Advertisement

Dr. Jyothi Achi MD

Family Practice Physicians in Kingwood, TX

Contact Dr. Achi

Dr. Achi has been compared

558 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Jyothi Achi, of Kingwood, TX and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Jyothi Achi has been compared 558 times. See if Dr. Jyothi Achi is recommended by her patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Jyothi Achi

Dr. Jyothi Achi has an average rating of 1 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Poor based on 12 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Disagree
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Strongly Disagree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Strongly Disagree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Strongly Disagree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Strongly Disagree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Strongly Disagree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Jyothi Achi in the form below. ↓

Reviews (12)

Dr. Jyothi Achi has been reviewed 12 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    Horrible bedside manner! Uncaring, cold, rude and insulting. posted on April 9, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
      I left a message while they were at lunch today, never received a call back at all.
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      No, it was as if I was bothering them.
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      Kept saying "anything else?"
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      Did not call me with my test/lab results.
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    Never, wouldn't subject someone else to that treatment.

     Positive Comments:

    Nothing positive in either of my 2 visits, I will not go back.

     Negative Comments:

    I believe she rushes through her patients because she doesn't want to deal with them/us.

    •  General Comments:

    I actually felt like I was bothering her and she couldn't wait to get rid of me...and I paid for that!!! Ughh. :(

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on October 25, 2013

    Awful bedside manner. She is cold and somewhat antagonistic. She does not listen and is rude. Will not ever recommend her to anyone.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on September 24, 2013

    Worst Dr. that I have ever seen. She is stupid and does not care about her patients or her staff. She was yelling at her nurses right in front of me. It's no wonder that her office has such a high turnover rate, and lose so many medical records. To sum it all up, this is not a Dr. that anyone should go see.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    idiot posted on May 16, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    There is no possitive comments about this so called doctor ...Worthless doctor

     Negative Comments:

    I went to this doctor because I had a throat problems the doctor diagnosed me with tonsillitis when I had told her I removed my tonsils a long time ago...Totally dumb of her since she saw I had medicaid she later said that why would she spent and waste her time with medicaid patients if medicaid does not paid enough! Well don't take medicaid patients!She only did not give me the wrong diagnosis but she did not even check me!

    •  General Comments:

    Would not recomend this doctor and I will report her to medicaid This are the king of doctors that should not be seeing patients!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    i call the medicial society and reported her posted on May 4, 2013

    this doctors has mental promblems show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    she is rude

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on May 4, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    TERRIBLE This Doctor IS A DISGRACE To The Practice Of Medicine posted on February 21, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    NONE

     Negative Comments:

    She is awful - doesnt care - renders virtually NO care - a poor excuse for a medical worker - does not even examine patients - a tough substitute for healthcare - careless person with a bad outlook - this woman is actually WORSE than having NO doctor at all! BEWARE - dont waste your time with her and subject yourself to such awful experiences. MALPRACTICE is performed here on a daily basis.

    •  General Comments:

    RATING F-

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on February 9, 2013

    Award show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 25 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    Uncaring posted on January 17, 2013

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree

     Positive Comments:

    none

     Negative Comments:

    She was my sons DR. for 3 weeks and all she did was keep him drugged, even though she misrepresented his treatment as drug addiction. He had been injured , collapsed lung, cracked & fractured ribs, bruises, brain damage, memory loss, dehydration he almost died. She would not return calls, even though he could not respond. She kept him tied in a bed for 2 weeks untill another DR ordered the restraints removed. When I got the hospital records she said he was admitted for drug addiction, which was not true. So if that would have been true, why was he sedated to the point where he could not walk or talk. She tried to release him from hospital just because he had no insurance. Social services had to get involved.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on October 26, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 50 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on September 30, 2011

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on October 14, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Jyothi Achi
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Obstetrics & Gynecology

    150 W Parker Rd, Suite 503 Houston, TX 77076

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      31 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      AMERIGROUP
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Education
      Chongqing University of Medical Sciences
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Obstetrics & Gynecology, Reproductive Endocrinology

    Houston Fertility Institute, 2500 Fondren Rd, Suite 350 Houston, TX 77063

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      12 Years Experience
    • Education
      Technion-Israel Institute Of Technology
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology

    6550 Fannin St, Suite 1901 Houston, TX 77030

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      20 Years Experience
    • Accepted Insurance
      Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
      Cigna
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Methodist Hospital
      Houston, TX
    • Education
      Universidad Autonoma de Madrid
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    7438 Harrisburg Blvd, Houston, TX 77011

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      43 Years Experience
    • Education
      University of Tennessee
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine

    11810 Fm 1960 Rd W, Houston, TX 77065

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      14 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Kindred Hospital Houston Northwest
      Houston, TX
    • Education
      Wright State University
    • Gender
      FEMALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Jyothi Achi Review Now