Advertisement
Use this guide on Learn more about our Patient Info Guides to help you prepare for your Learn more about our Patient Info Guides doctor visit.
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Katherine Metzger DO

Internal Medicine Physicians in Prescott Valley, AZ

Contact Dr. Metzger

Dr. Metzger has been compared

1252 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Katherine Metzger, DO of Prescott Valley, AZ and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Katherine Metzger has been compared 1252 times. See if Dr. Katherine Metzger is recommended by her patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Katherine Metzger

Dr. Katherine Metzger has an average rating of 3 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Good based on 19 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Neutral
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Neutral
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Neutral
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Neutral
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Neutral

Click here to rate and review Dr. Katherine Metzger in the form below. ↓

Reviews (19)

Dr. Katherine Metzger has been reviewed 19 times.
Sort by:
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Good Doctor posted 2 weeks ago

    I have a hard time understanding some of these poor reviews. She's young,but she is very good and I find her patient, informed, and very likeable. show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Well informed

     Negative Comments:

    None

    •  General Comments:

    Would recommend

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on June 2, 2014

     

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Behaved like a bully posted on September 11, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Neutral
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    I can't think of any

     Negative Comments:

    I told the doctor the meds I take made me feel sick. Within that same discussion she suggested the dose be doubled. She seemed antagonistic. In conclusion she said I was free to do what I wanted. She did not offer encouragement or any problem solving ideas.

    •  General Comments:

    Well, I do not expect to return for another visit. I don't want to continue as her patient. Isn't that the same as saying "you're fired?" Thats what I am now saying.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Makings of a great doctor posted on May 1, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    She found two things that I had suffered with over 12 years and got the issues solved. She spent a great deal of time with me making things smooth. Happy to get these two issues solved after not feeling well for so long. She is patient and professional.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    Very poor doctor posted on April 11, 2013

    Will lie to your face! show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    The office staff at TBMC is AWESOME.

     Negative Comments:

    She lied about saying she contacted the patient to her face, patient told her on Friday she was allergic to the medication she wanted to call in. Metzger said she would find another medication. She called in later that afternoon, verified with the pharmacy, the exact medication the patient is allergic too! Saw the doctor again on Monday and she lied that the medication was called in before we saw her on Friday.

    •  General Comments:

    Avoid this Doctor at all costs! She will want to sent you for unwarranted tests and lie to your face!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    VERY DISAPPOINTED posted on February 21, 2013

    ignored most serious symptom. didn't even discuss show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    •  General Comments:

    I cancelled a second visit (which was what the first visit was to be for) as doctor ignored info given by patient as to health problem.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Young, medical star if given opportunity by administration. posted on January 5, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
      She is grossly overbooked. Fault with YRMC administration, not Dr.Metzger.
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
      Very thorough and incisive.
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Friendly but professional.Went beyond expectations to get background and knowledge.

     Negative Comments:

    Bright running shoes are cute but not appropriate for medicaloffice. YRMC pay her more so she can buy new shoes.

    •  General Comments:

    My wife and I , both seriously senior, found her aware of senior medical problems. We are glad she is in our community and hopethat working conditions allow her to stay here. We need her

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on October 29, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Very professional

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Very Good
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on October 23, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Very Good
    Recommends Doctor
    Very Thorough posted on October 12, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Easy to talk to. Referrred me to specialist and followed up. Got right in with a sudden knee issue. Called back with lab and procedure reports.

    •  General Comments:

    Finally found someone who didn't rush with the appointement when I had questions.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on October 10, 2012

    Very unprofessional and lacking communication with staff, as well as unfounded accusation towards patient. show details

     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    When I arrived on my first and second (my last) visit, there was only one other car in the parking lot. Felt like I walked into a big corporate office that had been down-sized with only two office personnel. Dr. Metzger was recommended by another physician in Prescott, as she was a doctor 'in network'. First visit 9/7/2012 went okay. This was a 'wellness' visit, as I had not had any medical insurance for a few years and just became Medicare eligible. I was supposed to have received a pneumonia and tetanus shot on that day, but it was not administered. I was also scheduled to have lab work done, as well as a bone density scan. My follow-up visit was on 10/1/2012, and the doctor was to look over my test results and then schedule me for a mammogram around 10/5/2012. I arrived at 7:50 a.m. on Monday, 10/1/2012 for an 8 a.m. appt. Upon arrival, the front desk person was having issues with their computer/printer. At 8:05 a.m., they finally got the system back up, I paid my co-pay, and was called in to the exam room. The asst. took my blood pressure, asked some questions, then the Dr. Metzger came in. The first thing she said to me was ... "When you arrive 15 minutes late, it makes me late seeing other patients and it is not fair to them, so next time be more prompt in your arrival." I was shocked and told her that I did arrive on time and that the ladies up front had computer/printer issues. She said that the ladies up front told her that I didn't arrive until 8:05 a.m. Needless to say, Dr. Metzger seemed very distant and aloof from that point on. The results of my lab and bone density tests were not normal, and she briefly went over them with me. She wanted to know why I didn't go in for my mammogram as well, as she said that she had ordered that along with my bone density scan. I did not know that she ordered the mammogram too. It was documented on my patent follow-up paper that the mammogram was to be scheduled on 10/1 for 10/5. When I left the exam room, I felt very uncomfortable and went to the front desk and told the ladies that 'the doctor jumped all over me for being late, as she was told by the front desk that I was 15 minutes late'. The only comment made by one of the three ladies was .. 'well, it's Monday morning'. I don't know if anyone told Dr. Metzger I was late, or if she just assumed I was ... but someone is not telling the truth ... and since that's the case, I simply cannot trust my care, my health, nor my life with Dr. Metzger, nor her staff. Patient/doctor/staff relationship ~ BROKEN! Cannot recommend at all!

    •  General Comments:

    Dr. Metzger could certainly use more training when it comes to patient/doctor relationship and also doctor/staff relationships. She seemed very stressed, possible 'burn out' ... might need a sabbatical. I cannot imagine if I had no family to turn to being treated as I was. Seniors w/o family, be careful.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    Great doctor! posted on September 30, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on September 23, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on September 13, 2012

    I have been seeing her for almost 6 months an think the world of her an her new practice..I would recommend her to all my friends..She is a very patient an concern Dr...Good Luck Sweet DR..looking forward to our next visit....Carole S.  

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    Average Medical Care in Unprofessional Setting posted on August 26, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Neutral
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Neutral
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Dr. Metzger cares, it's just that the negative impressions of her staff, and the outdated, unacceptable appearance of the interior of the medical center are distractions not to be ignored.

     Negative Comments:

    Called on two different occasions to receive a callback regarding personal health issues. First time I called 3 times, 2nd time, twice. Not the courtesy of a return call. When questioning Dr. Metzger, she appeared helpless regarding this issue, referring me to the Medical Director. She's the main health physician there, why didn't she take more interest in my constructive remarks? Also, patient rooms outdated with a sorry appearance.

    •  General Comments:

    Wouldn't recommend this clinic for anyone interested in consistent care provided in a clean atmosphere.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on August 16, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Neutral
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Neutral
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    TERRIBLE!!!!!!! posted on August 8, 2012

    Terrible unprofessional setting,,,,with a terrible stuck up physician....that ia all i have to say show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    I would recommend that this doctor lose her practice

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on July 3, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on April 10, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 40 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
Post a Review of Dr. Katherine Metzger
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Urology

    811 Ainsworth Dr, Suite 101 Prescott, AZ 86301

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      20 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Kaiser Permanente Santa Rosa Medical Center
      Santa Rosa, CA
    • Education
      Harvard University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Family Practice

    3155 Stillwater Dr, Suite B Prescott, AZ 86305

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      17 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona
      Great-West Healthcare
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Yavapai Regional Medical Center
      Prescott, AZ
    • Education
      University of Arizona
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine, Rheumatology

    3111 Clearwater Dr, Suite B Prescott, AZ 86305

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      9 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Cigna

    • Hospital Affiliation
      Yavapai Regional Medical Center
      Prescott, AZ
    • Education
      University of Health Sciences
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    450 S Willard St, Suite 103 Cottonwood, AZ 86326

    • General Info
    • Gender
      FEMALE
  • Ophthalmology

    3769 Crossings Dr, Prescott, AZ 86305

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      27 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Yavapai Regional Medical Center
      Prescott, AZ
    • Education
      University of Utah
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Katherine Metzger Review Now