Dr. Jose R Vargas MD

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism
  • Internal Medicine

Share your Experience

3.0
14 patient ratings,
3 comments

Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    14%
  • Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 48.5 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

2.0 September 3rd, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
"My problem was already diagnosed by my primary care doctor. I was to see Dr. Vargas for treatment options. I didn't agree with his option, so I went to another endocrinologists."
Spends Time with Patients
"I had 4 appointments with him and at each visit he was in the room no longer than 10 minutes."
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 21st, 2018
still waiting for that call he promised r/t labs. Cancelled my appointment, I found out after waiting in the office over an hours. :-(]
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 August 21st, 2018
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"still waiting for the phone call about my labs.... requested labs be mailed to me.. have not received call or mail."
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4.0 June 18th, 2014
great staff - very pleasant demeanor and overall good experience with exception of the wait which was much too long
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1.0 July 2nd, 2015
I'm submitting this for someone who had an apt with him and she came home crying. She waited 2 hours in the lobby, wrote down all her questions for him. When he finally came into the room, he dismissed her questions and went right into wanting to start several test. She has a regular endo dr and just wanted his opinion. All he wanted to do was run test, and make her come back for another office visit which means another office payment to even give her the results. She mentioned to him that she is a Dr. herself and would be able to understand her test results if she could receive them over the phone, fax or email. He then handed her the file and said here then doctor yourself and walked out of the room. REALLY how rude for a professional to act like a child to his own patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 September 10th, 2014
yes
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2.0 March 15th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During my visits to his office, he was often called out of my room on cell phone calls or by other people walking in. He never seemed to be fully involved in my case/file while in the room with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5.0 October 3rd, 2016
Fabulous doctor. I've started seeing him years ago due to so many "female" changes and he literally saved me. I was having migraines 1-2 times a month (never before) and he saved me from many years of pain. I can't say enough good things about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No