrich DO

  • Internal Medicine
10 Years Experience

Share your Experience

3.4
21 patient ratings,
15 comments

Have you seen Dr. Katherine Dietrich?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 15 reviews

5.0 February 11th, 2015
Rising star
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 30th, 2015
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent young doctor Would absolutely see again. Very knowledgeable, listened to all my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 7th, 2014
Good Doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a hard time understanding some of these poor reviews. She's young,but she is very good and I find her patient, informed, and very likeable. Well informed
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 September 11th, 2013
Behaved like a bully
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't think of any
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 May 1st, 2013
Makings of a great doctor
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She found two things that I had suffered with over 12 years and got the issues solved. She spent a great deal of time with me making things smooth. Happy to get these two issues solved after not feeling well for so long. She is patient and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 April 11th, 2013
Very poor doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will lie to your face! The office staff at TBMC is AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 February 21st, 2013
VERY DISAPPOINTED
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
ignored most serious symptom. didn't even discuss I cancelled a second visit (which was what the first visit was to be for) as doctor ignored info given by patient as to health problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 January 5th, 2013
Young, medical star if given opportunity by administration.
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
"She is grossly overbooked. Fault with YRMC administration, not Dr.Metzger."
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"Very thorough and incisive."
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly but professional.Went beyond expectations to get background and knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 29th, 2012
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 October 12th, 2012
Very Thorough
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to talk to. Referrred me to specialist and followed up. Got right in with a sudden knee issue. Called back with lab and procedure reports.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 October 10th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
"Arrived at 7:50 a.m. Taken in to exam room at 8:05 a.m."
Very unprofessional and lacking communication with staff, as well as unfounded accusation towards patient. When I arrived on my first and second (my last) visit, there was only one other car in the parking lot. Felt like I walked into a big corporate office that had been down-sized with only two office personnel. Dr. Metzger was recommended by another physician in Prescott, as she was a doctor 'in network'. First visit 9/7/2012 went okay. This was a 'wellness' visit, as I had not had any medical insurance for a few years and just became Medicare eligible. I was supposed to have received a pneumonia and tetanus shot on that day, but it was not administered. I was also scheduled to have lab work done, as well as a bone density scan. My follow-up visit was on 10/1/2012, and the doctor was to look over my test results and then schedule me for a mammogram around 10/5/2012. I arrived at 7:50 a.m. on Monday, 10/1/2012 for an 8 a.m. appt. Upon arrival, the front desk person was having issues with their computer/printer. At 8:05 a.m., they finally got the system back up, I paid my co-pay, and was called in to the exam room. The asst. took my blood pressure, asked some questions, then the Dr. Metzger came in. The first thing she said to me was ... "When you arrive 15 minutes late, it makes me late seeing other patients and it is not fair to them, so next time be more prompt in your arrival." I was shocked and told her that I did arrive on time and that the ladies up front had computer/printer issues. She said that the ladies up front told her that I didn't arrive until 8:05 a.m. Needless to say, Dr. Metzger seemed very distant and aloof from that point on. The results of my lab and bone density tests were not normal, and she briefly went over them with me. She wanted to know why I didn't go in for my mammogram as well, as she said that she had ordered that along with my bone density scan. I did not know that she ordered the mammogram too. It was documented on my patent follow-up paper that the mammogram was to be scheduled on 10/1 for 10/5. When I left the exam room, I felt very uncomfortable and went to the front desk and told the ladies that 'the doctor jumped all over me for being late, as she was told by the front desk that I was 15 minutes late'. The only comment made by one of the three ladies was .. 'well, it's Monday morning'. I don't know if anyone told Dr. Metzger I was late, or if she just assumed I was ... but someone is not telling the truth ... and since that's the case, I simply cannot trust my care, my health, nor my life with Dr. Metzger, nor her staff. Patient/doctor/staff relationship ~ BROKEN! Cannot recommend at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 30th, 2012
Great doctor!
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No