Advertisement

Read patient reviews for Dr. Joseph Willner, of Englewood, NJ and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Joseph Willner has been compared 285 times. See if Dr. Joseph Willner is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Rate & Review Dr. Joseph Willner

Dr. Joseph Willner has an average rating of 2 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Fair based on 22 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Neutral
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Disagree
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Disagree
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Disagree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Disagree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Disagree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Joseph Willner in the form below. ↓

Reviews (22)

Dr. Joseph Willner has been reviewed 22 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    posted on September 18, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      Horrible, horrible staff
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      He just didn't care or bother
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      Wouldn't return
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    He should stop practicing medicine.

     Negative Comments:

    Worst experience of 69 years, I have never complained about a doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    Dr. Willner should have his license to practice medicine permanently revoked!!! He is actually hurting people. posted on August 20, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Neutral
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      I went to Dr. Willner for help with new chronic daily migraines. He asked me no questions, and when asked logical questions about migraine triggers, he responded, "Hmmm, interesting but I don't know". He's a headache specialist. Why wouldn't he know about common migraine triggers? I asked him about a couple of supplements that I had heard help with this problem. He pretty much said, yes, do that.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      I followed his advice for 5 weeks with no relief. I followed up with him with a very polite letter asking him for further advice for pain relief. His response was brief but very nasty. It actually got me so upset that I just cried. Something I rarely do in response to nasty people. I wish I had read his reviews before seeing him.
     I waited for about 25 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    ABSOLUTELY NOT !!!!

     Positive Comments:

    Absolutely none!!!

     Negative Comments:

    Too many to list. His specialty involves dealing with the brain. Perhaps he should start by using his own.

    •  General Comments:

    Don't waste your time going to this Physician.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    WORST EXPERIENCE posted on August 14, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 50 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    •  General Comments:

    Visiting Doctor Willner was the worse experience I ever had. I waited for over 45 minutes after my appointment time. This is when I noticed the desk staff's unwelcoming and unprofessional behavior. After finally getting hollered (hollered not called for politely) out of the waiting room, I was taken to a room where the doctors assistant took my blood pressure. Dr. Willner arrived where we had the standard "small talk" introduction for 5 minutes. After, we discussed the reason for my appointment LITERALLY 3 minutes later I was given a referral to another doctor and dismissed. I have never felt so robbed in my life.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on June 16, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      waited 3 hours
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      no very nasty
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      definitely NOT
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      not at all
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      never went back
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    He suck I beg you don't go to him

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    dr willner, not!!!!!! posted on May 1, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Neutral
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    none

     Negative Comments:

    complete waste of time, totally ineffective and incomprtent, stay away!!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    doctor willner very bad doctor posted on April 13, 2014

    very bad DO NOT go to this doctor show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      very short we waited 3 hours for a 5 minute visit
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      they all seen to have an attitude
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      no he said she was getting old, i then took her to hackensack hosp where they did MRI's and blood work found out she had lime size tumor on her brain. time to retire old man
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      no and no test where done
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      no would not go back
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    definitely not

     Negative Comments:

    He almost killed my mother, do not go to this man, you will regret it

    •  General Comments:

    he sucksssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on March 25, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    i took him to see my mother for ther first time thing she had parkingsons dis, he said no she did not and that **** happens we are getting old no test were done on her brain no mri no blood work, i took my mom to englewood hospital two days later and she had a lime size brain tumo, this old man doctor needs to retire, my mom would have been dead

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    Due to a injection in my wrist for Carpal Tunnel, dr. Wilmer gave me the injection improperly and due to his in experience in the matter I lost my index finger to am tuition, and nearly lost 3/4 of my left hand. posted on February 9, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 50 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    I would not recommend this so called Doctor to service my worst enemy.

    •  General Comments:

    He should be dismissed from the Medical Profession

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on January 9, 2014

    In 2002 I took my husband to Dr. Willner because I thought he needed cognitive testing, but Dr. Willner toild him his problem was his wife and that he didn't need to come back! Now David is suffering from serious dementia.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    SHAME ON YOU DR WILLNER$$$ posted on September 26, 2013

    Needs to retire, forgot that patients are more important than money show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
      Too easy...becuase NO one goes to hi by choice.
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      He must have trained them too...they don't look at you or greet you either. Like trained factory workers, not a medical staff.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      Barely, stared at the floor, never introduced himself and told me to 'deal with it, this happens at your age.'
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Not a one

     Negative Comments:

    Too many to list

    •  General Comments:

    Stay away from this money hungry, no-caring consultant. He should not even be a practicing physician anymore...just continue to collect his 'kickbacks' from the hospittals and leave patient care to the doctors.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on July 11, 2013

    excellent I got my first appointment on the day that I called. He diagnosed me with Myastenia Gravis on my first visit and I got my second opinion from Dr. Walter Bradley (U of Miami) who agreed. Dr. Willner continued to treat me until I moved to FL. (at least 15 years) show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
      first day
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
      less than 5 minutes
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
      always
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
      always
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on September 25, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    not a nice man.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 11, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on July 23, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 16, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on March 31, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on March 8, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on October 15, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 40 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 5, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on September 14, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on August 27, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 25 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on March 11, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Joseph Willner
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Recently Reviewed Doctors

  • Dermatology

    11 Overlook Rd, Suite 195 Summit, NJ 07901

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      15 Years Experience
    • Education
      Drexel University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine

    349 E Northfield Rd, Suite 101 Livingston, NJ 07039

    • General Info
    • Accepted Insurance
      Cigna
      Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
      see more…
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Saint Barnabas Medical Center
      Livingston, NJ
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Pediatric Medicine

    644 Mount Prospect Ave, Newark, NJ 07104

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      35 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Overlook Medical Center
      Summit, NJ
    • Education
      University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Internal Medicine

    Coney Island Hospital, 2601 Ocean Pkwy, Brooklyn, NY 11235

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      34 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      Coney Island Hospital
      Brooklyn, NY
    • Education
      Donetsk State Medical University
    • Gender
      MALE
  • Pediatric Medicine

    296 Clifton Ave, Clifton, NJ 07011

    • General Info
    • Years Experience
      34 Years Experience
    • Hospital Affiliation
      St Joseph's Wayne Hospital
      Wayne, NJ
    • Education
      Ege Universitesi
    • Gender
      MALE

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Joseph Willner Review Now