Dr. Juan Ronderos MD

  • Neurological Surgery
31 Years Experience

Share your Experience

3.5
11 patient ratings,
9 comments

Have you seen Dr. Juan Ronderos?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5.0 July 10th, 2017
Wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 June 8th, 2017
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
55 minutes
"An unusual occurence I assume he got slowed by traffic. Meantime one of the receptionist came out, explained the delay and appologized for him, assuring me that she would keep me posted."
Easy Appointment
Promptness
"Most of the time "
Friendly Staff
"Most of them"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been very kind and gentle with me

Positive Comments

Dr Ronderos has been extremely polite and kind with me. A little "matter-of-fact" . I personally prefer detailed explanations , and he gives short straight answers.

General Comments

I am completely 100% satisfied with the results of my lumbar surgery. The pain is totally gone except for a n occasional, soreness
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 September 10th, 2015
s nurse was condescending and rude. I've had back surgery and continue to have pain. The nurse said that because I wouldn't have surgery again, Dr. Ronderos wouldn't complete my FMLA paperwork.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 August 25th, 2015
I have had two separate surgeries from Dr. Juan Ronderos - a cervical fusion and a two level lumbar fusion. Both times I have received excellent advice and care. Surgery is the last option with Dr. Ronderos as he is very patient to exhaust all the alternatives. Before I went into the hospital for the operations, I was very nervous and daunted by fear but Dr. Ronderos is so kind and reassuring that my apprehension disappeared. He took time to answer my questions and explain the entire process from treatment to recovery. His expertise at pre-op, in the operating theatre, and post-op is amazing. I am so grateful and clearly on the path to resume all my activities at 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 6th, 2014
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"And informative"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"Staff called to check on patient and all questions were answered"

Positive Comments

All preop information was correct and time frame for recovery was correct.

General Comments

Would recommend Doctor to anyone with back nerve problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 2nd, 2014
very good and thurough
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 22nd, 2014
Wonderful Doctor !
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 January 20th, 2014
A great Physician that needs to drop his GOD COMPLEX"...
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great Physician that needs to drop his GOD COMPLEX"...

Positive Comments

A great Physician

Negative Comments

Dr. Juan Ronderos needs to see his patient that paid CASH and NOT send in 4 students to poke & simply guess because he had his panties in a bunch.(This is where his GOD COMPLEX comes into play)...two (2) physicians saw via X-ray that his shunt lines were in my pelvic area. I had no Insurance & was paying CASH to R/O severe pain I had for 3 months in my groin area. I was unable to walk, often had to crawl to my own bathroom. I was in an argument with my husband bc I did not have any more money for his new xrays. I HAD xrays in my hand. I wanted to leave but my husband would not let me. My adrenaline was flowing & I magically STOMPED off. (DUH?) Chemicals like adrenaline and noradrenaline makes one FORGET pain briefly....duh! Dr God did assume & alleged that I (who does not drive) would have my husband take off work so we could drive 60.5 miles to his office to R/O shunt lines being the cause of my pain? NOPE...not today. I had to get a copy of his "office notes". Which is why I am on this high-horse. How dare he suggest such crazy bullshit THEN have the discourtesy...plain rudeness to comment in the office notes that I looked older than my age of 49? WHAT? I do believe that constant pain ages a person. Am I suppose to get all dolled-up to go to a Doctor... when I feel like I'm dying? Get real DOCTOR JUAN RONDEROS...you are a weird little man who needs to repeat The Hippocratic Oath & swear that you will uphold ethical standards. Because you are severely lacking, my man.

General Comments

Asked & Answered
Was this review helpful? Yesxcuwaasbzdsx No
5.0 December 4th, 2013
outstanding surgery better than expected in recovery time
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
"I had to be refered by Doc. Tried to without and was turned down but easy after that."
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding surgery!!! Been in pain and leggs going to sleep for two years.Four week out of surgery walking straight no pain. Live in Bham area one surgery no help. Dr in Gulf Shores recommended Dr Ronderous I made the trip and had Outstanding results. Can walk over a mile no problem!!! L4 and L5 Saw 6 doc before I made my choice, some wanted to fuse me. No fusion done

Positive Comments

Outstanding, Dr Ronderos fixed another surgery that didn't work (another doc) L4 L5 walked out of hospital, No wheelchair I refused. 4 weeks out I'm almost where I was 2 years ago before the problem and getting stronger every day.

Negative Comments

none except wish he was in bham

General Comments

WOW got my life back!!! I am very active and the back problem had really slowed me down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 September 25th, 2013
Diagnosed wrong, surgery and stimulator un-needed.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

Ruined my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No