Dr. Joseph Willner MD

  • Neurology
  • Psychiatry
46 Years Experience

Share your Experience

1.3
12 patient ratings,
12 comments

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Willner?

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    8%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    92%
  • Wait Time 38.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

1.0 September 18th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"Horrible, horrible staff"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"He just didn't care or bother"
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"Wouldn't return"

Negative Comments

Worst experience of 69 years, I have never complained about a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 20th, 2014
Dr. Willner should have his license to practice medicine permanently revoked!!! He is actually hurting people.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"I went to Dr. Willner for help with new chronic daily migraines. He asked me no questions, and when asked logical questions about migraine triggers, he responded, "Hmmm, interesting but I don't know". He's a headache specialist. Why wouldn't he know about common migraine triggers? I asked him about a couple of supplements that I had heard help with this problem. He pretty much said, yes, do that. "
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"I followed his advice for 5 weeks with no relief. I followed up with him with a very polite letter asking him for further advice for pain relief. His response was brief but very nasty. It actually got me so upset that I just cried. Something I rarely do in response to nasty people. I wish I had read his reviews before seeing him. "

Positive Comments

Absolutely none!!!

Negative Comments

Too many to list. His specialty involves dealing with the brain. Perhaps he should start by using his own.

General Comments

Don't waste your time going to this Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 14th, 2014
WORST EXPERIENCE
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

General Comments

Visiting Doctor Willner was the worse experience I ever had. I waited for over 45 minutes after my appointment time. This is when I noticed the desk staff's unwelcoming and unprofessional behavior. After finally getting hollered (hollered not called for politely) out of the waiting room, I was taken to a room where the doctors assistant took my blood pressure. Dr. Willner arrived where we had the standard "small talk" introduction for 5 minutes. After, we discussed the reason for my appointment LITERALLY 3 minutes later I was given a referral to another doctor and dismissed. I have never felt so robbed in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 June 16th, 2014
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
"waited 3 hours"
Friendly Staff
"no very nasty"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"definitely NOT"
Spends Time with Patients
"not at all"
Appropriate Follow-up
"never went back"

Negative Comments

He suck I beg you don't go to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 May 1st, 2014
dr willner, not!!!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Positive Comments

none

Negative Comments

complete waste of time, totally ineffective and incomprtent, stay away!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 April 13th, 2014
doctor willner very bad doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
"over 3 hours"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
"very short we waited 3 hours for a 5 minute visit"
Friendly Staff
"they all seen to have an attitude"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"no he said she was getting old, i then took her to hackensack hosp where they did MRI's and blood work found out she had lime size tumor on her brain. time to retire old man"
Spends Time with Patients
"no and no test where done"
Appropriate Follow-up
"no would not go back"
very bad DO NOT go to this doctor

Negative Comments

He almost killed my mother, do not go to this man, you will regret it

General Comments

he sucksssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 March 25th, 2014
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

i took him to see my mother for ther first time thing she had parkingsons dis, he said no she did not and that shit happens we are getting old no test were done on her brain no mri no blood work, i took my mom to englewood hospital two days later and she had a lime size brain tumo, this old man doctor needs to retire, my mom would have been dead
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 February 9th, 2014
Due to a injection in my wrist for Carpal Tunnel, dr. Wilmer gave me the injection improperly and due to his in experience in the matter I lost my index finger to am tuition, and nearly lost 3/4 of my left hand.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

I would not recommend this so called Doctor to service my worst enemy.

General Comments

He should be dismissed from the Medical Profession
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 January 9th, 2014
In 2002 I took my husband to Dr. Willner because I thought he needed cognitive testing, but Dr. Willner toild him his problem was his wife and that he didn't need to come back! Now David is suffering from serious dementia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 September 26th, 2013
SHAME ON YOU DR WILLNER$$$
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
"Too easy...becuase NO one goes to hi by choice."
Promptness
Friendly Staff
"He must have trained them too...they don't look at you or greet you either. Like trained factory workers, not a medical staff."
Spends Time with Patients
"Barely, stared at the floor, never introduced himself and told me to 'deal with it, this happens at your age.'"
Needs to retire, forgot that patients are more important than money

Positive Comments

Not a one

Negative Comments

Too many to list

General Comments

Stay away from this money hungry, no-caring consultant. He should not even be a practicing physician anymore...just continue to collect his 'kickbacks' from the hospittals and leave patient care to the doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 July 11th, 2013
Would you recomend this provider
yes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
"first day"
Promptness
"less than 5 minutes"
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"always"
Appropriate Follow-up
"always"
excellent I got my first appointment on the day that I called. He diagnosed me with Myastenia Gravis on my first visit and I got my second opinion from Dr. Walter Bradley (U of Miami) who agreed. Dr. Willner continued to treat me until I moved to FL. (at least 15 years)
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 September 25th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Negative Comments

not a nice man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No