Advertisement
Featured Physician
Eric Segal
Neurodevelopmental Disabilities
UCompareHealthCare

Dr. Joseph Willner MD

Neurologists in Englewood, NJ

Contact Dr. Willner

Dr. Willner has been compared

274 times

Read patient reviews for Dr. Joseph Willner, MD of Englewood, NJ and leave your own patient experience ratings.

Dr. Joseph Willner has been compared 274 times. See if Dr. Joseph Willner is recommended by his patients or get detailed information on your free doctor report.

Review & Rate Dr. Joseph Willner

Dr. Joseph Willner has an average rating of 2 stars (out of 5) with a rating of Fair based on 17 reviews.

  • It was easy to get an appointment.

    Neutral
  • The wait time was short during my visit.

    Neutral
  • The staff was professional and friendly.

    Neutral
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

    Disagree
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.

    Disagree
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

    Disagree

Click here to rate and review Dr. Joseph Willner in the form below. ↓

Reviews (17)

Dr. Joseph Willner has been reviewed 17 times.
Sort by:
  • Poor
    Does Not Recommend Doctor
    doctor willner very bad doctor posted 3 days ago

    very bad DO NOT go to this doctor show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      very short we waited 3 hours for a 5 minute visit
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      they all seen to have an attitude
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
      no he said she was getting old, i then took her to hackensack hosp where they did MRI's and blood work found out she had lime size tumor on her brain. time to retire old man
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      no and no test where done
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
      no would not go back
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I do not recommend this doctor.

    definitely not

     Negative Comments:

    He almost killed my mother, do not go to this man, you will regret it

    •  General Comments:

    he sucksssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted 3 weeks ago

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    i took him to see my mother for ther first time thing she had parkingsons dis, he said no she did not and that **** happens we are getting old no test were done on her brain no mri no blood work, i took my mom to englewood hospital two days later and she had a lime size brain tumo, this old man doctor needs to retire, my mom would have been dead

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    Due to a injection in my wrist for Carpal Tunnel, dr. Wilmer gave me the injection improperly and due to his in experience in the matter I lost my index finger to am tuition, and nearly lost 3/4 of my left hand. posted on February 9, 2014

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 50 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    I would not recommend this so called Doctor to service my worst enemy.

    •  General Comments:

    He should be dismissed from the Medical Profession

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on January 9, 2014

    In 2002 I took my husband to Dr. Willner because I thought he needed cognitive testing, but Dr. Willner toild him his problem was his wife and that he didn't need to come back! Now David is suffering from serious dementia.  

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    SHAME ON YOU DR WILLNER$$$ posted on September 26, 2013

    Needs to retire, forgot that patients are more important than money show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
      Too easy...becuase NO one goes to hi by choice.
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
      He must have trained them too...they don't look at you or greet you either. Like trained factory workers, not a medical staff.
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
      Barely, stared at the floor, never introduced himself and told me to 'deal with it, this happens at your age.'
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Positive Comments:

    Not a one

     Negative Comments:

    Too many to list

    •  General Comments:

    Stay away from this money hungry, no-caring consultant. He should not even be a practicing physician anymore...just continue to collect his 'kickbacks' from the hospittals and leave patient care to the doctors.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    Recommends Doctor
    posted on July 11, 2013

    excellent I got my first appointment on the day that I called. He diagnosed me with Myastenia Gravis on my first visit and I got my second opinion from Dr. Walter Bradley (U of Miami) who agreed. Dr. Willner continued to treat me until I moved to FL. (at least 15 years) show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
      first day
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
      less than 5 minutes
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
      always
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
      always
     I waited for about 5 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

     I recommend this doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on September 25, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for more than an hour at the office before seeing the doctor.

     Negative Comments:

    not a nice man.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 1 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Excellent
    posted on July 11, 2012

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 20 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on July 23, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on June 16, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on March 31, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review to be helpful.
  • Poor
    posted on March 8, 2010

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 15 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on October 15, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 40 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Excellent
    posted on October 5, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Agree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Strongly Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Agree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Agree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Agree
     I waited for about 10 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on September 14, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Agree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Agree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
     I waited for about 30 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Fair
    posted on August 27, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Disagree
    • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.

      Disagree
     I waited for about 25 minutes at the office before seeing the doctor.

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
  • Poor
    posted on March 11, 2009

    show details

    • It was easy to get an appointment.

      Disagree
    • The wait time was short during my visit.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The staff was professional and friendly.

      Disagree
    • My problem was accurately diagnosed.

      Strongly Disagree
    • The doctor spent enough time with me.

      Strongly Disagree

    Post a review of your own ↓
    Was this review helpful to you? Be the first to rate this review.
Post a Review of Dr. Joseph Willner
  • What is your overall rating of this doctor? (required)
  • or complete the form below and submit a full review.

  • Would you recommend this doctor?
    Yes      No
  • How long did you wait at the office?
How strongly do you agree or disagree with the following?
  •   Strongly Disagree  
  •    Disagree  
  •     Neutral  
  •      Agree  
  •       Strongly Agree
  • It was easy to get an appointment.
  • The wait time was short during my visit.
  • The staff was professional and friendly.
  • My problem was accurately diagnosed.
  • The doctor spent enough time with me.
  • There was appropriate follow up after my visit.
Comments
  • Headline
  • Positive Comments
  • Negative Comments
  • General Comments

Advertisement

 

Review and Rate Dr. Joseph Willner Review Now